We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
10
29
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
29
31
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed a couple of nights here. The rooms were clean and the staff spoke good English. The restaurant was not open but we were able to walk into town where there are several cafes.Parking is at the roadside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 192michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We stay two nignts in Cristal Caldas and it has been fine. The Hotel offers a central situation very helpful when visiting this area with a nice Price-Quality Ratio.
Room is comfortable, Breakfast is copious and personnel is very friendly.
A nice place to be !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

A simple hotel and well located hotel in Caldas da Rainha. Downtown area, with options of food and shops, is at walking distance.
Room is large enough and the bed and pillows are comfortable. The negative aspect was lack of proper heating leaving the room unconfortable.
The free breakfast has a large variety of itens of good quality.
Personnel is extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manoel-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We stayed in the Hotel Cristal, Caldas for a week while completing on our property.
The hotel is central to Caldas shops and restaurants and is around the corner from the Advogada's offices - so walking distance. There is parking outside the hotel but if full there is the free municipal car park over the road. The hotel has free wi-fi.
Breakfast was adequate. The hotel is clean and our room (112) was very nice the shower was brilliant. On our second day we were delighted to return to the room to find that we had a been given a kettle and everything we needed for tea and coffee with a huge selection of biscuits - very thoughtful. We had to carry out business in a quiet corner of the reception area - the staff were very considerate and brought us tea and cake to keep us going .... Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenMJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayd for five nights in this hotel at the end of november and we was a large group of people and treated with great hospitality, accommodated in spacious and clean rooms. The meal was prepared with taste for all types of clients from different countries of Europe. Very good location for easy access where you want. I recommend this hotel for the price-quality ratio.

Room Tip: first floor can be a good choice
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews