We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiwi Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gold View Beach Resort(Siquijor)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tori's Paradise(Siquijor Island)
US$54
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sta. Monica Beach Club(Dumaguete City)
US$54
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
33
35
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
35
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew metersthe cottagesrent a scooterreefnudispesosphilippinessnorkelaccommodationbeachislandfanresortdepthpalmswishesbenches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Room was fine, food was fine also (sort of like pub food). Staff were attentive and the sitting area and the small bar had a good vibe. It was the most "happening" place on the beach, but that is a function of attracting a younger crowd. Social, but fairly mellow.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeRangeChickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

DO NOT GO!

I emailed this place asking to book me and my friend a room. They told us that they don't book, but there are rooms and we can just come. The worst case there are another guesthouses that will accommodate us.

We arrived. The place was fully booked. They didn't help us at all and the places next were also fully booked. We lost one hour of our time and no one even apologized.

Furthermore the beach there is not nice. Better go to San Juan for a nice beach and accommodation.

Cheers.

Read more: http://www.frommers.com/community/forum.cfm/asia/philippines/not-kiwi-dive-resort-siquijor-philippines/.0#ixzz1nTYOjaeR

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We didn’t actually stay here because although we booked, Bruce cancelled without even telling us. I had booked sent a few emails asking a few questions (like suitable for a child, did they do pick up etc) and LUCKILY I sent a last email providing details about pick up and he came back and said he had give our room to someone else. I booked in February for March 2011 and notice that someone else had this problem in February, worse for him, he turned up!

My guess is that if you aren’t divers they don’t want you. But how inconsiderate to leave people high and dry. We stayed next door at the Islands which had the rudest staff I have ever come across but we obviously refused on principle to go to Kiwis! Our neighbours did and said it was dull and shut up at 9pm.

Be very wary of making a booking here especially if you have a child, it is not the area you want to be looking for alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: don’t book, they may give away your booking.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheComplainingCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for three nights in July. At the time of booking, we requested #2 bungalow after reading the reviews but we're told that it wasn't available. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that it had opened up and we were put in it. After seeing what the other bungalows were like and comparing Kiwi to the two resorts beside it, we probably would not stay at Kiwi unless #2 was available. As has already been stated, #2 has a nice location, with a small view of the ocean from a large balcony. It was very nice to have wireless in the room, and also to be a few steps away from the beach and bar area. The other rooms are up a steep path with no real view. Our favourite thing about Kiwi was how well planned the common areas were. Guests from other resorts regularly stopped in to have dinner or drinks at Kiwi, making it the hangout place in the evenings. But we never had any issue of noise, since the staff generally closed the bar between 9-10pm. The room itself was basic, albeit ok for the PHP 690. A little dark, but with windows open it usually caught a breeze. Bed was comfortable enough although sheets were too small. Shower was supposed to be solar heated, but even after the sunniest weather it was really only tepid. Food at the restaurant was good – we found it a little overpriced (especially breakfasts) but similar to all the other resorts along the beach. The beach is nice, but not gorgeous. The softest sand is only found at low tide when the beach widens a huge amount. Still, the scenery is nice, there are no peddlers or hawkers and we found it a perfect place to relax a couple days. Sadly there was no diving being offered as it wasn't the right season (in July). If #2 is not available, I'd check out the nearby resorts since they had simple bungalows right on the beach for PHP650. Even if you don't stay here, it's worth it to come for dinner and drinks to meet other travellers.

Room Tip: #2 is by far the best room in the resort and made our stay. Other rooms are further back up a steep path with no views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Accomodations - the resort doesn't have full amenities (just soap, nothing else), but the environment is cool enough to just use the ceiling fans. there's a net over the bed to keep the mosquitoes out, but i wasn't bitten at all the whole time i was there.
Staff - the staff is really nice & friendly. Im saying this from a local perspective since there are other resorts who are a bit more "mataray" or snooty.
Food - the food is good. I can stay there for 5 days and just order off their menu. the staff is always attentive & once we ordered past 8pm and yet they still agreed to prepare us the food even if it was already past their "last order" hour.
Diving - the diving is great. their diving instructor Gary explains things in a lively & clear manner. they are pretty flexible too.

Room Tip: pick cottage 1 & 2 as they are nearest to the beach & has strong wifi signal
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiziWizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews