We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly service is a big value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tuc Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly service is a big value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is not luxury but it is extremely good placed, walking distance to the ski teleski. Most important staff is very friendly and helpful, food is very very good, tasteful and abundant, breakfast buffet also perfect. It has a jacuzzi and a small pool which I hadn't had time to try..Wireless internet access for free at lobby, bar and common areas,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    63
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
33
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaillac, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of a family skiing trip. It is a fairly basic hotel, but the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable if a bit small. We were staying on a half board basis and were dismayed to find that the dining room didn't open til 8pm which is late for small children, and then everybody arrived at once and the service was a bit slow. We couldn't use our half board allowance in the cafeteria which seemed a bit unreasonable.
There was a good swimming pool and on the whole we were satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wriggle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stopped off here to eat. It has a sign outside Buffet Libre (As much as you can eat). Adult cost 17.12 and child cost 12.84. Drinks to paid for separately Not great value for a standard meal but good for an all you can eat.
The resturant is down some stairs where your are met by a non smiling woman with an arrogant attitude. She guided us to a table in a corner of the room where everybody else was sitting. I wanted to sit at a different table to give us some space. It doesn't make sense to bunch up if there is plenty of room. We moved just one table away as the table we were guided to had a big pool of liquid under one of the chairs.
There was a starters/dinner area and a desert area.
The dinner area had a cold section which consisted of salad style food. Unfortunately there were swarms of flies all over the cold food so we skipped that. The hot food consisted of catalan sauages, fried chicken, pork chops(I think), squid rings and bolied pasta with no sauce. The pasta sauce was in a bowl beside the pasta. Unfortunately it tasted like and had the consistancy of tomatoe ketchup. A little further up was paella and further was chips. I decided on the paella. Unfortunately when I got to the paella I saw it was mainly rice and those red and white minced fish sticks with a few muscles. I couldn't see any prawns or any of the other stuff that makes paella edible. It seemed to me that the paella was made as cheaply as possible. So I skipped this and went back for the squid rings. After, I went for the chips but there were only about 5 left the rest were on the floor and around the surface top. I waited patiently for more to arrive. Eventually a waiter came and scooped up all the chips that were lying around on top of the surface area and popped them back in the chips contaner. My appetite disappeared.
We ordered three cokes and a bottle of water from a waitress who stood next to us with a male collegue who instructed here on what forms to fill in. All the while neither acknowledged us. Eventually the waitress said "Para beber" ("To Drink") with a frown.

Anyway we had a few deserts which weren't bad if you could keep the flies off.

Total cost for 2 adults and 2 kids was 68.52. Considering most other meals in the area cost less than 35 Euros this was expensive. Considering we paid for some desert, some drinks and very bad service this was outrageous. Don't make the same mistake as us.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGreg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gers
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

First off, I have to admit it was cheap. Secondly it was the start of summer in a ski resort - a very good place for walking but at this time of year not a lot going on in the village. The hotel is clean, the rooms adequate with good bathrooms. There is a swim pool, etc but on the small side for a hotel of this size. The biggest disappointment was the food. It was on the style of family hotel on the Costa's but not as good. This went for both dinner and breakfast. A shame really as it brought our opinion really down.

I still heartily recommend the area but would suggest staying in the main town, Vielha.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2008

We have just returned from our stay in the Tuc Blanc in Baqueira and we had a great time. The hotel is excellent and the food just as good. The breakfasts are the best we have ever had in a ski hotel. The hotel is situated just over the road from the gondola but beware there are a lot of steps to get there - not great first thing in the morning and you can ski back to the gondola at the end of the day.

This was our first ski trip to Baqueira - usually skiing in France - the resort gave us a good relaxing skiing holiday - none of the runs were very challenging lots of wide blues and some good reds, which made it a nice cruising holiday!! The slopes were not very busy until Saturday when all the local kids ski schools and the locals hit the slopes!!

Mountain restaurants are not particularly great - mostly fast food - but after the breakfast in the Tuc Blanc a baguette or toasted sandwich was all that was needed.

The village was okay - don't expect the kind of shops, bars and restaurants etc you would get in Val D'Isere

Overall, this was a really nice relaxed skiing holiday - great hotel,good skiing and the weather was not too bad - three really good sunny days - the others were okay. We would recommend the Tuc Blanc and Baqueira to anyone wanting a holiday in a good hotel with some good skiing.

Try it for a change - you will be pleasantly surprised!!!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — NOTHING!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank VILLAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 km away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#10 of 10 in Baqueira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 km away
Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tuc Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuc Blanc

Property: Hotel Tuc Blanc
Address: Carretera de la Bonaigua s/n, 25598 Baqueira, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tuc Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Baqueira-Beret, at the foot of the ski slopes, double and duplex rooms, ideal for families. Capacity 360 beds. Breakfasts with show cooking and themed dinners. Snack-bar, restaurants, shops, hairdresser, child-minding, recreational games, conference room (220 persons), pub, free Wi-Fi, physiotherapist consultancy, saunas, jacuzzi, Turkish bath and swimming pool. Skiing activities. Entertainments team organises excursions, live shows. Tapas Bus. Children's activities every afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Tuc Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing