We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
196
19
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
19
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dalt vila old town airport pickup fortified town nicest hotel medieval festival free service spa bath hill overlooking excellent boutique hotel excellent recommendations hotel driver fantastic room booked a junior suite pool area is small comfortable bed stayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This is an amazing hotel - small, friendly, top quality, unpretentious but luxurious. I don't want anyone else to know.... We will be back as soon as we can.

Under a 10 min walk to the harbor. A 16th century tunnel through the hill to the top of the old fortified town from the same street as the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank NPM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a lovely review about your memorable experience at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila.
We will try to keep it in secret but it will be difficult...
We are happy to note that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were given a glass of carva complimentary which was a nice touch, the receptionist was great and showed us to our room. The rooms are nice but in my opinion they’re a bit past it, some people like that but I just didn’t think it was 5*. On the beds there was only one thin bedsheet granted they gave me a duvet when I asked for one. Food - only tried breakfast and it was average. The pool area - very small pool and only 4 sun beds which is a problem if you’re not the first down there. Overall nice hotel but in my opinion only worth a 4* rating

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank luke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about our hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila.

I am very please to see that you appreciate our welcome and staff service.

All feedbacks are very important for us to improve every day our service to get the best experience for our guests.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back again should you be returning to Ibiza.

Kind regards

Anna Zanapa - Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Excellent Hotel. I will definitely come back. If I could give a 6 stars I would. Exceeded my expectations for a 5 star hotel. Location is perfect, staff are fantastic, rooms are very nice, service for the rooms are amazing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam7Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a top review based on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. We're delighted to hear that the staff were able to make you feel welcome throughout your stay.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We treasure this small, lovely hotel in the old city a few steps from overlooking the sea. We have stayed at Mirador Dalt Vila twice and will return. The rooms are well-appointed and spacious. The staff are experienced, knowledgeable and above all, welcoming and kind. We have such good memories of sitting on the patio sharing a glass of their excellent sangría.

Room tip: We have stayed in the main building as well as the anex. Both are charming.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 32nealc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience at Hotel MIrador de Dalt Vila with TripAdivsor community.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay also this time and we will share tyour kind comments about our staff .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Once you are able to find the Mirador (we paid a taxi to follow to the property) you will not want to leave. The service the hotel provides is top notch and each and every person that works there is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Restaurant recommendations were spot on as well. The room comfort is fantastic as is the breakfast and bar service. While the pool is not huge it is nice and peaceful. All in all we would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room tip: Stay on the 2nd floor which is the same floor as the pool.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miradoribiza, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guests ,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback that we will share with our staff ;I am sure that this will help strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Anna Zanapa - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews