We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kuala Rompin
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are run down. Aircon needs maintenance. Bathrooms leak and drains are clogged.

Place is great. Great get away venue. Not close to anything. You will need to drive out.

People are great and speak better English than we expected.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ReyChan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is actually a return visit after some 15 years ago. The hotel exterior itself has aged a lot, with peeling paintwork, cracked tiles, termites eaten door frame. The rooms are still nice and clean. An overall renovation is sorely needed to rejuvenate the place. We booked a room on Agoda with an added extra bed with extra cost. However, we were surprised that all the rooms already have a king sized bed with another single bed, and the rooms were large compared to any new hotel nowadays. Hence the additional bed requested was no longer needed, but could not get a refund.
The breakfast was simple local fried rice and fried noodle with sausages, scrambled eggs. We were in for a shock at the beautiful golden sand beach. It was littered with trash of bottles, branches, and plenty of broken concrete pieces. Hence we limit ourselves to the nice swimming pools.
However, the next morning a big gang of workers and a backhoe went and completely cleaned up the beach by burying it all the trash in deep holes under the beach. Somebody must have lodge a complain.They could have collected all the plastic and glass bottles for recycling and only burying the concrete and other organic trash.
And they should have been cleaning the beach every other day, and not till somebody complained!
But take heart, they are currently building a large new hotel block nearby so that they could move over and renovate the old block. Till then, perhaps, I can return to enjoy the idyllic setting of this quiet resort.

Room Tip: All rooms in the current old block faces the beach and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Note: A part of merit point is for BIG GROUP such as Company trip/big event only. For personal trip it's normal environment feel.

Merit Point:
First of all, when we arrived at lobby, their staff welcomed us with a dance and we enjoyed. Check-in process are smooth.
We stayed at ground level and our room are facing a swimming pool, that is delightful thing.
For breakfast, they served in buffet with alot of variety food such as "Roti Canai", "Nasi Lemak", Omelette, Cereal, etc...
Dinner buffet also amusing.
While you enjoyed your dinner, they will entertain you with thrilled and absorbing show.


Demerit point:
1)Bathroom sink are clogged.
2)There is no key to lock sliding door from the outside. Example if you wanna go out through sliding door then you can't lock from the outside because you don't have the key.
3)Swimming pool lil' bit dirty.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MUHAMMAD FIRDAU... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

nice place to relax. quite environment and peaceful surrounding. it is a place suitable for relaxing your mind form a busy hattick life everyday. a beach nearby that suit for your family activities and sighseeing.

Room Tip: nice place to relax
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mdrazif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This place would benefit a lot of the place was just cleaned better and given some fresh paint. It met expectations for Malaysia but its not international standard. The pool was green and you could hardly see the bottom etc. Food expensive and very ordinary. Rubbish on the beach and all the wood ffurnishings inside and out are worn and cracked. However it was clean enough and is probably all there is around here

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank rob92468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort is a relaxing place to stay. It is expanding its room capacity by constructing a new hotel building just opposite the resort's Golf Club House. Expected to be ready by middle of this year. It also has chalets and villas.

My family and I enjoy staying here whenever we go for our deep-sea fishing trip. This hotel is near to the jetty. Rompin is known as the best place for Sailfish in South East Asia. Golfing is more enjoyable here as you can see the beaches and beautiful trees, and hear the waves.

Room Tip: Villas or chalets are perfect for families as children are free to run and play outside.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Badariyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Booked a 2 rooms wooden chalet for 3 nights thru Agoda. This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. The location is great & the chalet looked promising from the outside. It is facing the beach surrounded by trees.
The interior requires renovation and some furnitures/ cabinets are old. WIFI connection is poor and you need to be at the hotel lobby to enjoy better connection [about 100m from the chalet].
There are 2 pools, 1 for adult & 1 for the kids. Children playground and small water slide are located there.
Breakfast is so-so [cost RM15 per person]. Menus are : Nasi Lemak, Fried Rice, Fried Mee, Chicken Sausages, Roasted Beef, Baked Beans, Bread, Cereals, Fruits & Muffins.
Stay here if you're not fussy about amenities. You'll share your room with lizards, spiders,mosquitoes..etc but I'm okay with that. You require transportation to explore nearby town in Kuala Rompin. There is also a peaceful jetty located about 2km from the resort at Pantai Bernas.
Lots of eateries within 6-8km away from the resort. I've tried the river prawns [udang galah] costing RM85 per kg and it was delicious.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are near the pool while chalets are near the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prisoncrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin

Address: Kg. Lanjut, Kuala Rompin 26800, Malaysia (Formerly Serai Beach and Golf Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Kuala Rompin
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kuala Rompin
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing