We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alam Gili
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$267
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Eco Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$211
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bale Sampan Bungalows(Gili Trawangan)
US$48
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
173
83
24
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
83
24
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowhotel groupdeeper watertraditional balinese styleduring low tidenice and quiet hotelminute walkhorse and cartmozzie netquiet sideceiling fanair coneach morninghotel poola lovely place to stayreef shoesthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 302 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012 and had a fantastic vacation. The villas are set amidst a lush garden which provides lots of privacy between units. Breakfast and afternoon teas are delivered to either the beachside seating area or your room. Service at the hotel was excellent - the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay from arranging our snorkelling trip to making sure that our rooms were free of mosquitoes at night. If we could have stayed for a month, we would have.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ima_kant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel, but did eat at the restaurant a number of times and it was great! The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The setting, among the scrub trees on the beach, was beautiful especially at night when they put lights in the trees. Well worth the walk away from town for a romantic dinner.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yozhik202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We booked Alam Gili as a second venue having booked into Alam Shanti for the first days of our stay in/around Bali.

Alam Shanti (see separate review) was fabulous, but you'd never guess this hotel is part of the same Group.

The service was friendly but amateur and with little apparent training. As such your patience would be tested at times beyond what you'd normally tolerate.The room had a minibar with no stock, which was also a slight irritant. Mmmmm - ok you might say - so what... well the service was overfriendly, which at times also was very irritating.

What caused us to check out early, however, was the aircon. As the hotel did not have it's own generator (at May 2009) the daily powercuts (sometimes several/day) meant that the aircon stopped working. In this hot and sticky climate that meant that.we couldn't sleep thus losing any tranquility we had built in the day and totally ruining this as a venue for us.

Being able to sleep is a key basic facility of any hotel hence the 1 rating.

Locationwise this is at the quieter end of the island, which was part of why we chose it, but be aware that the beach at this end is corally and thus painful to sensitive feet : it is much sandier/smoother further south.

Facility wise the property was good - and similar in many ways to Alam Shanti. Room sizes are huuuuuuuuuuge and spacious, the lack of tv etc helps add to the quiet and calm which is why most will want to get away to Bali/The Gilis; but may not be for everyone. That said the pool is tiny and cold...

The food was good - though the beach special was overpriced and far from the best meal we had in our stay.

When we left we decamped to Vila Ombak - and though some of that facility would not be our usual choice (potentially noisy with the large pool area and bars) we had a Lumbung Seaside Room : which was heavenly and nicely secluded with a private pool.

PS We are late posting this : we stayed in May 2009. (Oops!)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OwenAWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I loved this hotel!
The rooms are beautiful, spacious and airy. I loved the outdoor shower!
The food is delicious! We took our breakfast on the beach! It was divine!
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The best I've ever met!

I advise everyone and it is indeed a special place and that makes me great one!

The snorkel near the hotel is brutal and free :)!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Alam Gili is at the quieter northern end of the island - about 20mins walk from the main strip. It's a great spot on the island if you are wanting to keep yourself seperate from the partygoers. It's also away from the mosque and roosters that others complain about being noisy.

The facilities are lovely. Nice room with a big bathroom and lovely daybed out the front. The bed is quite firm though. The staff are just wonderful - all so friendly and helpful! Great restaurant too. Others were making the trip to the top of the island just to eat there.

Right out the front of the hotel is a coral reef - magical! Walk out over the coral and there you are - hundreds of beautiful bright coloured fish!

Room Tip: We had the Kura Kura bungalow - very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWholeNewWorld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews