We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay on Praia Del Rey”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view and pool
Main balcony (1 of 3) Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Outside view and pool
Main balcony (1 of 3)
Living area
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Dining area
Fully equiped kitchen
View from Clubhouse to the Marriott, 10th Fairway
Sunset
Sunset at the beach
Links golf at its finest
The resort's beach - 2 minute drive or a leisurely walk away
Obidos
Obidos Castle
The resort's beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Allan T
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay on Praia Del Rey”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and two children had a 10 day holiday in august in this lovely apartment on the wonderful resort of praia del rey.

Praia del rey is a large golf resort on the silver coast and the apartment is conveniently located near the club house and the Marriot Hotel.

The apartment was spacious and very comfortable overlooking the communal pool, which the children loved. The apartment also had lots of storage and the use of body boards ( the surfing is something else) and other beach activities. unfortunately I didn't get a round of golf in but the course looked really good.

We have visited the Algarve on numerous occasions but this part of Portugal is largely undiscovered by mass tourism, which was really nice and relaxing.
There are lots of small traditional villages and sites to see - check out Buddha Eden

Finally, I have to mention the beach on Praia Del Rey as we spent all our time there. Miles and Miles of white sand and lovely waves crashing against the shore with only a few people sharing it with you - Bliss.

I would recommend this stay if you wanted to get away from it all and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barca112
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment on an amazing resort”
Reviewed July 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week over the Easter break and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of the apartment and the Praia Del Rey resort.

The resort itself is fairly large but the apartment is located close to the club house and the Marriott hotel (useful for wondering back after dinner/drinks in the evening) and close to the golf course. The property is very spacious - lots of storage space and overall is very peaceful.

The golf & beach resort is fantastic - would highly recommend it especially if you haven't been to the Silver Coast area for the golf and holidays. It's a world away from the Algarve and as it's quite undiscovered it has a really exclusive feel to it.

I'd highly recommend paying the day rate to use to Marriott's facilities for a special treat - we paid about €20 for use of the pools, gym and it has access to the beach with their own loungers/umbrellas etc. I made use of the spa too - it's fairly expensive but well worth it.

Car hire is a must and we found it very easy to get to the resort from Lisbon airport - about an hours drive but it's mostly motorway so it's not too hairy a drive. We visited the local town of Obidos - it's a stunning walled town with a castle, lots of cute shops and restaurants.

Tip - we went a few times to a fantastic restaurant in Peniche (about 10 mins drive away) called Katekero - very reasonable and the biggest selection of fish. Well worth a visit.

Would highly recomment especially if you can get a good deal on flights and car hire.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi064
Monein, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sehr ruhig
Liked least: Kaution wird nicht erstattet
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Dear Madam.I am so sorry you did not enjoy your holday but unfortunately I have no bookings under your name, also I received a most complimentary personal email from the people who stayed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing