We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playamar(S'illot)
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Peymar(S'illot)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Pinomar(S'illot)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Universal Hotel Perla(S'illot)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Playa Moreia Apartments(S'illot)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seasun Fona(S'illot)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amena Mar(S'illot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
83
61
27
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
61
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman orientedspecial effortlovely hoteleaster breakexcellent positionsmall hotelthe beach is niceevery member of staffsaladsea viewreception areasun loungersroom was spotlessindoor poolon arrivalhotel is situatedenglish couple
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We booked this hotel and did not really know what to expect and were impressed
The hotel is in a excellent position and the rooms were clean tidy and cleaned every day with towels being changed every day the bathroom was also excellent.
Every member of staff were friendly and could not do enough for you.
The all inclusive food was good with a different choices every day and the waitresses we really good clearing your table bringing you drinks from the bar etc they really made eating there a nice experience. The only down side is the all inclusive finishes at 21.00. The roof terrace was nice but could do with a hot tub and a water fountain as its four floors down to get a drink of any kind
Overall a excellent week Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPollard, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club S`Illot, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future at Club S’Illot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Would never go here again. I went with my sister for 4 nights for a break. I have never been to a hotel like this before. So unfriendly we were treated like naughty children. We were treated awful because we got a drink of water out of the machine at tea time. Apparently it was for full board customers only. We didn't no this at the time. If you are German then this is for you. Don't go if you are British

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPollard, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club S`Illot, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Club S’Illot, and that you felt you were badly treated by our staff. However we are unable to understand why you did not realise that the water dispenser is only for the use of our full board clients since there is a large notice to this effect fixed to the machine itself. The water is not tap water but mineral water, as you would buy in bottles in any bar or supermarket. Please take a look at the comments posted in TripAdvisor by our other clients, many British included, who highly praise the friendliness of our staff. I think you will realise that treating our clients like ‘naughty children’ is not the impression that our clients receive of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Only arrived here yesterday but myself and my wife have had such a fantastic first day thought I would review now this place is in a gorgeous location and the hotel is smack on the beach the staff are all lovely and helpful the food is lovely and everywhere is spotlessly clean at the moment I cannot fault it and we are lucky enough to have another 5 days here and we are already planning to return with the grandkids as the beach here would blow there minds lol

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPollard, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club S`Illot, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thanks so much for giving us such a glowing report in Tripadvisor, and it's great to hear that you have had such a fantastic first day. We certainly hope the rest of your holiday was just as good! We will be looking forward to welcoming you again, with your grandchildren next time, and pleased be assured that all the staff will do their very best to ensure that, once again, you have an unforgettable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This is a 3-star hotel which is the cosiest hotel we have been to in years! Very clean and neat everywhere, and with a smiling and friendly staff all the time :-)

The hotel is situated AT the beach with only a walkway in between the hotel and the beach. S'illot is a calm and quiet place, perfect for the ones which is not hunting for parties and nightclubs - but prefers relaxation in their vacation. In just a few minutes walk from the hotel, there are several restaurants, bars, shops etc. The beach sand is clean and the beach itself has shallow water quite a distance out - which is perfect for the kids + lifeguard..

Room is nice and not worn down. Bathroom with sliding glass door eliminates the normal problem with water at the bathroom floor. TV in room. Internet which works well in the reception area. Hotel has baby bed.

Restaurant is very okay with good selection at breakfast. They are also serving lunch and dinner, but the selection of food in the many nearby restaurant is huge.

Without any doubt - our holyday favourite number one - and we are very used to travelling. This hotel is a small relaxation paradise, but remember if you go there that it is in fact a 3 star hotel and not in the "Hilton" class - then I am sure you will not be disappointed... Have a nice holyday :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up,. and with seaview. Hotel has baby bed, but request in advance..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Atle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPollard, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club S`Illot, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an opinion of Club S'Illot in Tripadvisor, and how lovely it is to hear that you found the hotel so 'cosy' and 'a small relaxation paradise'. Our aim is for our guests to feel at home with us, so it makes us very happy to hear that we have acheived this! Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Not easy to give a general comment about this structure: from one side there is a typical standard 3 stars hotel without anything very interesting and very poor buffet, on the other side there is the fantastic position and the REALLY incredible management both of the rooms and the tables at the restaurant. They make you feel really at your home. That's why I decided to vote 4 out of 5.

POSITIONA AND SURROUNDINGS
This hotel is located ON the beach. Three steps and you are on the sand, really. I think this is the very best location in S'Illot. There is a comfortable minimarket (Spar) around the corner of the hotel. The beach is nice, independently managed (cost of 2 sunbeds and umbrella: around 13€ for the full day) and not very crowded even if it was August.

STRUCTURE
As I said, 3 stars hotel, without anything to mention. The quality of the food is VERY poor. The food at the restaurant is "german oriented" since the main customers of this hotel are german people.

ROOMS
Most of them are seaview, which is nice. The dimension of our room was standard and the furniture was new, I would say. In any case "in-line" with 3 stars. The bed was supposed to be double but it was 2 singles one beside the other one. Blankets were very "consumed". No minibar, yes air-cond. The bathroom has been renowated and the shower was very nice and big. Very bad insonorization.

TIPS AND TRUCKS
Very useful internal swimming pool when there is "rough sea". I booked half-board abd I dicovered when I was there that all the drinks were excluded (even water). I do not know if this is the standard since I do not usually book half-board.

WOULD I RETURN?
Definitely YES. It has been a VERY comfortable stay there, mainly for the position and kindness of the staff, unequalled

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirko1976cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPollard, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club S`Illot, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

We are very grateful for your extensive opinion of Club S'Illot in TripAdvisor, thank you, and please be assured that we have taken good note of all your comments. It's so good to hear that you felt at home at our hotel as we are continually striving to achieve this for all our clients! However we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant. Please take into account that Club S'Illot is a small hotel with clientele of a variety of nationalities, and it is not easy for our chef to cater for so many different tastes with a small buffet, even though he tries very hard to satisfy everyone. We look forward very much to greeting you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews