We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an afternoon in ibiza town”

Jack's Irish Pub Ibiza
Ranked #14 of 75 Nightlife in Ibiza Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Irish Pub,specializing In Sport, 5 Big Screen Tvs And 4 Satellite Boxes So We Can Cater For More Than One Sport Very Reasonable Prices And Very Friendly Staff
Reviewed April 5, 2018

we were looking for a pub where we could chill out and enjoy the ambiance of a pub not a cafe bar etc.
Jacks hit the spot and we spent 2 very pleasant afternoons over easter having a few beers,chatting to holidaymakers and locals.
Paul the owner and Brian behind bar both very amicable and chatted when lull in service.
All in all great place if looking for english type pub with all big sports events on.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank thegarymullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 5 reviews
"hit the spot"
in 2 reviews
"home from home"
in 2 reviews
"every night"
in 2 reviews
"jacks"
in 5 reviews
"commentary"
in 3 reviews
"cracking"
in 4 reviews
"bar"
in 14 reviews
"drinks"
in 8 reviews
"ibiza"
in 10 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Not easy to put into words but lets just say this was not a pleasant experience.

Arrived to the pub and was immediately greeted with 2 dogs that seemed to be given the freedom of the pub as they roamed from post to pillar. Watching one continually trying to mount the other was to be the highlight of the visit. It was evident they had been in the pub for a long time as the building had a strong aroma of "Dog"

On arrival i decided to use the toilet (a very small cubicle) only to find the lights didnt work, so had to work things out in the dark. Adding to my toilet experience when i tried to leave 2 guys that were clearly on another planet decided they to wanted to use the toilet and seemed oblivious to my presence and invited themselves into the room. After approx 10-15 seconds of scuffling at the door the penny dropped and they fled the scene.

We came to the pub to watch a football match only to realise that the commentary was 10 seconds ahead of the play .... this was just a regular game so i have no idea why a "dodgy box" was required.

This is not a tourist pub as most frequenting seemed to know each other in a "Del Boy" sort of way....no details required.

In relation to the pub been Irish .... i am afraid this is yet another that just plays of the name.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Paddyblarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

No1. Bar for a quality pint and at a nice price! great place with helpful staff and kind owner quality vibe round this gaff and as much sport live on various screens.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Came her on my first day in ibiza. Needed to see an important GAA match and this was the one bar I could find that showed the game with commentary turned on! very comfortable bar with a friendly barman from Manchester if I remember correctly! apologies if it was liverpool! friendly atmosphere overall here and would like to have got back for a few drinks but had a busy schedule. definitely next time!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Calling Sports fans. Despite the neighbourhood and the plethora of over-priced bars on the sea front Jack's more than holds its own.
The atmosphere is very friendly, the beers much cheaper than the counterparts half a block away and there's a match on nearly every night. There's also a wide range of channels so the matches from Down Under can also be seen. Opens early for big games like the recent Lions tour of New Zealand.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Wee-Stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Irish Pub Ibiza also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Jack's Irish Pub Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing