We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-30
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$125
US$91
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 21-05-26
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
StayForLongUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
130
176
57
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
176
57
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 378 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here on business in April and enjoyed it. It is located quite a bit outside Frankfurt in Oberursel, but isn't far from a major link road to the city.
I checked in late at night and this wasn't a Problem as there is a lot of parking space and the staff were helpful.
The room was quite large and contemporary in design, with a large screen LCD TV, tea and coffee facilities and possibly the softest, most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The hotel bar has a pool table and several TV's, and serves reasonable bar food. The restaurant serves an excellent choice of meals, all good.
Breakfast was not included in the room rate and was €10 extra. This was well worth it as there was an amorous buffet and cooked meal choice.
There is also a small fitness room with bikes, treadmill, cross-trainer and free weights, as well as a nice sauna.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear SiThompson,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing the impressions you had with other customers.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Have a good day.
Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed with a girlfriend so we could watch our sons play basketball at Frankfurt Intl School. (7 minute drive?) Really only needed a place to sleep and shower, so we turned down the rather expensive breakfast but saw that it looked quite good. Rooms were warm (cold outside) and very quiet, which surprised me given how close we were to potentially loud lobby and elevator. TV, shower, etc. worked well--and that was about all we needed.

Parked across the street, and there was plenty of room these days. I wouldn't have been happy to pay 10 EUR for each night of parking. Fitness room was good but tooooo warm! Staff were brilliant, and checkin/out exceptionally easy. Perfect hotel for our purposes.

One drawback: free wifi only for 30 minutes at a time and only in lobby or 2nd floor common area. Very difficult to skype, etc. with folks about outcome of fabulous basketball games!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear mjcBeijing,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to give us a feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your stay easy.
Your feedback will be shared with the whole team and we would like to welcome you again at our property.
Best regards,
Bettina Biegler,
QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Frankly was not too sure of the hotel when we booked at the last moment and that too in a insutrial area. But were pleasantly surprised with the hotel in terms of clean good rooms, helpful staff, aminities and the best part of the hotel is its lavish breakfast.
Though our stay was a short one - its was sweet like Movenpick icecreams.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namasteji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Namasteji,

"sweet like Mövenpick icecreams" - what a lovely expression to describe your stay!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for sharing your point of view with other guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again anytime you are travelling to the Frankfurt area and will be pleased to be your host again.
With the best regards,
B. Biegler
QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went here with colleagues from Work.

It is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Tea and coffee amenities are included.

Breakfast is very extensive from a full English to the super light and healthy.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The bar has a pool table for entertainment and sports on TV.

Dinner we had at the hotel was very tasty, but service was slow for our group of 12.

Looking at the guests, this is both a good Business hotel, but also lots of families were there.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick2011, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear straal79,

Thank you very much for your feedback through Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay a lot and are looking
forward to welcome you again at our property in Oberursel.
Have a great week!

Best regards,
B. Biegler, QM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was a bit nervous having been booked in as a couple of the recent reviews were less than positive. However, I genuinely can't praise this hotel highly enough. The staff so far have been excellent and only too pleased to help - in fact, they've virtually bent over backwards from the moment I arrived.

Arriving feeling frazzled after a long journey at the end of a busy week, I was pretty cheesed off with the fact that breakfast cost €20 (which I thought expensive) and due to internet access not being available free of charge. I was perhaps a little sharp in expressing my views.

Within minutes, I had a call from Richard in reception, understanding the fact that the Hotels were causing frustration with the internet situation & offering to upgrade my room doubly for just €5 per night, knowing that this would provide unlimited free internet which otherwise I'd have been paying €17 for. I'm now in a luxury room (with palm tree!) for less than the price of an IBIS.

Breakfast is superb - more like a main meal, and the evening buffet, at €26 is absolutely first class!

I thoroughly recommend Mövenpick (Oberursel). Great place, great staff - and just 12 minutes walk to the centre of a very pleasant little town!

Room tip: Try & go for the free or near free upgrade. I'm told they'll do it if their deluxe rooms are under-booked. Go fo the evening buffets, too - or if you go into town, check out the Braurei Haus... great German food - and it brews its own beer!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews