We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Private pool...always deliciously warm. Very comfortable air conditioned lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Villa 'Casa Cascada'
Private pool...always deliciously warm.
Very comfortable air conditioned lounge
Lounge - Alternative View
Large bedrooms with BIG beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 alternate view
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Fully fitted kitchen
Where we are located
Fantastic Sunsets
The nearby costa Adeje Golf Course
The prestigious beach at Playa Del Duque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dollcups
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Property was beautiful, quiet location with lovely views across the barranco and to the sea. Everything we had hoped for. Travelled with my husband, daughter her husband and their little daughter aged 18months. Pool was a big hit and safe for a toddler as the stair gate prevented little ones from getting to the pool without supervision. A cot and high chair were provided. The property was well described in the advertisement and had plenty of outside space from front to back with the sun shining on us from early morning until sundown. Although, according to a neighbour living in the same road the villa was first built in 1988 it was hard to believe as it was kept up together and obviously well loved. A first class family holiday stay. The village had everything we needed and we could walk to the supermarket and restaurants. The beach bar (Sansibar) was a favourite and offered a varied menu and the food we had there was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a car and could visit nearby Las Americas and Los Christianos within 20mins drive. Although we didnt spend much time watching TV the odd times we did the reception was brilliant. Wifi connection quick and no trouble to use which is better than some areas of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. That is what we aim to achieve. Thank you for your kind words. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorLye
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a fantastic villa! Spotlessly clean, beautiful views and everything you need!

The villa had everything we required and was very child friendly. A good size cot was provided and the pool area gated off.

Michael was very helpful before & during the booking process.

A real home from home

The villa was lovely & quiet but within easy drive into surrounding areas.
The villa had everything we required.

You could walk into the local village where there are shops, restaurants, bars etc but all up hill on the way back!!

We loved the villa, pool, wifi & smart tv with all the films & channels.


The separate bedroom downstairs would be great if you had older children, friends or grandparents staying

The pool was spotless & lovely and warm the pool man came every 2-3 days!

We would highly recommend you & your villa to anyone & hope to come again sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and it's facilities. That is what we strive to achieve. Thank you for your custom. You will be most welcome to return any time you wish. Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerNM
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean, sea view from the terrace”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Tenerife, the villa is in a very good condition. A huge video library was great to spend our evenings. Nice and relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet g
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“love this villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this villa. My husband and I went on our own this time and loved it. The main bedrooms en suite has been turned into a fabulous shower room-didn't miss the bath at all. It really feels like going home when we visit. Met Michael and Susan the owners this time, they are really nice friendly and helpful people. If you are thinking of visiting a villa try this one, it is so well equipt and in a good place -only a stroll away from the beach and a. 5 or 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We are so pleased that the changes we have made are so well received. We strive to keep the villa in pristine condition soo that all our clients are as comfortable as possible whilst staying at the villa. It was a pleasure to meet you and you will be welcome back any time you decide to holiday again in Tenerife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet g
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this villa and had a fantastic time. Everything you could possibly need is provided. We stayed for two weeks but I wish it had been for a month!, after one week our bedding and all towels were changed. Also the pool man came four times during our stay ensuring a clean pool. The new television and all the films kept my husband occupied while I enjoyed the sun and thank goodness I dont have to watch sci-fi at home!. We will definitely be returning and have recommended this villa to friends family and work colleagues. A big thankyou to the owners for letting us stay late in the villa due to a late flight.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon J
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once Again EXCELLENT !!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to this villa a few times now. We have just got back from a wonderful two weeks, the best Christmas ever, and New Year. The villa as before, was fantastic, the weather was great, lovely and hot. Thank you Mr Squire's for making our Christmas great. Our daughter and grandson came out on Christmas Eve for a week, and they both absolutely love the villa too. Grandson, even learnt to dive in the lovely pool.
Happy New Year to you both Mr & Mrs Squires, and once again thank you

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
We are delighted that you had a wonderful Christmas. That is what creates fond memories. Exactly what we strive for!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minette40...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A LovelyPlace in the Sun”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our tenth stay in Villa Casa Cascada, so you can assume that it ticks all the boxes! It's a beautiful villa, spacious and well maintained with all mod-cons (washing machine, microwave, gas BBQ, fridge-freezer, etc) to make your holiday pleasant and relaxed. Two of the bedrooms (one on-suite) are large with lovely comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Although we don't watch much television on holiday, in the past it has sometimes been difficult to get a good reception of the British channels. This year there was new Smart TV that allowed me to keep up with "Strictly"!! There is a lovely, very clean, solar heated pool with plenty of sun loungers available. There is also another large, enclosed (good if it's a bit breezy) terrace where you can sunbathe.
The villa is situated in a quiet area on the edge of Callao Salveje but a 10 minutes stroll will take you to the centre of the village. Callao Salveje is quite low key but there are plenty of cafes, bars, very good restaurants reasonably priced, supermarkets as well as two french bakeries, butcher etc. From the villa, there are lovely views of Mt Teide and of the island of La Gomera. Hopefully we'll be back back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,261
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing