We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Farrows

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MBJB2012
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is such a lovely place to stay. So different to everywhere else we have ever been to that I am not sure anywhere else will compare now. We stayed with our 2 kids (3 and 8) for 1 week and could not have been happier. The owners are so lovely and friendly and really do make you feel very welcome (really enjoyed my chats with them). The studio itself is just divine. So creative and inspiring, and has so much soul. Perfect if you love to lose yourself in a good book or dream up something fabulous. We had friends and family come to stay with us and enjoyed long lazy BBQs, watching the kids play in the beautiful garden while we all chilled out listening to good tunes and enjoyed a few drinks. Simply heaven. Don't think we could top this holiday. We came home relaxed, happy and full of energy. The very nearby swimming pool (excellent) and brilliant playground area made it a great base for kids too - not to mention the rabbits which my kids fell in love with. Langport is lovely and a trip to Glastonbury Tor is a must. Simply, if you book Studio Farrows, you won't be disappointed. I want to go back now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayteBu
Henley on Thames
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a long weekend with girlfriends, who all agreed the website, fab as it is, still does not do Studio Farrows justice. This is a beautiful, creative and peaceful place inside and out. I cannot recommend highly enough and we will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaDia
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect getaway for the weekend with friends. Tracy the owner is gracious, helpful, and kind. She provides a delicious breakfast and warm setting and inviting grounds.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds and artwork!
Liked least: No cooking available, but bbq outside if you would like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beingsara...
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refreshing, relaxing and inspiring!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I've just returned from a weekend at Studio Farrows with some close girlfriends. We thought that it looked fabulous on the website and we were not disappointed. You won't find anywhere like this again in a hurry! It's spacious, comfortable and gorgeous, reflecting the creative originality of its artist owners, Tracey and Paul. There are feasts for the eye in every nook and cranny and we left determined to inject some of its lovely eclecticism into our own homes. Aside from the look of the studio, some big pluses were the relaxed and friendly hospitality from Tracey, the super-comfortable beds, the generosity of the space we had to ourselves, and the fact that we were able to enjoy the lovely breakfast provided by Tracey whilst still in our pyjamas. In the immortal words of Arnie, we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its utter originality
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alig481
Oakley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky and quiet”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Studio Farrows was perfect for our requirements which combined a small family reunion and a visit to Somerset for a family party. The Studio was very clean, comfortable and plenty of room to spread our selves out. The log fire made it wonderful and cosy. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only criticism we had was the cooking facilities were not ideal although we managed due to a bit of forward planning. Overall we all agreed we would like to return at a later date.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriWD
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I hesitate to write this review as I don't want the world to know about our great find! What a lovely lovely place. It's in a semi-rural location on the Somerset Levels. Beautiful countryside around for walks and picnics and easy access to the coast and Glastonbury. The accommodation was amazing; so much attention to detail with original art work and quirky touches all over the place. We were greeted by our lovely host Tracey who brought us warm focaccia and wine to revive us after our long drive. My favourite part was sitting on the verandah looking down the garden and at night looking at the amazing stars whilst sitting by the fire. We picked salad and fruit from the garden at Tracey's invitation. Our bedroom opened out onto the garden which was perfect for tea in bed. Lovely products in the bathroom too. I can't recommend this place highly enough; we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the verandah by the fire.
Liked least: Intermittent wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylaharri...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eclectic, tranquil home away from home!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tracey and her family were wonderful hosts to us during out stay. We were in Somerset visiting friends and Studio Farrows was exactly what we needed - an extremely comfortable bed, a family sized table for socialising and gourmet breakfasts!

I use a wheelchair and one of the bathroom doors was to narrow for me to use. However, being a pretty visual person, the beautiful atmosphere made up for the lack of wheelchair access for me. The place is gorgeous and full of artistic accents. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing