We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
65
47
24
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
47
24
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge comfortable bedbeautiful restaurantan excellent hotelpastriesglass of wineold townappetizersmenueggtveuros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean, with comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The staff were lovely, both at the reception desk and in the bar. Breakfast was very good, with a range of cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries and cold meats and egg. Fresh coffee and tea made to order. Overall great value, particularly as the breakfast is included. In a very good location, just across from the waterfront and within easy walking distance to the old part of town and all the shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear JWLM7:

We thank you for dedicating part of your time to write an opinion about Hotel & Restaurant Marina. We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay and that you may return.We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

David Whelton
Hotel & Restaurant Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location near to the beach, harbour and many restaurants. The rooms were basic but very clean and had air conditioning. Toiletries were also provided. Breakfast was a basic cold buffet, fruit, meats, cereal and pastries, which was okay. The food on an evening was more upmarket and very good. The hotel had a nice bar area with comfy sofas and chairs. The staff throughout were very friendly and were only too willing to help.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front side of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 887paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Had this amazing joues de porc rôties au purée de pomme that made me go "ooohhh, mamamia! heavens!". Perfectly done that you can easily shred them in pieces with your fork. The menu del dia only cost €12.95 which is a very reasonable price. You have a choice of appetizer, main course, dessert and a glass of wine - tinto o blanco.
The restaurant has a sitting outside yet we've decided to sit inside the hotel restaurant due to the summer heat. It is certainly child-friendly and very accommodating to all sorts of baby/child-related requests.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lifesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This is an excellent hotel, so much more than the 2 star rating it has.

We travel often and have stayed in a variety of hotels and this is one we would come back to.

This hotel has just been refurbished and has a lovely 1920's feel to it with an atmospheric bar that looks like it is in an old B+W movie and beautiful restaurant area both inside and outside.

The rooms in this hotel are simple, white, and comfortable with lovely bathrooms and comfortable beds.

What stands out is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the owner and the really lovely food and drinks.

We rarely eat in the hotels we stay in. The food is often expensive and not great. However the food here has been absolutely lovely, again simple but beautifully presented and great flavours. The 3 course menu of the day at 12.95 euros with a glass of wine is a bargain, particularly with the service you receive. If you are vegetarian. just ask, they don't list vegetarian options on the Menu of the Day but they are very happy to offer you an alternative from the main menu.

Please don't be put off by the 2 stars. I'm sure soon it will receive much more than this.

The hotel is also only 30 seconds walk from the beach and a couple of minutes into the centre of the town. Lots of great places nearby the eat tapas, both on the beach and in the town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Ms. Clare H:

We thank you for dedicating part of your time to write an opinion about Hotel & Restaurant Marina.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel & Restaurant Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

I've been there 2 days ago, everything was absolutely perfect ... I reckon this place !
We went at the restaurant of the hotel, the house wine is just like grappes juice when you drink, really enjoyed it and the paella was absolutely fantastic, really yumiiii !

Thanks to the crew

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrikdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews