We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
66
131
216
144
314
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
131
216
144
314
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 871 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend booked this hotel for a relaxing week away.
We read the reviews after the we booked the hotel and decided to go with an open mind.
We arrived late at night. Yes we had to pay for a fan but we had a cheep holiday.
We had a very friendly man help us to our room and check us in.
Our room was clean. Has a view of the sea and had very thing we needed.

The food isn't amazing but you get what you pay for. Full English in a morning. Something for everyone. You won't starve. I don't know what everyone is complaining about.

All the staff were lovely!

The pool is lovely. And has the sun on it for 12 hours!

The hotel is a stones throw away from the beach. The town is beautiful. Plenty to do.

I would stay here again. Really enjoyed it.
The hotel could do with a revamp but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for you good words about the hotel and for sharing your opinion with the online community.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Will be a pleasure to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Just returned back from playa blanca arrived and checked in was good but was informed we were in the annex building and was shown to the building.We was in room 212 which faced a road,do not expect to get any sleep facing the road side it was more like the M62 traffic all night long rooms also had no air con so had to leave the door to the balcony open.
We went half board breakfast for us was the best meal runny eggs and good bacon, plenty of pastries. Evening meal was ok not a lot to choose from and everything looked deep fried.
The pool are was good nice pool plenty of sinners and trolleys.
Overall enjoyed out time here hotel could do with a lick of paint but staff was friendly and willing to help.
Would return back but not back to this hotel in case we got the annex again

Room tip: Avoid the annex rooms facing the road
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Diane,

Thanks for share your opinion about the hotel. We really appreciate that because helps all the team to get better.

I apologize for the issues you have commented. We will try to fix it as soon as possible, for the increase the confort of our guests.

Will be a pleasure to see you again

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Our flight got in very late and we didn't arrive at the hotel till around 2/3am after the transfer, we arrived at the hotel to be waiting a fair while to be checked in and finding out you have to pay for a safe and a fan as the rooms aren't air conditioned. After a 2 hour transfer we were very thirsty and we're desperate for a beverage, the check in gentleman showed us to the room where food is served and the machines were all out of order and the bar was closed! I even thought there would of been tea making facilities but there sure wasn't.
So being very late we had to trek around the streets to find somewhere open to get a drink, luckily there was a lovely kebab/burger place within a 2 min walking distance. We arrived at our room to find dirty towels from the previous people laying on the bathroom floor and the bin full of rubbish! We went straight to reception to complain where we were told to leave them outside the door for the cleaners in the morning but he had to google translate everything because he didn't understand what a rubbish bin was! But sure enough they were moved and everything was replaced. Being exhausted and the air being humid we proceeded to the balcony where the view was actually spectacular and this was our only highlight of the room until we looked at the floor where all the tiles on the balcony were literally coming off and my friend even tripped over them several times!! At this point we were frustrated and tired so we went to bed where they were rock hard and unbearable so we had to borrow a duvet from someone just to make it a little comfier and the TV didn't even work at all. We got up for breakfast and was feeling a little better to see familiar foods but this was the exact same food every single day and we was sick of eating the same rubbish. The food was average and enjoyable but the same food for lunch was served as the same food for dinner. Pizza, chips, fish, more pizza more fish and more chips!!! And this was the same throughout our whole stay! The pool was cold all the time but due to the hot weather it was quite refreshing majority of the time. They always had cleaners cleaning the poolside every morning but not the pool all the time because their was mud, leaves bits of dirt etc. In there all the time and even a pair of underwear at the bottom of the pool for 3 days straight! Our shower broke on our first full day, it wasn't producing any hot water at all and after going down 3 times..... the rude staff member finally came up and fixed it for us but due to the language barrier we can only assume he blamed us for it despite barely touching the shower. The shower broke again once more and didn't have any hot water where we were moved in a fantastic room one night before we were leaving but this room had a WORKING television (all in Spanish of course) and a fully working shower and sink and the bed was even a bit comfier. We had to get up early everymorning to try and reserve sun beds otherwise they would of all been taken. The staff were rude and ignorant and we were always waiting at the bar because it was always empty and unmanned, and the drinks were watered down. My parents found out that the cleaners actually looked in their suitcases because they were definitely not found the way we left them and this is an invasion of privacy!
Do not ever go to this hotel!! Especially with young children absolute disgrace!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Ashley,

Firstly, thank you for letting us know your opinion about the hotel, because it helps us to make things better.

I would like to apologize for the problems you have commented on. We will consider it to improve the experience of our customers.
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

After reading some of the reviews on here I was worried about going to this hotel but I thought I would chance it and make my own mind up as some people exaggerate.Well they didn't in this case.The room was basic but clean the bedroom door handle and patio door handles were broken reported to reception but were not fixed in whole week we were there.There was no air conditioning at all in the hotel and had to hire fans for room and safe key.If you did not get to reteraunt at opening time dead on the food was often cold and we sometimes had leftovers from lunch for tea.You will be ok if you like chips.The staff weren't very helpful to us don't know whether this was due to language barrier or not as they only spoke limited English.The pool area was nice but if you wanted a subbed you had to be down before 7am with a towel.The rooms were cleaned every day although we had to ask for clean bed linen on the 3rd day.An ideal place for beach lovers as there are 3glorious beaches within walking distance of the hotel.We were also very lucky to have an end room so our balcony was huge with three patio doors opening onto them.I probably wouldn't return to this hotel as the entertainment was basic as well as food.This was my first holiday abroad and I emailed the hotel twice before we left to have no response from them.The hotel is not suitable for people with young children as there is only the pool there.Ok hotel for first visit but not for a pro traveller.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annetolley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Anne,

First of all thank you for share your review. It's very important for the hotel, because hepls us to improve.

Apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We work hard every day with the objective of offer a better service for our guests.

Will be a pleasure to receive you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Lovely resort, beautiful views and scenery, location of hotel is very good, close to beach, restaurants etc.
Hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in and would not recommend to anyone.
The food is cold, looks and tastes disgusting. Salad and fruit is not fresh and any left over is topped up and served again next meal.
Although we were all inclusive it was difficult to get drinks, the bar was rarely manned and we had to find staff to serve which was done reluctantly. The drinks are watered down and served in cheap plastic cups unless you're German in which case you get a glass or cup and saucer.
Staff are extremely rude and are not interested in British guests.
All furnishings need replacing especially around the pool area.
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room tip: Do not go to this hotel!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LouiseHutt1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews