We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
476
858
294
99
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
858
294
99
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza the bus malpensa airport free shuttle next morning tea and coffee an early flight case nuove croissants an overnight stay euros per person taxi driver late at night rental car between flights breakfast was included one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The obvious advantage to this hotel is that it's close to the airport. Our room was very good and the breakfast was sparse, but adequate. We arrived late afternoon and it's a good thing we had already eaten as they seem to have no restaurant on site. Only a couple of vending machines and a bar. Transport to the airport in the morning was on schedule and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scott8147,
we thank you for leaving us this feedback.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our position near the airport and our room.
About the food, as per standards for Holiday Inn Express, we don't have a proper restaurant but just a bar with some hot dishes prepared on microwave.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura C
Resident Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

It was expensive to get to and from the airport to the hotel and the hotel felt quite dated. The breakfast was pleasant and the hotel was clean. There were not many nearby food options for dinning out for dinner.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Sthurso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear So-so,
thanks for your feedback!
We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast and clean hotel.
Inside we have a bar open h 24, as standard, but 5/10 minutes walking distance there are different Restaurant and Pizzeria.
Thank one more for your time and we hope to welcome you again!
Sincerely
Laura C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This hotel is great for being near airport and its a holiday inn . so its whats expected to be seen in states possibly better. Checkin was smooth fast, shower was better than all hotels in states, bathroom had cool night lighting, bed is soft pillow can be a nuisance. Hardwood floor and sized well for luggage. breakfast is overwhelming and worthy. Great Value. 4 euro shuttle service, city accessible via airport with 30min train ride, super easy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear TattooedPassport,
Thank you for leaving us such a positive feedback.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated our overall service, our staff's especially, and that you find yourself comfortable during your stay.
One of our goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we are really proud to know that you had such a nice experience in our hotel.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel before our flight to Norway after a cruise with MSC.
Hotel close to airport but bus or taxi needed. There is almost nothing to do in hotel area, there was a restaurant in the area that,s all.
Hotel is ok but no eestaurant un the evening. Clean room and good size of it.
Prize is in the lower scale.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rolfpettera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Rolfpettera,
we thank you for leaving us this feedback.
We are glad to know that you appreciated our position near the airport.
About the food, as per standards for Holiday Inn Express, we don't have a proper restaurant but just a bar with some hot dishes prepared on microwave.
As you wrote, the guests can find Restaurant and Pizzeria only 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night after touring Italy and to be local to the airport for early morning flight back to the UK.

Hotel is first class in all aspects. Spotlessly clean, polite welcoming staff, modern well appointed rooms, spacious.

Check in process was easy and quick, the reception staff asked all the right questions and gave good advice on airport connections and arrival times for check in.
There is a courtesy bus which is chargeable but takes you door to door from hotel to T1 or T2. The bus can be found outside exit No10 of T1 arrivals.

There is a 24 hour bar available with a light snack menu available at night, food was exceptional and the service good. Hotel WiFi has great coverage throughout and included in room cost.
Albeit close to the airport there is no audible aircraft noise within the rooms.

Our departure was early before breakfast start at 06:00 but tea and coffee was available while waiting on the courtesy bus.

Good Points :- Clean, modern with efficient welcoming staff.

Bad Points :- None noted

Would I stay here again :- Absolutely.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShortBreakScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear ShortBreakScotland,
First of all we would like to thank you for posting a candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Is a pleasure for us receive feedback as yours.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated our overall service, our staff's especially, and that you find yourself comfortable during your stay. One of our goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we are really proud to know that you had such a nice experience in our hotel.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura C
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews