We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel if you get a room with a sea view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Maritimo
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you get a room with a sea view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

It's the second time I've stayed at this hotel and we booked a promotional B&B room at the Maritimo with balcony.

The promotional rooms have an inside view of a wall no more than 6 foot away, all the hot air gathers in this enclosed walled area and to be honest the rooms are pretty awful. The bathroom was tiny and you couldn't open the door properly, it got stuck on the sink as it was so small. It felt more like a prison than a hotel room.

The room was nothing like the lovely sea view, light and airy room I stayed in on my first to this hotel a year earlier.

Luckily we managed to get moved to a side sea view room which was lovely. It was very spacious, let in lots of light, had a lovely balcony where you could see the sea and a large bathroom.

The maid service was OK, but not great. It was a bit hit and miss as to whether you got enough towels and toilet rolls refreshed.

I would stay here again as the location is great. It only takes 20 minutes to walk to Ibiza Old Town (be warned up and down loads of steps) and you have a little beach right in front of the hotel and it's only 5 minutes round the prom to the main beach.

The breakfast was great. A mixture of continental and some hot food too.

Figueretas has enough bars and restaurants if you don't fancy walking into the town and is only about 12 euro in a cab from the airport.

I would stay again but would never book a promotional room and would pay extra for the sea view.

Room Tip: The promotional rooms face an inside wall and get very very hot and stuffy and are small and a lot l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    206
    143
    60
    49
See reviews for
41
232
78
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

It's a nice place where you can pass by for a few days. The location is excelent. It's 5 o 6 blocks from the city centre. I definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catalina1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The location is ideal. Right on the water. Ocean view is gorgeous! Walking distance to old town & steps away from the boardwalk.

I stayed in November. Off season. Didn't see another person in the hotel. Front desk girl wouldn't upgrade my room for free, gave me bad room facing brick wall when hotel was empty. Made me pay more for ocean view.
Then said she needed a paper receipt from the online booking, made me PAY for Internet to email her the confirmation. Really!?!?
Then checking out, running late for my flight & another front desk lady reprimanded me for leaving my key in my room. There's no one in the hotel!!!

Other than 2 really rude staff, the location & view was heavenly! Cleanness is so so, u get what u pay for ;)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove5435, Gerente at Hotel Maritimo, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in our questionare in the hotel and also give your comments to our trip adviser page, it is very importand for us that we receive both the positive and the negative comments, so we can improve
The receipt we need from you is for administration, the problem has been discussed so
in the future we can avoid similar problem.
We have 3 different type of rooms in the hotel (promoroom, standardroom and seaview room) and they have different price.
Regardin to the key left in the room I apologize
Regarding to my staff I must admit that we have a trained staff for years and our personal statistics are good.
I can only apologize if you feel not having received the proper treatment. If you feel for coming back another time I will look after to give you a warm welcome. I thank you another time.
KR
Tove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We Loved this Hotel! Warm Welcome from the Excellent & polite Reception Staff who spoke very good English. Room was fine with a balcony and fantastic sea view. Restauant was perfect for us with a nice choice of hot & cold buffet food for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Friendly Happy Staff here & in the bar. Location is Great, right on the beach front. We will return to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUXESHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

basic but clean odd shaped rooms very small bathroom, staff helpfull good choice of food at breakfast limited in the evening, Spanish use hotel and a lot of Italinans, people coming and going all the time. 8 minutes to bus stop to airport (10) and number 11 to Salines beach, easy walk into ibiza via castle or on the flat via Av De Espanya

Room Tip: e mail and ask for a sea view or a land view which is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupertgreyparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove5435, Gerente at Hotel Maritimo, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Dear Client:
I want to thank you for taking your time to give us some response on your holiday in our hotel
Maritimo in Ibiza. It is so importand for us to receive comments from our clients so we can
try to correct our mistakes. For us both the negative and positive comments are valuable.
Thank you and look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Tove Moeller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Currently here for 9 nights. Fabulous sea view. The beach is right on our doorstep. 10 mins stomp into Ibiza old town. Aged in our mid thirties and having done the clubbing scene before, we wanted somewhere pretty quiet, but close enough to be a taxi ride away from fun if we want to be part if it. For a three star the hotel is not bad at all. Everywhere is cleaned everyday. It looks like the hotel has recently had a good lick of paint throughout. The only downside is the lack of outdoor pool. But the beach is a stone throw away, so I shouldn't complain. Thanks to everyone who takes the time to write a review. I based my decision to book hear based on the reviews on trip advisor (and on price!) :-)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louloubell77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Having stayed in several of the Grupo Playa Sol hotels and apartments in the nearby area in previous years I was fully expecting a clean, spacious and well-maintained budget accommodation - and the Hotel Maritimo did not disappoint. On arrival we found a spacious, welcoming reception area (open 24 hours) with plenty of tourist information and internet terminals. Our bargain-priced room for two had a good-sized a balcony with perfect views out onto the bay of Figueretes, a double and a single bed and ample storage space. The decor was immaculately clean and simple, and bathroom had a nice large sink, mirror and very powerful shower. The air-conditioning unit was very efficient and quickly kicked out a refreshing cool breeze - perfect when you arrive back from a hot day on the beach or evening on the town. It took us a couple of days to explore fully, but we discovered the on-site gym, swimming pool and huge jacuzzi which was empty but all looked fine!
Negatives: the walls of rooms seem very thin and on one night we were disturbed by a group of inconsiderate American women and Italian guys staggering in and shrieking/talking loudly at 5am! Luckily this was only a problem on one night. We also saw a couple of dead cockroaches in the corridor (although luckily not in our room!) but these were cleaned away by staff the following day and may be expected in a warm Spanish resort. Also, the TV reception was patchy and there was limited choice of channels, but watching TV was not high on my list of priorities! All in all an excellent stay and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for those looking for above-average basic accommodation near to Ibiza Town.

Room Tip: Mention that you would like a sea-view on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smartinmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.2 km away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#20 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 km away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.1 km away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#18 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritimo

Property: Hotel Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool, and also a massage service. In the summer months, you can also enjoy a delicious dinner with drinks and cocktails, in our terrace restaurant right on the seafront, with splendid views out across the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing