We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Omiros Hotel(Vatera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Morfoula(Vatera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edem Studios(Vatera)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Rixia(Vatera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
60
22
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
22
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolfamily vacationrental carfamily runthe hotel is cleanincluded breakfastwonderful familymonths in advanceseveral occasionsolive oillesvos islandturkeygreek saladhis wifeyiannisaphroditetrampoline
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

After a few week on the Greek islands we landed in Lesvos and drove to Vatera. We did not know anything about this place but I will tell you it is an amazing and a must place to stay. It is a family run business my kids made friends with the owners son and did not want to leave. We will be coming back to this place Filakia to all till next time.

Room Tip: All Rooms are amaning
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bella280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in Vatera beach. It's one of the best beaches in Lesbos. It's not a hotel looks much like a motel.

Rooms are clean, quite and enough large.

Food on its taverna was expensive. There are small tavernas around in Vatera beach. Breakast was mot good, needs improvement.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank bkaraoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We've been there on Sep 2016. Room facilities were good. Clean sheets, clean towels. A/C was working fine. Staff were nice and attending. Beach had umbrellas and seats. If you are looking for a peaceful and quite place I can recommend this place without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zeynep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed with brothers Yiannis and Yiorgos at Aphrodite Beach Hotel, on arrival we were greeted with hugs and kisses from all their family and staff, it truly was like returning home. The hotels facilities are number 1, with the most beautiful pool for adults and children with a new slide and only 10 meters from the beautiful clean clear waters of The Aegean. Nothing is to much to ask, our host Yiannis, prepared and cooked many mouth watering meals for us from the local prouduce, fresh seafood, marinated meats, fresh vegtables and salads. One of many outstanding meals was baby lamb on the spit, prepared and cooked by Yiannis, the best we have ever had. At breakfast we were greeted by Yiannis wife Maria, with a welcoming smile and hug asking how we slept before telling us what was on the buffet that morning. From our room with sea view to the breakfast area, lower verandah, dining area, pool and beach everything is well appointed and kept very clean and tidy. Aphrodite Beach Hotel at Vatera is the perfect place for anyone's summer holiday on Mytilini. Coming from Australia it's our dream to return again. Because "You have to dream".

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of The Aegean and are we appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a true expression of Greek hospitality, where your every request is fulfilled with pleasure by the Hahathakis family. It is just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing, non-stressful vacation. Our room, while on the smaller side was adequate, clean, and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the Aegean(who needs a huge room while in Greece when the sea and sky beckon us to enjoy the outdoors). The owners made sure we had everything we wanted in this part of the island of Lesvos: fish straight from the sea or roasted lamb...on the table that evening; a lesson in the making of dolmades...it happened; need a rental car or bike to explore...available right on the premises; a good swim...take your dip in pool or sea; a pleasurable walk...available anytime or; a Greek folk dance or two or three...the family will gladly accommodate you.
Lesvos is the third largest island in the Aegean, but still very unspoiled by the building of large resorts that take away the charm of being in a different place on earth. If, when you travel, you are looking for the comfort of what is available at your home, stay home. Lesvos and the Vatera area especially, offer you the life of old Greek villages, little Orthodox churches, authentic Greek tavernas, Ancient Greek sites, the wild flowers and ancient olive trees that grow in abundance, as well as the exquisite blue colors of the sea. We were entranced by this low key area and if we were closer would make it our vacation spot every year. The Hahathakis family gave us a true Greek experience. Unlike the anonymity and impersonable large resort visits where we arrive at the hotel as a stranger and leave as stranger, we left Vatera and the Aphrodite Beach Hotel as friends and feeling a part of this beautiful family.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with the balcony overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews