We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
72
50
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
50
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run minute walk residential area paella late check tops balcony portions cycle castell
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

3 pals staying in single rooms for the third year in a row. Hotel is well situated for a nice stroll to the wonderful la fossca beach and even further to castell beach. Nice restaurants along the beach. Breakfast as good as usual even though hotel was full service was still the best.
Pool area excellent,pool cool but clean.
Only issue was air con in the rooms which was only switched on the second night of our stay and then only worked intermittently but didn't ruin the holiday.
No late check out available this year as hotel was full but a courtesy room was supplied instead.
This a lovely relaxed hotel where the staff are both friendly and efficient
Will hopefully return again next year or perhaps before.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chumley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Situated in a residential area this hotel is a 5 minute walk from the nearby small beach which has a few bars/restaurants. Family run hotel which is very hospitable, the rooms are small but comfortable. The food was good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank GZOOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We have spent a few days in this incredible place. Very comfortable, excellent service and kitchen, amazing surroundings.
This small hotel is located very close to one of the few beaches not developed in the Costa Brava, Castell, a short walk from la Fosca, another very nice and cozy place.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blancall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I spent holidays there 35 years ago, where i had great memories. I was not disappointed to return, we spent ten lovely days in this great place, the hotel is family friendly and very well located (quite area) the food is very good, the portions generous and the staff extremely nice (especially Anna, Giuseppe, Miguel, and José!) Thank you so much we hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room (on the top floor - which I would recommend) was spacious with a lovely private balcony set into the roof with views over the tops of trees to the sea. We did not eat in the hotel except for breakfast which was fine. The usual type of thing - fruit, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meats, cake! There was a pool at the back, but we didn't use that as the sea was so beautiful for swimming. Free parking.

Room tip: Top floor (301 - 304) have a sea view and very private balcony. Quiet apart from occasional seagull.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaZoMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews