We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“UNFORGETTABLE”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Ruga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
snob47
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family (five adults + two children) spent our summer holiday on Lake Como at Villa La Ruga in early July 2014. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the property exceeded our expectations (we had high expectations!). The villa was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfy. The location is absolutely perfect in between Como and Bellagio. Pictures don’t do justice – you have to see it to believe it. The views are picturesque -- you feel like you are in a postcard. We spent countless hours out on the terrace each evening soaking in every ounce of perfectness around us (my brother even slept outside the first night!). It’s been less than a week since we left and I have looked at pictures of Villa La Ruga every day – WISHING I was back there. This is a family vacation that we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
Saratoga, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this villa for a week in early June 2014 with family and friends. The property is superbly located, with a view right up Lake Como and down the lake. Waking up in the morning, with the windows open, and looking up Lake Como from the bed is something very special. Garden space is excellent and very spacious, all with wonderful views.

There is some road noise, but that's common around the lake if you want to be lake side, due to road positioning.

Francesco is very friendly and helpful.

Narrow, steep driveway, so best not to arrive in a big car, but once you get used to it, it's not a problem.

The house is 2 minutes from the lovely town of Argegno, which has plenty of good restaurants and a ferry service to other parts of the lake, and is a short drive from other great little towns for sight seeing.

Loved staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Road noise but we knew this at the time of booking, having staying on Lake Como before. Not an actual problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the waterfront location and mooring
Liked least: Shady in evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marimer74
Province of A Coruna, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerciovap...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing