We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional family run hotel in beautiful part of Lake Garda”
Review of Hotel Palazzina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palazzina
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Hotel is perfect, great service and attention to detail, good breakfast, incredible views from room, room was spotless and had everything including free Wi-Fi. This hotel is in a great location on Lake Garda and a perfect place to base your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Don't trust the beautiful pics and the lovely view from the room!
A strong bed smell coming from the walls and the floor won't let you breath enough during the night!!!
I had to pay a deposit of one night for renting the room. At beginning everything was nice: little room with simple bed, carpet in the floor, little bathroom with basic services, fantastic view from the window... I didn't thought there was a trick at the end.
The bed was not comfortable (very hard, I suppose made with strange material inside), the carpet hides a broke down floor in some points but the worst thing it was the bed smell that didn't let me breath! I tried to solve that problem letting the window opened but it wasn't enough cause oxygen didn't come enough inside and a terrible noise of cars from the road let me awaked all night!
The day after I asked the owner to change room but he didn't cause it was full complete. He didn't gave me the deposit back so I had to pay the equivalent of two days to have a horrible night without sleeping one minute.
Breakfast is not so good too! Quality makes the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 796louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpala, Proprietario at Hotel Palazzina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Sir,
We are terribly sorry for Yours horrible review of our hotel!
At Hotel Palazzina comes the same guests every years from 40 Years and in all this times they haven't had all this problems!
I think, that You have had more problems that all the guest in 2016!
You have write " the carpet hides a broke down floor in some points " ... Are You Sure? You have taken away the new moquette to check if there were holes under the floor? this sounds a bit absurd! At 23 o'clock You have ask at the reception " un movimentatore d'aria per arieggiare la stanza" (because You are an Italian Guest and now i didn't understand because You have write the review in English) - "a ventilator for move the air in the room" and we have immediately given a ventilator. For the smell (from the wall and bed) i didn't think that it serves any answer (the fragrance of clean linen - Our score for the clean on booking.com is 9.2 ) ! The day after You have asked for another room but if there isn't any room available (Hotel fully booked) it means that, the hotel isnt' so horrible as You have write ;) !!) You have booked a room for one week and You have payed only one night for the cancellation... In August! And now the breakfast... Our breakfast is a continental breakfast... where you can find 2 types of bread, cheese, meat, yogurt (6 types), friut salad, plums, milk with 3 different types of corn flakes, croissants, 5 types of jam, butter, honey, formaggini, cakes, 4 types of rusks, fruits, watermelon, eggs, fruit juice and various hot beverages. isn't really enought for You?
Certain customers too stressed should book a room in a 5 star luxury hotel, and here maybe, they can find all that they want, paying the corresponding amount for this hotel!
With Our best regards,
Carlo and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We have been in this hotel before 10 years and we were satisfied. During this summer holiday we spent there two nights and again we were satisfied. Hotel has the atmosphere like from 50th or 60th. We love it. We spent one night in the room under terrace with view for the lake, second night we spent in depandance. We have booked hotel from the highway by phone - too late for optimising of the room.

Price for 2 adults and 6 years old child for on night 102 Eur with breakfast.

Breakfast was good and fullfill our needs.

The staff was kindly and friendly.

Depandance was very good was there quiet and we had nice view for the lake. Rooms are withou AC but even of high day temperatures we don't need it.

Room was also good but when window was opened is possible to hear cars and noise from the street.

Hotel has swimming pool which was clean and good for relax.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel is located in Gargnano, a beautiful village on majestic Lake Garda, with splendid view to the mountains of Northern Italy. D.H. Lawrence wrote about it, Winston Churchill painted it. In this place you have the feeling of being in a world apart, far from the madding crowd.
Particularly this hotel with its inviting swimming pool, surrounded by olive and lemon garden gives you a sense of relax, aiming to recover mental and physical energy. The proprietors are very kind and ready to satisfy hosts' needs. The rooms have been recently renovated. The kitchen is very fine and genuine, mainly using local products.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The staff is very kind, helpful in every possible way. The room that I had, a single one, was good enough, well equipped and very clean everyday.
The breakfast was served close the pool and have a good repertory buffet-like.
The only thing that some people could miss is the A/C system, but opening the windows provide a very good temperature.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Fermín C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We received a warm welcome when we arrived at the PALAZINNA and were soon sitting on the terrace with drinks which were brought to us very speedily with some nuts and olives with no extra charge.There are fantastic views of the lake from the terrace and quite a few of the rooms. The swimming pool which we did not try,sparkled in the sun and was very inviting with loads of loungers around it. Apart from the terrace, there is plenty of shade in the garden. Our room was simply furnished but spotlessly clean - not luxurious but absolutely fine when you are going to be out sightseeing the whole day. PARKING RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL IS FREE AND SECURE AT NIGHT. WIFI IS ALSO FREE.. Service was excellent throughout our stay. Gargnano itself is absolutely charming - much quieter than some of the more southern parts of the lake. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. They have some rooms with a balcony in an annexe but these rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAGGIE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a short stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly. The hotel was immaculately clean and fresh towels each day. The hotel was traditionally Italian style , basic but functional. There wasn't any fans or air conditioning in the rooms. We had to leave the doors open at night as it was so hot. The only trouble is that the lake view rooms also overlook a busy road! Noisy super cars and motorbikes passing all day and most of the night. We ate at the hotel the first night and the food was good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank madie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gargnano hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Garni Bartabel
Hotel Garni Bartabel
#18 of 19 in Gargnano
24 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Tre Punte
Hotel Tre Punte
#3 of 3 in Navazzo
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baia D'Oro
Hotel Baia D'Oro
#8 of 19 in Gargnano
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#9 of 19 in Gargnano
194 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Garni Riviera
Hotel Garni Riviera
#10 of 19 in Gargnano
91 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Livia
Hotel Livia
#15 of 19 in Gargnano
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzina

Address: Via della Liberta' 10, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Price Range: $144 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Palazzina is equipped of a wide swimming pool (M.20x8,one baby-pool, private parking , wide garden with chairs-tables, tennis-table, panoramic terrace, service bar, terrace solarium . Celtralized heating, elevator, bar, restaurant. All the rooms with services,wunderful Lakeview ,Tv Sat,Wifi Free, telephone, safe, hair dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzina Hotel Gargnano
Hotel Palazzina Gargnano, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing