We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super delicious”
Review of Osteria Monti

Osteria Monti
Reserve with
Osteria Monti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Domaso
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We saw the Osteria and the first thougt was 'this looks nice'. At the end we were absolutely astonished by their kitchen. The menus are very fresh, homemade and asbolutely delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amuehlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

If you want to give yourself something speciale... this is the place. Great food, superb wine and absolutly divine staff.
A no-brainer.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Henryyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

A place to discover, gastronomic Italian food and very friendly service. The Osteria is on the main Road just before the Esso station, not on the side road as your GPS will tell you. The terrasse is not on the lake side and a bit small but the food is really good. All traditional Italian with a plus ! Very good wine list as the restaurant is also a winery. We left the place after a very good meal and 6 bottles of wines we purchased.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jean-Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This is a stunning little restaurant, fantastic service and superb food. This is also a wine shop with a huge choice of wines. The food was cooked superbly, beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. Staff were able to speak great English and recommend wines suited to the food we ordered. A prawn taster was served which was one of the most flavoursome I have ever eaten. I had mussels then the pork which were both superb.
Please note that the location is wrong on Google maps and the restaurant is actually two hundred yards further down on the left hand side of the street.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank markfairchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Very tasty food, well cooked and greatly presented. It's a bit high priced for Italian restaurants, but it worth it. Great service. We will come back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Monti also viewed

 
Domaso, Lake Como
Gravedona, Lake Como
 

Been to Osteria Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing