We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$105
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$50
Booking.com
eDreams
Trip.comUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
89
98
62
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
98
62
31
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Great location. Our room was clean, also a second room with another balcony which was very large, however despite having two balconies the only views we had were of the car park and a field. The bar and staff were ok. The restaurant and staff had a lot to be desired. We were on a table with eight on and we really bonded and the final night was supposed to be a special candlelit meal. Imagine our horror when our group was split up on the final night to make way for another group, they had quicker service and to make things worse, they had food from our salad table leaving us with some foods missing. for whatever reason this other group had been put in front of us............ lousy end to the holiday. The food was very poor, not much selection..... hardly any veg or potatoes of any kind. Two choices of main, but nothing for our vegetarian friend, despite the hotel knowing. Breakfast, continental or full english. I would recommend the continental at least that was meant to be cold. the bacon and eggs were cold. The coffee machines did not always work, when they did work they gave out the wrong drinks. BEWARE the stairs and steps, the stairs were not lit (there was not a light there) and the steps to/from the restaurant were dangerous, we know of at least five people who took a tumble on these steps, I actually lost my footing coming down the stairs and crashed into a wall. PLEASE USE THE LIFTS.
I certainly would not return to this hotel nor would I recommend it to others

Room tip: We were on the first floor overlooking the car park, so away from the noise of weddings etc.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iaon1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We stayed here with Newmarket holidays for one week. The room was comfortable but a little tired. We could not fault the food in the restaurant either breakfast or dinner, good quality and plentiful. Prices in the bar were very reasonable for a hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: We had room 305 looking out over the pool and beach, with a large balcony.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2018

In need of serious renovation.
One of our group left over 100Euros in their room,the hotel found it and have been promising to send it since May. Now December and nothing has arrived! Very poor and the Tourist Board did not help.

Room tip: Ask for seaview
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Journey37239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Mmm a quality 4 star hotel, I think not. Very tired - trip hazard down the magnificent staircase due to frayed carpet and loose stair rods. Nice room layout, but problems with shower holder (coming out of wall), radio - not working and loose in bed head, wardrobe door a bit loose. Late night dining unfortunately not to our taste, together with exactly the same salad ingredients for starter every night. Rock hard bread! Degree in further engineering required to operate the coffee machine. Nice location.

On the positive side, other aspects of menu quite acceptible. Came back every day to a a beautifully made up room.

Room tip: Room with balcony facing sea, recommended
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Well where do you start ,Hotel tired out says its a 4 star. More like a 2 star from thread bare stair carpets to fawlty hair drier safe not working and after three attempts by the maintenance man still no result. and left it. inoperative Breakfast cold fried eggs and cold bacon , mud for coffee ,and one morning coffee machine not working. I could go on ,but have stayed in a lot of hotels and found this one pretty appalling, and would not go near this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. we were part of a 49 person coach party of which they are incapable of coping with in a professional way.

Richard and Jan Coward

Room tip: just avoid hotel.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews