We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
469
838
288
95
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
838
288
95
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazathe busmalpensa airportfree shuttlenext morningcase nuovean early flightcroissantsan overnight staytaxi driverlate at nightrental carbetween flightsbreakfast was includedone night stayflight homeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

very nice hotel ,friendly staff,comfortable rooms ,big buffet for breakfast near the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELIANNALEXANDROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just stayed here for a night before leaving Milan. They provide shuttle service from the airport, so it was easy to access the trains to downtown. Modern and clean rooms. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is really nice hotel with good service and kindly staff. Few things need to be improved:
Internet connection (no free WiFi internet here, only payable internet or some bonus active card);
travel to airport by Hotel bus possible only from 5:30am till 10:00am and than from 18:00pm till just not remembered time, Other time you can call taxi which is very expensive. For example from airport to hotel they ask 20Euro.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergiy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Sergiy V,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the internet speed as well as the availability of the airport shuttle. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27709507

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

On a continent that is rather crowded, most hotels have severely limited parking and small rooms. This is not the case with this hotel. There is a large (free) parking lot in front, and the rooms are, for an efficiency, rather large, as it the bathroom. And the whole place is sparkling clean. The breakfast room is also large. The staff was very helpful. And the price is great. So I'll be using this when I'm in the area each year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week. We had a long drive to Malpensa and an early flight. I am an incredibly fussy traveller and I make no apologies for that - the bottom line is I want a clean, quiet place to sleep. If you need a bed at the airport, and you want value for money, I would thoroughly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Ok - the reception area is about as sterile and unwelcoming as you can get but the staff are efficient and friendly enough. Don't expect any extras here but our room was spacious, immaculately clean with the bonus of good quality bed linen and totally sound-proofed. The bathroom was perfectly adequate and, once again, extremely clean. I would definitely stay here again - one night before an early flight or after a late flight - excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews