We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

First Hotel Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)
US$182
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ristorante Cervo(Somma Lombardo)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BB Relais al Borgo(Somma Lombardo)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Sant'Anna(Somma Lombardo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Malpensa Garden(Somma Lombardo)(Great Value!)
US$65
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
463
828
283
94
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
828
283
94
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazathe busmalpensa airportfree shuttlenext morningan early flightcase nuovecroissantsan overnight staytaxi driverlate at nightrental carbetween flightsbreakfast was includedone night stayflight homeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Where else do you spend your last night in Italy... the holiday inn of course! Since our flight was early the next morning and we had to deal with the return of a rental car, we decided to stay at the holiday inn and make our morning easier.

So glad we did. Hotel was clean and comfortable... price for the rooms was very reasonable and the bed, etc were also good.

It was hot in August when stayed here... and we could not get the ac to turn on... so we called the front desk. Apparently they control this downstairs... and they had to switch it on.

Hotel provides a reasonable breakfast... and is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Asish P,
Thank you very much for for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Milan.
Customers' feedback helps us to improve our service because we are motivated to do better everyday.
We are very happy to see that your stay with us was satisfying, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura C.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Both husband & I are IHG members where my husband has preferences on his account of high floor near lift which we didn’t receive at this hotel. Upon arrival waited to check in when receptionist became free we walked over, she turned away to other receptionist and walked out the back, saying nothing to us that the other receptionist will assist us, nothing, couldn’t believe it. When husband went back to reception as we were on low floor in the last room along corridor, discussions between staff but no resolution, poor show. 275ml Can Coke €4 because have monopoly. IHG need to ensure good customer srv if their name attached to hotel. Toilet seat broken. Ok to stay if you have early/late flight but wouldn’t stay by choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnecrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear lynnecrg,
first of all we would like to thank both of you for being members of our IHG loyalty program and for leaving us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are terribly sorry for all the inconveniences caused, we will speak with our colleagues from the front desk about this. We can assure you that the behavior of our staff doesn't represent our normal standards, and we have no words to apologize.
We take note of what you said in order to improve our overall service and do better next time.
We apologize once more for what happened, and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Laura C.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This is a cracking Hotel whether your overnight for a connecting flight or train or a couple of nights to go and visit the delights of Milan. It is not expensive and includes free breakfast and wi fi. Our room over looked the mountains in the distance, the whole hotel is in typical contemporary Italian style. There was also tea and coffee in the room, there's a bar and the breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's a courtesy bus from the terminal to the Hotel this usually cost 4 Euros but there is also a FREE courtesy bus which serves all the hotels at the airport, the bus stop is 200m from the hotel and it takes you to terminals 1 & 2 where conveniently the train station is located.
We'll definitely use this hotel again if we pass through the Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank stevenvs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear stevenvs2016,
thank you very much for sharing this kindful feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn Express Malpensa.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated our overall service, our staff's especially, and that you find yourself comfortable during your stay.
It's a pleasure to notice that you enjoyed the comforts and services offered (such as breakfast, shuttle bus and room facilities). We always appreciate when our guests spend their time to shae their opinions with us, and we are motivated to improve and do better day by day.
We thank you once more and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I booked three rooms for one night near MXP as we had an early flight. The room was clean and specious and you could hear the planes landing (I thought sometimes on the roof of the hotel.) Not clear instructions on how to get to the hotel from MXP. However getting back for check in the next morning worked. We did find a place to get that one night but the neighborhood is shaky at best and we walked several blocks to a local restaurant that actually had decent food.

Room Tip: I guess you can put up with one night due to an early flight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motownfoodmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear motownfoodmonkey,
thank you for the time spent for leaving this review.
We are sorry if your stay here didn't satisfy your expectations and for the inconvenience caused.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our comfortable rooms.
Our hotel is without restaurant, because we are B&B but we have a bar open 24h for our guest with few dishes. Otherwise there are also restaurants only 10minutes walking distance.
Thanks for your feedback, it is important to improve our service.
Best Regards,
Laura Caietta
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

One night for business reason, well connected to the airport via both public shuttle and hotel's shuttle. What I like of this chain is the consistency: clean rooms, basic but effective comforts (airco and TV), nice staff. Definitely a GO in my opinion. Due to travel schedule I could not enjoy the breakfast (even though it is anyway charged). I'd recommend exclusively for business reasons (you're pretty much in the middle of nowhere).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steatosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Steatosi,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this positive review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the clean and comfortable room, connection with our private or airport shuttle and location of the hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you would come back to our hotel.
We thank you once more for the time spent to leave this kind review.
Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Laura Caietta
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews