We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
130
131
33
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
131
33
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We stayed here as part of a tour group with Newmarket holidays. Hotel is very clean, room on the first floor easily accessible by stairs or lift. Bed was comfortable, had a mini fridge in the room to keep our drinks cool for outings the next day, a view of the sea beyond the car park from our window. We didn't have a bath like some of the rooms but were very happy with the shower, once we worked it out it was one of the best showers we've had in a hotel! Only criticism of the room was the lack of air conditioning, when we asked reception to have this switched to cool they said they couldn't because the whole system was still on winter settings - not sure why in June there is no choice! Having the window open wasn't a problem except for one night when it rained heavily, the rain hit the metal pipes outside with a constant dripping so didn't sleep very well, the rest of the week was fine.
We found the food OK, there was no choice because we were part of a group and mostly we were served fish, which was very nice, fresh and tasty, the main thing lacking was the veg, the main meal came as a portion of fish/meat and nothing else, we were not fussed on the desserts apart from tiramisu and a pastry one. The bar was very reasonable with a pint of beer and a wine coming to 3.80 Euros in total served with a bowl of crisps. Breakfast was buffet style, eggs and bacon served from chaffing tins each morning also a choice of pastries; fruit; cereals; cold meats and cheese.
We tried the Spa which was lovely, pool, sauna etc had the place to ourselves which was nice (and by chance!). The little town itself is very quiet and comes alive with Spanish families at the weekend, the beaches are beautiful with fabulous picturesque rock formations, it is very quiet and not a place to go if you want somewhere lively, the peace and quiet suited us perfectly. This is definitely a great base for a tour holiday like ours and on the free time days it's a quiet place to chill with a book.

Room tip: If there is a choice ask for an upper floor for better views and less noise when it rains.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2019

This was our base for a tour group. Right from the check in we were so well looked after. The bedroom was huge, lots of cupboard space, mini fridge, safe. The bathroom had bath with shower over, separate shower cubicle, sink, toilet, bidet, heated towel rail. Although we looked out on to the street, it was reasonable quiet. We were half board, breakfast was lovely, bacon and eggs most days, cereal, fruit and yoghurt, pastries etc. Dinner was served no more self service buffets. We had four courses every night, lots of fish.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A5019HGbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We stayed for 1week as part of a coach trip. The food was not good, no menu but changes could be made. Breakfast had bacon and eggs served on cold plates, left in centre of tables cold and congealed. Catering dish found on 2nd day, 2 tea lights placed underneath which soon burnt out. Croissants, toast, cheese, ham, cocoa pops, cornflakes,natural yoghort also available. Orange juice, coffee and hot milk on tables and replaced regularly.
Dinner (at 8pm as we were a group) was sometimes rather rushed and felt as though we were resented. One starter was a small dish of cold ratatouille with a fried egg on top. 2 of desserts: small bowl of cold custard with a biscuit on top sprinkled with cinnamon (Spanish delicacy). A pineapple ring and half apricot swimming in syrup. Apart from salad, meat and fish, processed food served all week including asparagus from jars.
The room was clean, the bed mattresses and pillows were uncomfortable. The shower needed instructions as unable to regulate the temperature, the air conditioning in the room was always too hot.
The decorators were in hotel during second half of week preparing a new dining room .
This is small village with no local transport, buses, trains, or car hire. 1 excursion cancelled at last minute with no Plan B, we felt trapped in a small place with only few bars, restaurants open.
The beaches/coves were beautiful and wonderful for families.

cancelled with no Plan B in place and one rest day was planned we felt ‘dumped’

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank MollieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the isla bella Hotel the first week of September 2018. My friend had booked it with 3 friends as part of a coach trip but they had to pull out at the last minute. I had no idea what to expect. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The resort is fantastic. Small, rural, compact and not known to many tourists. It is very Spanish and hardly anywhere speaks English. Having said this I managed with my extremely limited understanding of the language and Google translate. The hotel is lovely. Small, compact, Spanish. That food was fine, as part of a tour it was all served at the same time and hot. Breakfast was buffet and had plenty of choice. We used the spa, again hidden gem, again compact and adequate. Had the best facial. The resort beaches are beautiful, large and very clean, unspoilt. You will need a sunshade and something to sit on as there are no places to hire these. To me another good point. The whole place is like going back in time but that to me is an attraction. If you want British standard 5 star spa hotel don't go there. If you want quaint family run, clean, tidy and everything you could need then go for it. Oh and look out for Carmen, one of the breakfast waiting staff, she is wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank susiew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

I stayed at the hotel as part of a group holiday arranged by Newmarket Holidays. The rooms are clean but unimaginatively decorated in dark brown & beige. Bathroom is modern & fresh. The only problem was that the shower is difficult to operate, having 3 controls which are not clear in their use. There is a safe and hairdryer too.
The hotel offered a breakfast buffet which was very good with a great deal of choice even including a cooked English breakfast . There was fresh fruit, bread, juices, yogurt, cheeses and hams.
Our group had dinner at the hotel evey night. Some reviewers have mentioned there was no choice of food which is not 100% correct. If we didnt like a food item being served to us, the staff would always offer an alternative.
I found the evening meal very good , especially when fish was served.
The only problem I had was with my key card which failed 3 times, which is a nuisance during a week's stay. Staff were very pleasant

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank AnnabellaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews