We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good! best of kind.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were surprised of this hotel, the room was spic and span.
Modern and fully equipped, that is hard to find in the mid-class hotels of this region.

We had a nice bed and a decent television.

The breakfast was also more than we expected, most of the times in Italy you have a croissant, coffee and a lot of sugar. Here we could enjoy a more Continental Breakfast.

The shuttle service is free of charge and comfortable.

I can recommend this hotel, its much better than the surrounding hotels of same price class!

Room Tip: Better than the neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Arthur C.,
thank you for leaving this extremely kind feedback.
It's a pleasure to notice that your stay in our hotel satisfied your expectations.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff service and all the facilities offered, such as breakfast and the shuttle bus to the airport.
We thank you once more for the time spent for leaving this review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Elisa B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Where else do you spend your last night in Italy... the holiday inn of course! Since our flight was early the next morning and we had to deal with the return of a rental car, we decided to stay at the holiday inn and make our morning easier.

So glad we did. Hotel was clean and comfortable... price for the rooms was very reasonable and the bed, etc were also good.

It was hot in August when stayed here... and we could not get the ac to turn on... so we called the front desk. Apparently they control this downstairs... and they had to switch it on.

Hotel provides a reasonable breakfast... and is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Asish P,
Thank you very much for for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Milan.
Customers' feedback helps us to improve our service because we are motivated to do better everyday.
We are very happy to see that your stay with us was satisfying, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura C.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Both husband & I are IHG members where my husband has preferences on his account of high floor near lift which we didn’t receive at this hotel. Upon arrival waited to check in when receptionist became free we walked over, she turned away to other receptionist and walked out the back, saying nothing to us that the other receptionist will assist us, nothing, couldn’t believe it. When husband went back to reception as we were on low floor in the last room along corridor, discussions between staff but no resolution, poor show. 275ml Can Coke €4 because have monopoly. IHG need to ensure good customer srv if their name attached to hotel. Toilet seat broken. Ok to stay if you have early/late flight but wouldn’t stay by choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnecrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear lynnecrg,
first of all we would like to thank both of you for being members of our IHG loyalty program and for leaving us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are terribly sorry for all the inconveniences caused, we will speak with our colleagues from the front desk about this. We can assure you that the behavior of our staff doesn't represent our normal standards, and we have no words to apologize.
We take note of what you said in order to improve our overall service and do better next time.
We apologize once more for what happened, and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Laura C.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a cracking Hotel whether your overnight for a connecting flight or train or a couple of nights to go and visit the delights of Milan. It is not expensive and includes free breakfast and wi fi. Our room over looked the mountains in the distance, the whole hotel is in typical contemporary Italian style. There was also tea and coffee in the room, there's a bar and the breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's a courtesy bus from the terminal to the Hotel this usually cost 4 Euros but there is also a FREE courtesy bus which serves all the hotels at the airport, the bus stop is 200m from the hotel and it takes you to terminals 1 & 2 where conveniently the train station is located.
We'll definitely use this hotel again if we pass through the Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank stevenvs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear stevenvs2016,
thank you very much for sharing this kindful feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Malpensa.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated our overall service, our staff's especially, and that you find yourself comfortable during your stay.
It's a pleasure to notice that you enjoyed the comforts and services offered (such as breakfast, shuttle bus and room facilities). We always appreciate when our guests spend their time to shae their opinions with us, and we are motivated to improve and do better day by day.
We thank you once more and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I booked three rooms for one night near MXP as we had an early flight. The room was clean and specious and you could hear the planes landing (I thought sometimes on the roof of the hotel.) Not clear instructions on how to get to the hotel from MXP. However getting back for check in the next morning worked. We did find a place to get that one night but the neighborhood is shaky at best and we walked several blocks to a local restaurant that actually had decent food.

Room Tip: I guess you can put up with one night due to an early flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motownfoodmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear motownfoodmonkey,
thank you for the time spent for leaving this review.
We are sorry if your stay here didn't satisfy your expectations and for the inconvenience caused.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our comfortable rooms.
Our hotel is without restaurant, because we are B&B but we have a bar open 24h for our guest with few dishes. Otherwise there are also restaurants only 10minutes walking distance.
Thanks for your feedback, it is important to improve our service.
Best Regards,
Laura Caietta
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

One night for business reason, well connected to the airport via both public shuttle and hotel's shuttle. What I like of this chain is the consistency: clean rooms, basic but effective comforts (airco and TV), nice staff. Definitely a GO in my opinion. Due to travel schedule I could not enjoy the breakfast (even though it is anyway charged). I'd recommend exclusively for business reasons (you're pretty much in the middle of nowhere).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steatosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Steatosi,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the clean and comfortable room, connection with our private or airport shuttle and location of the hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you would come back to our hotel.
We thank you once more for the time spent to leave this kind review.
Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Laura Caietta
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Hotel is conveniently located very close to Malpensa airport, and there is a shuttle service (althoug we didn;t use it, we had a car). The rooms are simple but comfortable, but over all they are clean and well equipped. Breakfast has a good selection of food, cold and hot, the room is not very big but well illuminated and clean. Overall an excellent Hotel for stopover before a flight, or viceversa.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Marco,
First of all we would like to thank you for posting a candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated your overall stay with us.
Every compliment and complaint are useful to improve our work.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura Caietta
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somma Lombardo
4.8 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,520 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,251 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Francesco de Pinedo | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range: C$95 - C$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, the closest hotel to the Terminals.Located only 500m from the Milan Malpensa International Airport, the hotel represents the ideal place to either meet for work or relax after a long journey.Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to/from Terminal 1 of the airport available on a scheduled basis, and to/from Terminal 2 on request. Alternatively the airport offers a 24h free shuttle between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 with a bus stop just 200m from the hotel.The brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport combines contemporary style, comfort and convenience thus representing the smartest choice for travellers attentive to value for money. Start your day on a good note with a reinvigorating power shower experience and a complimentary extensive buffet breakfast.Modern technology and fresh look are the strengths of the brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel which offers 124 comfortable bedrooms all equipped with soundproof windows, WiFi internet connection and wooden floor. Ample public areas designed with lively colours and refined materials are available to our guests who will be able to surf the internet by using the dedicated internet points or by simply connecting to the wireless net.Complete the offer free parking facilities and a meeting room able to host up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Hotel Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing