We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly service pier bungalow baby boat village camping lake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed with my family a wonderful holiday in this fantastic hotel only a few steps from the Como Lake. The place is clean and the staff is very kind. The hotel has a big and very nice swimmingpool!!
Our room was spacious and modern with a view above the Lake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank cristina992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful view between the mountains, enough space at the swimmingpool, close to the lake, friendly owners/staff, nice breakfast. Domaso itself doesn't have that much to offer: just many pizzeria's. It is nice to make a trip around the west side of the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannekeLeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

For a 2 star hotel this little place provides great value and by far exceeded our expectations. As stated in other reviews it also hosts a camp ground and there's a mix of campers and hotel guests visiting. Campers have to pay cash, where as credit cards are accepted from hotel guests.

Service
Great. We had a very late arrival, but that was no problem at all. We were sent straight to bed and told the rest could be settled in the morning. Booking and communication (email) was easy and staff always friendly.

Value
It's hard to fault the price considering the service provided. We received more than we expected both in terms of standard and service.

Sleep Quality
Nothing to complain about. Small simple beds.

Cleanliness
Very clean everywhere. The hotel is old and some areas could probably do with a restauration, but still very clean.

Location
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the harbor and there are restaurants everywhere along the road. For windsurfers the hotel is perfectly located right at the lake with enough space to park your surfmobil and a wind surf school on the grounds.For windsurfers there's a lawn with trees providing shadow to get your equipment set up behind the hotel. There are also kitesurf and wakeboard schools about 2-300m down the beach. For us that's what makes a perfect location. Easy access to food, wind and water!

Rooms
Small but functional and ours (Surf) had a balcony facing the lake and camping grounds. It was also equipped with a small flatscreen tv (didn't try it) and a small fridge. The bathroom was small, really small. The shower worked well enough though.

Restaurant
See location. There's a restaurant in the hotel as well, but we only had breakfast there. The breakfast buffet really exceed our expectations for a 2 star hotel. We lacked nothing! There were eggs, bacon, fresh orange juice and plenty more.

Swimming Pool
Yes - we didn't try it out though. The lake is much nicer.

Room Tip: The rooms "Surf Balcony" are fully sufficient for 2 people on a weekend!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorgenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel is part of a campground. There are hotelrooms with breakfast, bungalows for 4 persons to rent and a campground for tents and caravans. Swimming pool and play area (tennis table and fussball available.

Rooms are basic but good: shower small but strong, beds comfortable. Low price. Brilliant place to be for families with small kids or windsurfers.

In high season the kids just roam over the campground, at the swimming pool and the lake. Windsurf school next door, which also offers lessons for kids (in German). It is perfect when you want the atmosphere of a campground without having to stay in a tent/caravan.

Domaso is well-known for the good wind and Europa is just the right place to start, from this place you can directly go across the like where the real wind is. From further up the road it is more difficult to get there.

Breakfast (incl in hotel price, also possible to get it for 8.50 if you stay in bungalow) is very good given the simple 2* standard of the hotel). Fresh fruit available, and the cappucino is to die for.

At night there is a small bar where you can get some drinks. Wifi available in the hotel and far on the campground (approx 5-8 euro per week, if I am right)

Don't expect any luxury, but for having a relaxing low key holiday where the kids can just roam with their friends in a beautiful scenery this is the place.

Several good restaurants in the neighborhood, pizzeria Il Timone next door which also serves lunch.

The crowd is 99% mix of Swiss, German and Dutch people, and the German language is the 2nd language in the village. In the hotel they also speak English.

Giacomo and his nephew Gianfranco provide friendly service!

Room Tip: Bungalows have one room with double and bunkbeds, kitchenette and bathroom. Hotel provides rooms downstairs with backdoor on the campground ad terrace, upstairs the rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank maximum75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews