We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT”
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant beginning of August and it’s a fantastic restaurant beautiful meals the Manager was brilliant, great sense of humour, I highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank greatestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 895 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

A very popular restaurant, always busy while we were in Skala. We had the Kefalonia meat pie and a vegetarian dish with drinks at a fare price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CDH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We went to Sirocco early on in our stay in Skala and both loved the food (which was both great in quality and in value) and the service. Every member of staff we came across was friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed talking with the man who now runs the restaurant after taking over from his father. We loved it so much we returned at the end of our trip, and were not let down. I hope the owner does get to go on his trip to Barcelona to see Messi play like he told us he wanted to!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coryjlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here, and the service was very lovely and attentive, especially the gentleman that served us. The food was absolutely OK and we enjoyed it, but compared to other places we eat at, it was quite average. The Beed Stifado was delicious but the peas and carrots were rather unexciting. We had the tzatziki and this was quite flavourless and not the best, and the chips were a little undercooked. However the atmosphere and service was great so this more than made up for it. Would we eat here again? No, but we were not disappointed. Also perhaps a bit pricier than what the food deserved.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 780tessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We came here as a party of 9, which in itself is a bit of a difficulty when there are so many people to cater for but Sirocco were fab. Some of our group had starters and some didn't so to tide over the starterless among us we were given bread and oil.

As such a big group there were too many dishes to review in depth but no one was disappointed so I'd say overall the food was all great.

It wasn't cheap though, but that was reflected in the food quality. The staff were really friendly and one of the waitresses even gave one of our linguistically challenged party an impromptu (and hilarious) Greek lesson.

Ευχαριστούμε πολύ!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing