We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Vittoria.fantastic experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Villa Vittoria
Certificate of Excellence
La Rosiere, France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Villa Vittoria.fantastic experience !!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just returned from Villa Vittoria and we had a wonderful time, the rooms,staff and surruondings are just wonderful.We ate at the hotel s restaurant twice and the food was just amazing and the service was very good,the head waiter was very helpful with advice about wine,s to try as we all have different likes. I could go on and on but just to say the hotel wont dissapoint from the lovely receptionists,the staff and the owners are all really helpful and friendly,the hotel and views are wonderful,just go relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Chose lake view rooms you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
128
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon and the last two nights we stayed here. I just wish we had booked the all 2 weeks here because it is truly magnificent! The rooms are stunning, the food is fantastic, the pool and terrace are to die far and the owner and staff are great people to deal with. They are very polite and will help you if you need it. They organised a boat trip on como for us which was amazing. The real jewel in the crown though as to be its position right on the lake!! We loved it and are already planning our return.
A real retreat for romantics and lovers!!

Room Tip: Choose a romantic lake view if you can, it will blow you away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santinoptolemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have been all over the world. However, this was our fist time to Lake Como. We booked the Villa D'Este but continued to look for other options because we were only going to stay two days and thought there might be less expensive but beautiful options. Villa Vittoria did not disappoint. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and perfect for two to three days.

Pros: Looks just like it does on the internet, beautifully decorated, great location right on the lake, impeccably maintained, great staff and decent food.

Cons: Requires a car or a significant outlay on taxis in order to get to major towns for the ferry. Limited options for dining.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

What a wonderful place! Gracious and helpful staff. Beautiful setting with splendid decor. You can order as many cappucinis as you want and they don't mind! If you like shabby chic, this is the place for you! Away from the hustle and bustle of Como. Food at breakfast exceptional and dinner in their cave was romantic and quaint. Would suggest a car for this hotel, although bus route is right there in the town and is enjoyable. Cab ride from the train station is about 25 euros with a high end BMW wagon. Lovingly restored and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view and request the villa, but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just stayed at the Villa Vittoria for 2 nights. Due to a misunderstanding, the room we had reserved was too small, so we where upgraded to a suite. The service, facilities and views of the Lake were TOP. The only downside is that it is located in a quiet area of Lake Como.
I would definitely recommend the Villa Vittoria to anyone wanting to be as close as possible to the lake.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found our room and amenities to be wonderful. The staff was attentive and accommodating from time of check in til we left. The food was a delight with a nice wine selection. We definitely will return. Note that there are not a lot of eateries within walking distance, you will need a car.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Great location, close to major sightseeing points. Nice restaurant. Worth any penny spent there...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serg945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laglio
12.3 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,066 reviews
13.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
14.2 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,321 reviews
4.8 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
795 reviews
6.9 km away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Vittoria

Property: Relais Villa Vittoria
Address: via Vecchia Regina 62, 22010 Laglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Laglio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Laglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Vittoria Laglio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing