We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
56
86
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
86
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lago di como lovely hotel hotel restaurant one night rooms are spacious and clean northern end of lake como located right perfect location character suite floor availability stalls ration lakeshore bath comparison lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to a last minute business trip and the only availability was for the first night, several hours after checking him the staff worked hard to move booking around to ensure I could stay there in my original room for the remaining night. The room was clean and comfortable and it is definitely worth the extra €5 for a lake-view room. I ate ate the hotel restaurant one night, the service was very good and the food was ok, with reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The view from our window was uncredible. The hotel is right at the lake shore. Staff is very nice and the restaurant was really good as well. Perfect stay but the beds could be a little more comfortable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed as part of an organised tour. The hotel is basic and very Italian in decoration. We had a room on the third floor with a view of the lake. The hotel is kept very clean and tidy.
The hotel restaurant was very popular and busy. We ate as part of the group from a set menu, . The food was ok but not to the same standard as rest of the restaurant from the a la carte menu.

Room Tip: Pick a lake view room . There are only a few that are not and they look on to other buildings.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisW2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Hotel Risi is good value, very comfortable accommodation at the northern end of Lake Como. Being at the northern end of the lake means that the area is a bit less touristy than some other areas. We used this as our base and explored the villages around the lake by train and ferry. The ferry stop is directly opposite the hotel and the train station is a few minutes walk. It was always a relief to know that we were going back to Hotel Risi at the end of the day because it was quiet and calm. Breakfast was a comprehensive continental and was included in the room rate. Dinner was very pleasant on the terrace overlooking the water. On weekends and other peak days bookings for dinner are essential and we saw many people without a booking turned away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking Lake Como
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m_h_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

the hotel (with restaurant) is in an excellent location ,We visited the place with my 90 year old father the hotel catered very well for his extra wishes an needs, The service was friendly and always helpful and the restaurant has a excellent cost /value ration.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews