We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
45
49
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
49
16
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We loved at our 2 night stay at this little hotel right on the beach. It was late in the season, so we were upgraded to a room overlooking the ocean, which was small, a little tired but clean and delightful. The staff were a great team, hardworking, English - speaking and very friendly. We enjoyed two full lunches at the restaurant (great paella) which was deservedly popular among weekend diners. This is real gem, wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugarol, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Heather,
Thank you very much to take your time to review our hotel, your words have been greatfully received by the whole team.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our efforts and dedication to make our guest enjoy the time spent with us.
I have passed also your words to the kitchen staff, whom are also really happy that you enjoyed the food.
We really hope to received you and Bryan in the nearest future.
Best wishes
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Unbeatable shoreline location on Catalunya's best beach.
Room was basic but clean, bathroom very small and tired.
Breakfast was good standard and choice for Continental style. Starts at 08:30 which was too late for us.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugarol, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Fred,
Thank you very much for your valuable words,
It has been a pleasure to host you both during your time in Costa Brava,
We look forward to welcoming you next time you are around,
Very best wishes from the team
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were delighted to have found this place. The location is spectacular. Rooms spotless clean and the place is right across from a fantastic sandy beach complete with beach bar and restaurant. Also restaurant inside the hostel for evening dinner and breakfast, both of which were delightful.

Room tip: The staff kindly upgraded us to a room with a balcony overlooking the sea for our second night. It was devine.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514sylviam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugarol, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Dear Sylvia,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed that much of your stay, reading coments like yours push us to keep working hard every day to make our guest feel like at home.
We really hope to welcoming you back in our place next time you both are around.
Very best wishes.
Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This small and slightly kooky beachside hostal is all you could want for a weekend on the beach. Staff were universally friendly room was comfortable without being pretentious. The price is great and all in all a good value for money stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mintmoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugarol, Director de Recepción at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and share your experience,
Reviews like yours make us keep working hard to make feel our guest as happy and confortable as you felt during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Very best wishes from the whole team.
Carlos Castilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is a small restaurant in La Fosca beach. Location is great, you walk 20m and you are on the sand. Rooms are very old, so they need to keep a low price, which is good because a restauranr with this location usually costs much more.
The restaurant is very good, nice fresh food and reasonably priced. And good breakfast.

That said, rooms are clean but old, and toilets are super small. I have a wide back and I have problems turning when inside of the shower.

But as I say, if they renovated they would probable double the price, so let's keep it the current way

Room tip: Front rooms with seaview are better (but more expensive)
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Gerente at Hostal la Fosca, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Dear Make2

Thank you for your coment. The management of el Hostal La Fosca has changed since October. We have done a very thourogh clean up of all our bathrooms and done a general face lift. Our bathrooms are still small though as we could not do major changes but I would like to think that we have gained a few centimeters here and there that should allow you to turn. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and enjoy both our rooms and the new proposition of our kitchen which tries to be as ecological as possible with many of our local products.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews