We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
261
162
77
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
162
77
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food dive central gili butter chicken air con diving school the main strip dive centre central location amazing location clean rooms fast boat cleaned every day hot water party island stayed here for nights included breakfast night market
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 573 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We book Pesona with a lot time in advance, also the fast boat return from Bali. Unfortunately we had an email from the fast boat company that the transfer was cancel because of the swell the manager Alissa did all the bookings for us to be able to get to Gili by plane and she organize a taxi on arrival to Lombok airport and a boat transfer, Alissa did an amazing job emailing us constantly and keeping us updated at all time about how to get there (if she wouldn't have done this for us we would've never been able to visit Gili T)

The room was very clean and good bed the bathroom was great too, we have a swiming pool access room and was perfect for us, the nightclub in the neighbourhood can be a litttle too loud and we have the next room neighbors coming back late at night very loud and using the swimming pool by the rooms with too much noise maybe the hotel security could make sure to keep the noisy guests quiet..that's my only complain about the hotel. Location is great, the hotel help to organize the snorkel trip and scuba diving as well. Very helpful stafff.

Thank you Alissa for all your hard work we had a fab time in Gili T!
I recommend this Hotel

Room tip: swimming pool room access are the best in my opinion
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisevv20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Denise,
When the fast boats got canceled for most of July and early August due to strong winds we still wanted to ensure everyone could come and enjoy our beautiful island. It was a pleasure helping you and your family book a flight from Bali to Lombok plus transfer from the airport to Gili Trawangan. Seeing as you and your husband were celebrating your anniversary on your family holiday we were excited to host you.

Our location is right on the busy beach road of Gili Trawangan meaning we are surrounded by all the best bars and restaurants, so occasionally the music can carry until 1am. Luckily, since your visit, the bar next door built a new wall that is more soundproof, so this has massively reduced the noise. Sorry to hear people came home late and jumped in the pool, we have already informed our security guard to be on top of this and not allowing swimming in the back pool past 10pm.

Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Alissa
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This resort is perfect for when you are dving at the dive central gili because they are one step appart.
Pesona staff is very friendly and helpful.
Because of some renovation work and the coused noise we were treated with a complementary massage at azure spa.
From our room you were able to hear the party sounds but not to loud so I never had a problem with falling asleep.
The food is delicious and they also have very good drinks. I can recommend the lime juice.
Our standard ac room was always clean and big enough for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thierry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Thank you, Thierry, for this kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your diving holiday with Dive Central Gili! It is unfortunate that we had some construction going on at the time of your stay. As we constantly look to improve the resort these things are necessary and we thank you for your patience and understanding. We've recently put earplugs in all of our rooms for guests who find the noise of Gili Trawangan's popular nightlife a bit distracting. So happy to read you also enjoyed our restaurant. Please come visit us again on your next diving holiday, the first lime juice is on us :)

Best,
Jen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Travelled to Gilli with a group of 15 friends amazing location very central and great facilities. The speed boats weren’t working at the time due to the weather Alison went above and beyond to help our group find the fastest way home as possible and made this process nice and easy. A++ for her help we will be forever grateful!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 205kassiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Thank you, Kassie, for this glowing review! We are elated that you and your friends had such a great time at Pesona Beach Resort. Unfortunately, the weather does act up at times and I am so pleased that we were able to help you sort out your travel plans. Please think of us again when you return to Gili Trawangan.

Best,
Jen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

If you are a familie dont do. Bad service, al lot of noise, The whole night. Next to discotheque. Drunk people in The pool. Not a familie hotel. We booked iT because They pretend to be a familie hotel. We go to another hotel because kids cant sleep. They give no refund. Make promisses but dont keep their word. The rest of Hotels better on GILI

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wegen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Johannes,

I apologize that your time here ended in anything but a pleasant stay. The assistant manager and I tried our best to address your concerns about noise and the environment not being suitable for young children and as a result, we have changed our marketing and have converted the "family rooms" to triples, best suited for groups of friends.
I would like to be clear that we did give you a 50% refund on a non-refundable room booking and I'm sorry that this wasn't to your satisfaction. At the time we did try to resell the room to other guests and were unable to fill all of the nights. It has been a painful lesson for us on being extremely clear on what the hotel has to offer including our location, which many find favorable for its prime location in the lively central area of Gili Trawangan surrounded by the best restaurants and nightlife. At no point do we want to mislead guests, in fact, we hope to attract guests who desire to be in the middle of the action- with all the amenities like diving, spas, restaurants, and bars are at their fingertips. We hope you and your family enjoyed the rest of your holiday on Gili Trawangan.

Regards,
Jen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, spa on site was perfect! Rooms were ok all we needed when staying in Gili T a large bed & bathroom. Noisy during night but what do you expect when going to Gili. The service from staff though was amazing they went above and beyond for our group helping us to get home organizing flights, boats & everything!!!! We are so greatful and would definitely return again. Thank you Pesona!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Thank you, Alannah, for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Pesona and Azure Spa. It is important to our team that we do whatever we can to give you a memorable holiday. We understand that assistance and information about the Gilis and how to get here is paramount when you are traveling to a new place and we are delighted that these services were so helpful. Please do think of us again on your next trip to Gili Trawangan!

Best,
Jen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews