We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
489
49
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
49
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry night owners george next year across the road quiz night welcome drink nothing is too much trouble his brother year after year air con fantastic holiday returning guests within easy walking distance two weeks friendly hotel holiday makers fab hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 564 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing week staying here. The hotel was perfect. The staff were so helpful and Lovely, from the maids to the owners. Special mention to Aris and Clare who always went out of their way for everyone. We stayed in room 214 which was spacious had everything you needed and was cleaned every day. Pool area was spotless as was the whole hotel. Food was very good, big portions and quite reasonable.Right opposite the beach Ten minutes walk from the village with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Will definitely be returning to this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back off a two week holiday and stayed at the Anassa Hotel in room 212. What a fantastic hotel, room basic, we had hairdryer, fridge, kettle, and toaster. You pay extra for air conditioning and safe in your room also you need to pay tourism tax, altogether we paid €110 euros for two weeks and worth it, best air con we’ve ever had.

The pool and bar area was brilliant the views to die for across the beach. We never used the pool as beds already reserved, however this did not bother us as across the road is a gorgeous beach with sun beds that were cushioned, really comfortable.

The breakfasts at the Anassa are very good value, we had continental breakfasts a few times which consists of boiled eggs, but you can ask for fried eggs if you wish, cheese, ham, toast, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and tea, coffee and juice which was €4.50 euros per person which is a discounted price for Anassa guests. There is also a breakfast menu available for those with more of an appetite.

Anassa do a curry and quiz night every Saturday which we recommend to pre-book your table, the curry was excellent very tasty and great value for money, you get a popadom, mango chucky, rice, chips and curry all for €10 euros, I highly recommend this, it was very flavoursome, the quiz starts at 10pm and is good fun. If you do not like curry there is a menu available to choose from or they do a special on the night.

If you take part in the quiz, the first prize is a trip on captain vengelis boat tour, we won first prize and took a trip to Blue Caves, we throughly enjoyed this trip, we stopped at shipwreck cove first, the beach was lovely, we stopped for about 40 mins, then onto blue caves, this was slightly disappointing as we did not stop there, however we then stopped at a beach resort where we had 2 hours this was a very lovely place, sea so warm and very shallow. The boat itself was very spacious, very clean, and the staff very nice and tentative. There is a bar on board. I highly recommend going on this boat for a tour, they do different tours to choose from at very reasonable prices.

Last but in no way least what can I say about the staff there at Anassa, they are unbelievable so nice so friendly. There is Hercules who works behind the bar during the day and Poppy who works clearing tables then works on the beach running up and down to the hotel taking orders for food and drinks. You have Claire, Arris and Nick who works behind bar in the evening. They are all so friendly so pleasant, it broke my heart leaving these guys behind, they made our holiday. Also there is an English lady on reception again very friendly very pleasant.

Overall this has got to be one of the best holidays I’ve had would I go back to this hotel, 100% definitely in a few years time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

If anyone at Anassa reads this, hi everyone we all miss you, hope to see you again in a few years, take care all xx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank greatestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from Anassa Hotel and Skala,first time in Kefalonia.Loved the hotel! George,Hercules,Niko,Aris and Clare all great and can’t do enough for you! We were SC but ate most days in the hotel due to the good food on offer.Curry night and BBQ worth a try !! It’s clean with a nice pool also very clean with a great location on the beach front in Skala . Can’t go wrong with this hotel for, as previous reviews there are lots of returning guests (not surprised) but the helpful staff treat all guest the same !! Defo would return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank wbarker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We have just returned from the Anassa hotel, what an amazing place to stay.
We have been holidaying in keflonia for the last ten years, the Anassa hotel was the nicest that we have stayed in.
The staff cannot do enough for you, great breakfast, quiz night, BBQ. Clare behind the bar makes some great cocktails, she is a real perfectionist.
We spent most of our days on the beach, which is well kept, lovely poppy bringing you what ever you need.
And yes our only negative was, that the second week it was not possible to get a bed around the pool, most days every bed was taken with a towel, even thou no one was laying on the beds. But we love the beach, so it did not spoil our time at the Anassa.
So thank you to all the staff, we had agreed time, cannot wait too return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were actually staying at the Markis hotel just a few meters along, our friends were staying here and we spent most of our time here. The staff were just magnificent especially all those in the restaurant. The food was very good and nothing was too much trouble, including service on the beach. The hotel and facilities were clean and well look after. Would definately come back again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews