We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
24
26
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
15
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Don't trust the beautiful pics and the lovely view from the room!
A strong bed smell coming from the walls and the floor won't let you breath enough during the night!!!
I had to pay a deposit of one night for renting the room. At beginning everything was nice: little room with simple bed, carpet in the floor, little bathroom with basic services, fantastic view from the window... I didn't thought there was a trick at the end.
The bed was not comfortable (very hard, I suppose made with strange material inside), the carpet hides a broke down floor in some points but the worst thing it was the bed smell that didn't let me breath! I tried to solve that problem letting the window opened but it wasn't enough cause oxygen didn't come enough inside and a terrible noise of cars from the road let me awaked all night!
The day after I asked the owner to change room but he didn't cause it was full complete. He didn't gave me the deposit back so I had to pay the equivalent of two days to have a horrible night without sleeping one minute.
Breakfast is not so good too! Quality makes the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 796louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpala, Proprietario at Hotel Palazzina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Sir,
We are terribly sorry for Yours horrible review of our hotel!
At Hotel Palazzina comes the same guests every years from 40 Years and in all this times they haven't had all this problems!
I think, that You have had more problems that all the guest in 2016!
You have write " the carpet hides a broke down floor in some points " ... Are You Sure? You have taken away the new moquette to check if there were holes under the floor? this sounds a bit absurd! At 23 o'clock You have ask at the reception " un movimentatore d'aria per arieggiare la stanza" (because You are an Italian Guest and now i didn't understand because You have write the review in English) - "a ventilator for move the air in the room" and we have immediately given a ventilator. For the smell (from the wall and bed) i didn't think that it serves any answer (the fragrance of clean linen - Our score for the clean on booking.com is 9.2 ) ! The day after You have asked for another room but if there isn't any room available (Hotel fully booked) it means that, the hotel isnt' so horrible as You have write ;) !!) You have booked a room for one week and You have payed only one night for the cancellation... In August! And now the breakfast... Our breakfast is a continental breakfast... where you can find 2 types of bread, cheese, meat, yogurt (6 types), friut salad, plums, milk with 3 different types of corn flakes, croissants, 5 types of jam, butter, honey, formaggini, cakes, 4 types of rusks, fruits, watermelon, eggs, fruit juice and various hot beverages. isn't really enought for You?
Certain customers too stressed should book a room in a 5 star luxury hotel, and here maybe, they can find all that they want, paying the corresponding amount for this hotel!
With Our best regards,
Carlo and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We have been in this hotel before 10 years and we were satisfied. During this summer holiday we spent there two nights and again we were satisfied. Hotel has the atmosphere like from 50th or 60th. We love it. We spent one night in the room under terrace with view for the lake, second night we spent in depandance. We have booked hotel from the highway by phone - too late for optimising of the room.

Price for 2 adults and 6 years old child for on night 102 Eur with breakfast.

Breakfast was good and fullfill our needs.

The staff was kindly and friendly.

Depandance was very good was there quiet and we had nice view for the lake. Rooms are withou AC but even of high day temperatures we don't need it.

Room was also good but when window was opened is possible to hear cars and noise from the street.

Hotel has swimming pool which was clean and good for relax.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This hotel is located in Gargnano, a beautiful village on majestic Lake Garda, with splendid view to the mountains of Northern Italy. D.H. Lawrence wrote about it, Winston Churchill painted it. In this place you have the feeling of being in a world apart, far from the madding crowd.
Particularly this hotel with its inviting swimming pool, surrounded by olive and lemon garden gives you a sense of relax, aiming to recover mental and physical energy. The proprietors are very kind and ready to satisfy hosts' needs. The rooms have been recently renovated. The kitchen is very fine and genuine, mainly using local products.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The staff is very kind, helpful in every possible way. The room that I had, a single one, was good enough, well equipped and very clean everyday.
The breakfast was served close the pool and have a good repertory buffet-like.
The only thing that some people could miss is the A/C system, but opening the windows provide a very good temperature.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Fermín C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We received a warm welcome when we arrived at the PALAZINNA and were soon sitting on the terrace with drinks which were brought to us very speedily with some nuts and olives with no extra charge.There are fantastic views of the lake from the terrace and quite a few of the rooms. The swimming pool which we did not try,sparkled in the sun and was very inviting with loads of loungers around it. Apart from the terrace, there is plenty of shade in the garden. Our room was simply furnished but spotlessly clean - not luxurious but absolutely fine when you are going to be out sightseeing the whole day. PARKING RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL IS FREE AND SECURE AT NIGHT. WIFI IS ALSO FREE.. Service was excellent throughout our stay. Gargnano itself is absolutely charming - much quieter than some of the more southern parts of the lake. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. They have some rooms with a balcony in an annexe but these rooms are smaller than those in the main hotel
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAGGIE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews