We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
alan s
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely located in a quiet spot less than ten minutes walk to the beach and tavernas; accommodation very comfortable, and Peter and Estelle were always friendly and helpful. We will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hi There Alan & Jenny.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate it!
Great to hear that you will visit us again WHAT BETTER
recommendation can we have than that.
Hope you went home feeling suitably relaxed.
Look forward to seeing you again someday.
Until then Warm Regards Estelle Cook Melianou Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gronea C
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hosts help you feel like a family member”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Estelle and Peter in Sept rather than our usual May for a quiet week after a busy tine in Athens. Fabulous greeting at the airport as always and stayed in Apartment No 2, the plunge pool and sunbed area has been added since our last visit and was wonderful, especially if you're feeling lazy and can't be bothered to walk the short distance to the beach!!!. We were invited to Big Breakfast in Roda with other guests which was lovely, and although we suggested we would get a taxi back, Estelle and Peter waited for us to do our shopping and took us back. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts. Peter makes excellent Cheese and Salami Rolls and is very generous with the wine!. looking forward to seeing the new kitchens in the apartments next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the hospitality of Estelle and Peter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so glad to hear that we made you feel like family members. Looking forward to you visiting us again next year when you will be able to try out the NEW KITCHEN! Salami and cheese sandwiches with wine will be served once again in the courtyard next year with maybe Trival Pursuit! Until then have a great winter Warm Regards Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be in Corfu!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just as other reviewers have already said this is such a lovely place to stay on Corfu, nice and quiet with easy access to the beach and restaurants etc...I left with a heavy heart as Estelle and Peter were like long lost friends, someone that fitted the place so well and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them at all.
Agios Georgios itself is perfect for me as I wanted somewhere quiet, beautiful beaches and many great places to eat fantastic food and great beer.
as a solo traveller I met some nice people and had meals and drinks with and all for quite cheap prices.
Spiti Melianou was all I expected it to be, lovely clean apartment, room for two comfortably and good amenities, so relaxing I wasn't pleased to have to leave at the end of my stay. If you're looking for a family or a couples place to stay in a lovely relaxed atmosphere then Spiti is for you.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and will try me best to revisit as soon as I can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Then friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing, oh maybe the little Gekko's but then again they are harmless and good at catching flies!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Hi Ken So good to hear from you and we hope all is well with you. The couple from Tregony have just left here and they said they would look out for you when you are next in their village. Thanks for such a lovely review we hope to see you out here again one day. Until then everyone here says HI keep well and have a good winter. BYE for NOW Estelle Peter & Big Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a perfect holiday here. Cannot recommend it enough. If you are looking for somewhere tranquil and relaxing this is the place for you. A very short walk from crystal blue warm waters, sandy beach and lovely restaurants. Estelle and Peter were the perfect hosts. Thank you so much, we will be back! xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefullness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Hi Julie & Mark Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left suitable relaxed! Hope you have a good winter and that maybe we will meet each other again as we really enjoyed your company. Regards Estelle Peter and Big Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inulia
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful nature, comfortable stay :)”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks in Spiti Melianou and must say that it was really great choice. Evertyhing was so balanced and really satisfied us. Location is quiet, created for relaxing holiday. Those who prefer sun and beach - can find that in the beach located about 300-400 m from apartments. Those who would like to have more activities -could rent a bike and enjoy discovering the island. We did exactly in this way: visited and discovered a lot of places in the island by quadrobike: that was really great and I recommend to do that. By doing that we really saw beautiful views and found out that Agios Georgios is really one of mostly naturally wonderful places. Ask Estelle - the owner of the apartments - she will really recommend the best to see and to go.
About that meal: breakfast we always cooked in our apartments (all need things for cooking are available), and enjoyed it in the balcony.All products could be bought in super market located close to apartments. Maria's snack bar in the beach was great choice for us: tasty, fresh, perfect price. Dinner - depending where we were spending the evening, but sometimes were cooking eve at home enjoying own cooked meal with cool wine in the balcony. Also we would recommend to use the transfer from and to the airport which Estelle and Pieter propose. That is really convenient and price is appropriate. Finally, we would like to conclude, that Estelle and Pieter are great owners, very friendly, with a good sense of humor, veri hospitable and guarantee you real comfort. Good choice which we could recommend! :) Hugs to Estelle and Pieter:) sending some rain drops from Lithuania :) I&R

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Hi Ina and Rokas
Lovely to hear from you again Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We really enjoyed your company and having you here. It is still hot here and NO sign of any rain drops here as yet. Hope we meet each other again someday until then BEST wishes to you both Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAM20...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Agios Georgios and especially Spiti Melinou provided an ideal holiday. The rooms are excellent, the owners exceptionally friendly and helpful. Whether exploring the Island, sunbathing on the beach or relaxing by the pool you couldn't ask for a better place to be. The only downside was having to leave to come home after a couple of weeks. Hopefully I will have time to go back later in the year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Hi thank you for taking the time write a review for us.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you again one day maybe. Bye for Now Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenkaStra...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely week at Estelle’s and Peter’s studio apartments. Our studio (number 1) was very comfortable and well equipped. It is perfect for self catering as it included a kitchenette containing hob, fridge, toaster, and kettle. Each studio enjoys complimentary wifi and has a nice balcony where you can enjoy breakfast or a drink. There is a patio area with sun loungers and a small swimming pool which all guests can use; very relaxing if you don’t fancy going to the beach. The accommodation also provides a hair drier and a fan. It is situated in a quiet location but 5 min walk from the beach and shops.
Estella and her husband were both very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. Estella gave us plenty of useful information and restaurants and trips recommendations. Estelle also offers transfers from/to the airport for a reasonable price, very handy if you want to avoid the hassle and expense of arranging your own transport.
Agios Georgios Bay is a perfect place to relax, taste amazing food, sun bathe and swim in the amazingly clear sea.
The bay boasts a long expansive nice sandy beach which was never overcrowded, many other beautiful beaches are nearby including the sheltered coves of Afionas beach accessible either by a steep walk or by boat.
The resort has a few local shops, a travel agent and you can even hire a boat on the beach. Maria’s Snack bar offers fresh sandwiches and salads, and is an ideal place to go for lunch. There are plenty of Tavernas to visit in the evening, the original Fisherman’s cabin for delicious fish (definitely worth the walk) or Delfino for great sea food, traditional Greek dishes and excellent service.
In Nearby Afionas there are a few restaurants with an amazing view at the top of the headland, very romantic to sit out with a drink and catch the sunset. Our favourite places in Afionas were; Dionysus Taverna for excellent food and Porto Timoni for great cocktails. Anemos restaurant and bar has the perfect vantage point for watching the sun set. Afionas itself is a pretty little Greek hill village and was well worth a walk around it’s pedestrian only lanes to see the beautiful flowers and well kept gardens and to enjoy the panoramic views across the bay itself and on the other side out over the nearby surrounding islands
Agios Georgios Bay is not a party place but an ideal destination for someone who is looking for a relaxing holiday.
We had a wonderful holiday and hopefully will return one day...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to the beach, comfortable bed, friendly owner
Liked least: all was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing