We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rompin Beach Resort(Kuala Rompin)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Timotel Hotel(Mersing)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Hotel(Mersing)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$17
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mersing Hotel(Mersing)
US$19
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Coconut Resort(Pulau Besar)
US$57
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GM Homestay(Kuala Rompin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
2
7
24
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
24
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Great location with great beach, but the hotel hasn't been maintained properly therefore has aged and needs a lot of repainting and renovation to be done.

We booked two rooms and both rooms had bathroom leaking problems. 1st room, the leaking was so bad they had to move us to another room. That room again has bathroom leaking problem, but the maintenance guy was able to fix it. The next problem was the aircon, which was leaking also and wasn't as cold as we wished it to be but we just managed to bear with it.

2nd room, also had bathroom leaking (from the lights above the mirror) problem and also the toilet bowl, the maintenance guy came in to fix. The next morning the whole lights panel and part of the ceiling fell down!

Saturday morning we were woken up at 7am by the loud music at the pool area (where our rooms were facing). Apparently the hotel set up an aerobics class for some people. At the same night, there was some sort of a function and after eating, they had a karaoke (croaking) session which lasted until 11:30pm!

Saturday morning after breakfast, we had a "United Airlines-alike" situation. We were in the room planning to leave at 11am going to town. Housekeeping knocked at 10am and asked if they can clean the room, we told them we were not ready, kindly go to the next room first. Then another lady again knocked on the door, implying that they need to clean up the room now. So we decided just to leave the room before they drag us all out.

They gave us rooms at the top floor (3rd floor) and the water pressure is very low.

Food for breakfast was nothing to rave about, although the ala carte was good and reasonably priced and good portion.

Swimming pool has greenish water, my children dare not go near the water there. The next day they treated the water and somehow less green. Still, my children dare not go near the water in the pool.

A few meters away from this resort is an upcoming new resort, don't know the name though. So maybe can book in this new hotel for a better stay.

Room Tip: Take rooms at the lower floor for maybe better water pressure for shower.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jean8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are run down. Aircon needs maintenance. Bathrooms leak and drains are clogged.

Place is great. Great get away venue. Not close to anything. You will need to drive out.

People are great and speak better English than we expected.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ReyChan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

This is actually a return visit after some 15 years ago. The hotel exterior itself has aged a lot, with peeling paintwork, cracked tiles, termites eaten door frame. The rooms are still nice and clean. An overall renovation is sorely needed to rejuvenate the place. We booked a room on Agoda with an added extra bed with extra cost. However, we were surprised that all the rooms already have a king sized bed with another single bed, and the rooms were large compared to any new hotel nowadays. Hence the additional bed requested was no longer needed, but could not get a refund.
The breakfast was simple local fried rice and fried noodle with sausages, scrambled eggs. We were in for a shock at the beautiful golden sand beach. It was littered with trash of bottles, branches, and plenty of broken concrete pieces. Hence we limit ourselves to the nice swimming pools.
However, the next morning a big gang of workers and a backhoe went and completely cleaned up the beach by burying it all the trash in deep holes under the beach. Somebody must have lodge a complain.They could have collected all the plastic and glass bottles for recycling and only burying the concrete and other organic trash.
And they should have been cleaning the beach every other day, and not till somebody complained!
But take heart, they are currently building a large new hotel block nearby so that they could move over and renovate the old block. Till then, perhaps, I can return to enjoy the idyllic setting of this quiet resort.

Room Tip: All rooms in the current old block faces the beach and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Note: A part of merit point is for BIG GROUP such as Company trip/big event only. For personal trip it's normal environment feel.

Merit Point:
First of all, when we arrived at lobby, their staff welcomed us with a dance and we enjoyed. Check-in process are smooth.
We stayed at ground level and our room are facing a swimming pool, that is delightful thing.
For breakfast, they served in buffet with alot of variety food such as "Roti Canai", "Nasi Lemak", Omelette, Cereal, etc...
Dinner buffet also amusing.
While you enjoyed your dinner, they will entertain you with thrilled and absorbing show.


Demerit point:
1)Bathroom sink are clogged.
2)There is no key to lock sliding door from the outside. Example if you wanna go out through sliding door then you can't lock from the outside because you don't have the key.
3)Swimming pool lil' bit dirty.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MUHAMMAD FIRDAU... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

nice place to relax. quite environment and peaceful surrounding. it is a place suitable for relaxing your mind form a busy hattick life everyday. a beach nearby that suit for your family activities and sighseeing.

Room Tip: nice place to relax
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mdrazif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews