We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation of a life time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vatera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Amazing family owned and operated hotel!!! Location is great!!! Beach is beautiful!!! My wife and I will be returning very soon!! Thank you to the Hahadaki family for making us feel so welcomed!!!

Food is always fresh and service is First Class!! For an unforgettable time, look no further!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loupakisorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

After a few week on the Greek islands we landed in Lesvos and drove to Vatera. We did not know anything about this place but I will tell you it is an amazing and a must place to stay. It is a family run business my kids made friends with the owners son and did not want to leave. We will be coming back to this place Filakia to all till next time.

Room Tip: All Rooms are amaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bella280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in Vatera beach. It's one of the best beaches in Lesbos. It's not a hotel looks much like a motel.

Rooms are clean, quite and enough large.

Food on its taverna was expensive. There are small tavernas around in Vatera beach. Breakast was mot good, needs improvement.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank bkraoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We've been there on Sep 2016. Room facilities were good. Clean sheets, clean towels. A/C was working fine. Staff were nice and attending. Beach had umbrellas and seats. If you are looking for a peaceful and quite place I can recommend this place without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zeynep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is the third time we have stayed with brothers Yiannis and Yiorgos at Aphrodite Beach Hotel, on arrival we were greeted with hugs and kisses from all their family and staff, it truly was like returning home. The hotels facilities are number 1, with the most beautiful pool for adults and children with a new slide and only 10 meters from the beautiful clean clear waters of The Aegean. Nothing is to much to ask, our host Yiannis, prepared and cooked many mouth watering meals for us from the local prouduce, fresh seafood, marinated meats, fresh vegtables and salads. One of many outstanding meals was baby lamb on the spit, prepared and cooked by Yiannis, the best we have ever had. At breakfast we were greeted by Yiannis wife Maria, with a welcoming smile and hug asking how we slept before telling us what was on the buffet that morning. From our room with sea view to the breakfast area, lower verandah, dining area, pool and beach everything is well appointed and kept very clean and tidy. Aphrodite Beach Hotel at Vatera is the perfect place for anyone's summer holiday on Mytilini. Coming from Australia it's our dream to return again. Because "You have to dream".

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of The Aegean and are we appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a true expression of Greek hospitality, where your every request is fulfilled with pleasure by the Hahathakis family. It is just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing, non-stressful vacation. Our room, while on the smaller side was adequate, clean, and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the Aegean(who needs a huge room while in Greece when the sea and sky beckon us to enjoy the outdoors). The owners made sure we had everything we wanted in this part of the island of Lesvos: fish straight from the sea or roasted lamb...on the table that evening; a lesson in the making of dolmades...it happened; need a rental car or bike to explore...available right on the premises; a good swim...take your dip in pool or sea; a pleasurable walk...available anytime or; a Greek folk dance or two or three...the family will gladly accommodate you.
Lesvos is the third largest island in the Aegean, but still very unspoiled by the building of large resorts that take away the charm of being in a different place on earth. If, when you travel, you are looking for the comfort of what is available at your home, stay home. Lesvos and the Vatera area especially, offer you the life of old Greek villages, little Orthodox churches, authentic Greek tavernas, Ancient Greek sites, the wild flowers and ancient olive trees that grow in abundance, as well as the exquisite blue colors of the sea. We were entranced by this low key area and if we were closer would make it our vacation spot every year. The Hahathakis family gave us a true Greek experience. Unlike the anonymity and impersonable large resort visits where we arrive at the hotel as a stranger and leave as stranger, we left Vatera and the Aphrodite Beach Hotel as friends and feeling a part of this beautiful family.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with the balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and great pool facility. Beach front taverna with home cooked food and good selection on the menu. Very friendly for families with children with lots of entertainment on the beach and next to the pool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vatera
39.8 km away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
139 reviews
21.2 km away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
32.5 km away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Viva Mare Hotel
Viva Mare Hotel
#2 of 6 in Eftalou
216 reviews
31.5 km away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
20.9 km away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: Vatera 81300, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Vatera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vatera
Price Range: $53 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESVOS is a traditional island, virtually unaffected by mass tourism. Made up of small , closely knit towns and villages, Lesvos is a safe haven for those who want to experience the real Greece. The majestic beach of VATERA is the largest and most beautiful beach of LESVOS ISLAND. Situated on the southern side VATERA'S seemingly endless stretch of sandy-pebble beach has been repeatedly awarded the Blue Flag of E.E.C (European union ) for it's clean , unspoiled beach and water. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is built on the seafront of VATERA beach. Built and owned by John and George Hahathakis ,it is completely family run. John's wife Maria is from Kelowna, B.C. Canada and George's wife Georgina from the island. We all speak English and are always ready to provide our Customers with excellent service and to make you feel at home. The friendly service , clean and relaxed atmosphere will ensure that your holiday is unique and unforgettable. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL has single , double and triple occupancy rooms , double and triple studios , as well as fully-furnished apartments ( with 2 or 3 bedrooms ), all together 102 beds. All rooms have : Air-conditioning , T.V with cable reception, mini bar ( hotel rooms ) , or mini kitchenette (studios) , hair - dryers , safety deposit boxes (hotel rooms), telephones , music , bathrooms with luxurious facilities and verandas with sea or mountain view. This is more than a good hotel. This is the kind of place you end up coming back to every year to see the friends you have made. Inexpensive and family run with a great taverna the hotel is right on the beach at Vatera, which is one of the best beaches in Greece. Owned by Maria and John who are Greek-Canadians who really go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy themselves and take pride in their hotel and the island of Lesvos.There seem to always be English-speaking kids around for ours to play with and that is a plus of course. Vatera and the area around Polychnitou is the most interesting part of Lesvos with hot springs, traditional villages and traditional island products, many of which are available in the hotel. On Saturday nights they have live Greek music and dancing and it can get very festive. They also rent cars to their guests so they can see the whole island. Best of all for the kids they have a trampoline which keeps them more occupied than the sea does. WI-FI FREE INTERNET ALL OVER THE HOTEL...... APHRODITE also has to offer: RESTAURANT - TAVERNA- on the seafront Aphrodite Restaurant - Taverna has a huge selection of traditional Greek food prepared in the traditional lesvos way. The excellent homemade dishes are our mother's recipes ( who runs the kitchen) and are all prepared by our own extra virgin olive oil which we produce ourselves during the winter. Our father grows all the vegetables for the hotel and a large percentage of the fish we serve is also caught by him. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel Vatera
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Vatera, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing