We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, rundown and in need to renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kuala Rompin
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Sadly while the hotel has a nice location along the shore front the main part of hotel has been left to run down with many of the room having faults. The room we were in the air conditioning didn't work, shower head was faulty, ceiling kept making noise all night from the loose cover and the list goes on.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great location with great beach, but the hotel hasn't been maintained properly therefore has aged and needs a lot of repainting and renovation to be done.

We booked two rooms and both rooms had bathroom leaking problems. 1st room, the leaking was so bad they had to move us to another room. That room again has bathroom leaking problem, but the maintenance guy was able to fix it. The next problem was the aircon, which was leaking also and wasn't as cold as we wished it to be but we just managed to bear with it.

2nd room, also had bathroom leaking (from the lights above the mirror) problem and also the toilet bowl, the maintenance guy came in to fix. The next morning the whole lights panel and part of the ceiling fell down!

Saturday morning we were woken up at 7am by the loud music at the pool area (where our rooms were facing). Apparently the hotel set up an aerobics class for some people. At the same night, there was some sort of a function and after eating, they had a karaoke (croaking) session which lasted until 11:30pm!

Saturday morning after breakfast, we had a "United Airlines-alike" situation. We were in the room planning to leave at 11am going to town. Housekeeping knocked at 10am and asked if they can clean the room, we told them we were not ready, kindly go to the next room first. Then another lady again knocked on the door, implying that they need to clean up the room now. So we decided just to leave the room before they drag us all out.

They gave us rooms at the top floor (3rd floor) and the water pressure is very low.

Food for breakfast was nothing to rave about, although the ala carte was good and reasonably priced and good portion.

Swimming pool has greenish water, my children dare not go near the water there. The next day they treated the water and somehow less green. Still, my children dare not go near the water in the pool.

A few meters away from this resort is an upcoming new resort, don't know the name though. So maybe can book in this new hotel for a better stay.

Room Tip: Take rooms at the lower floor for maybe better water pressure for shower.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are run down. Aircon needs maintenance. Bathrooms leak and drains are clogged.

Place is great. Great get away venue. Not close to anything. You will need to drive out.

People are great and speak better English than we expected.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ReyChan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is actually a return visit after some 15 years ago. The hotel exterior itself has aged a lot, with peeling paintwork, cracked tiles, termites eaten door frame. The rooms are still nice and clean. An overall renovation is sorely needed to rejuvenate the place. We booked a room on Agoda with an added extra bed with extra cost. However, we were surprised that all the rooms already have a king sized bed with another single bed, and the rooms were large compared to any new hotel nowadays. Hence the additional bed requested was no longer needed, but could not get a refund.
The breakfast was simple local fried rice and fried noodle with sausages, scrambled eggs. We were in for a shock at the beautiful golden sand beach. It was littered with trash of bottles, branches, and plenty of broken concrete pieces. Hence we limit ourselves to the nice swimming pools.
However, the next morning a big gang of workers and a backhoe went and completely cleaned up the beach by burying it all the trash in deep holes under the beach. Somebody must have lodge a complain.They could have collected all the plastic and glass bottles for recycling and only burying the concrete and other organic trash.
And they should have been cleaning the beach every other day, and not till somebody complained!
But take heart, they are currently building a large new hotel block nearby so that they could move over and renovate the old block. Till then, perhaps, I can return to enjoy the idyllic setting of this quiet resort.

Room Tip: All rooms in the current old block faces the beach and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Note: A part of merit point is for BIG GROUP such as Company trip/big event only. For personal trip it's normal environment feel.

Merit Point:
First of all, when we arrived at lobby, their staff welcomed us with a dance and we enjoyed. Check-in process are smooth.
We stayed at ground level and our room are facing a swimming pool, that is delightful thing.
For breakfast, they served in buffet with alot of variety food such as "Roti Canai", "Nasi Lemak", Omelette, Cereal, etc...
Dinner buffet also amusing.
While you enjoyed your dinner, they will entertain you with thrilled and absorbing show.


Demerit point:
1)Bathroom sink are clogged.
2)There is no key to lock sliding door from the outside. Example if you wanna go out through sliding door then you can't lock from the outside because you don't have the key.
3)Swimming pool lil' bit dirty.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MUHAMMAD FIRDAU... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

nice place to relax. quite environment and peaceful surrounding. it is a place suitable for relaxing your mind form a busy hattick life everyday. a beach nearby that suit for your family activities and sighseeing.

Room Tip: nice place to relax
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mdrazif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This place would benefit a lot of the place was just cleaned better and given some fresh paint. It met expectations for Malaysia but its not international standard. The pool was green and you could hardly see the bottom etc. Food expensive and very ordinary. Rubbish on the beach and all the wood ffurnishings inside and out are worn and cracked. However it was clean enough and is probably all there is around here

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank rob92468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin

Address: Kg. Lanjut, Kuala Rompin 26800, Malaysia (Formerly Serai Beach and Golf Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Kuala Rompin
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kuala Rompin
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lanjut Golden Beach & Golf Resort Kuala Rompin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing