We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
177
83
25
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
83
25
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel group extra fans balinese style minute walk horse and cart low tide mozzie net quiet side ceiling fan sea view room air conditioning semi open bathroom wooden bungalows each morning hotel pool a lovely place to stay northern part
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 307 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

our familiy of four really enjoyed our stay here, on what is surely the nicest section of gili t. our room was charming, and the grounds were lovely. i'd like to give a special shoutout to the staff, which was very professional, friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagspackednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Spent two weeks at Alam Gili from 23rd September. Hotel is small and really cosy. Staff are really nice people and nothing is too much trouble. One raced after our cart on a pushbike with my wife's bag which we forgot on checking out. Beach is probably best on the island but quite rough to wade in the water, sea shoes are a must. Snorkelling is best we've had anywhere right off the beach. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Good inexpensive massage 100yds to the right of the hotel by Miss, 087765271914, will come to your sunbed. Hire a bike and ride round the island to town, quite enjoyable. Town is buzzing at night, comes alive after 10pm. Party time in a different bar each night.Really enjoyed this holiday, am going back next year.

Room Tip: Mermaid Room (Duyung) is first floor with sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We got picked up at the harbour by one of the staff of Alam Gili. Very friendly guy from the hotel who showed us to our horse and cart (no fairytales here though!). It cost 150000Rp (about €10) to get to the hotel.

The hotel is located about 30minutes walk from the centre of town. And this proved to be a good and a bad thing. Very quiet area which is nice to watch the sunset but too far from the centre to get any decent meal or go out. It's not a very nice walk at night and you need a torchlight.

Initial impression of the reception was that any more laid back and he'd be asleep on the ground...we found later that this was just normal for Gili :)

We got a welcome drink on arrival and we were shown to our room.

The gardens are well maintained but they need some flowers or scrubs as they just have loads of trees spaced out across a baron space with no grass or colour...it doesn't look great.

The room was nice with a spacious semi-outdoor bathroom.
There were many mosquitos at night due to the many trees around the place (even in the bathroom). Mossies are normal for an island like Gili but they weren't helped by the doors in the room and bathroom not closing fully (there were always gaps). There is a net around the bed but it isn't great as it seems to be too small for the bed with stains of dead mosquitos still evident from past wars. The staff did come around at night to light incense outside our door. We killed many a mosquito before going asleep. There are also a lot of midgies hanging about...at one stage I lifted my clothes and about 15 midgies appeared in the room.

The air con was not great. There is a fan which the staff left on for us but you cannot sleep with the noise from it. It sounded like it was damaged in some way and needed to be fixed; a very bad grinding sound. So we had to turn it off in order to get any sleep.

The shower pressure was just ok. We had to hold the shower head to get any sort of a wash.
The water completely went at one stage for about 1 hour.

The staff are so friendly here. From the reception to the cleaners everyone wants to introduce themselves and know your name. All of them were so nice.

Breakfast was lovely with the usual fruit and bread and omelettes or pancakes.

Overall the stay was just ok. It's a bit far from town and the rooms would be better if they had less mosquitos and midgies and a better shower.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvermouse82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

The Alam Gili is located in the not so busy area in Gili T but you can still reach everything by foot. The staff is very friendly, always motivated and polite. A nice extra is the tea time in the afternoon with a piece of cake (included). The breakfast is tasty and the view on the beach is incredible beautiful. The private beach part is maybe the nicest on the whole island, even if there are many stones on the ground. You can go snorkeling and lay in the sun and also in the shadow. The rooms are big and clean and include everything you need like a big closet and TV. We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sherpa264464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Had a fantastic 2 night stay here travelling with a friend. The location is on a quieter part of the island away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are spotless and the staff very attentive. All the little details that can sometimes be overlooked were taken care of. The breakfast was included and is FANTASTIC. Snorkelling is possible right in front where we saw some turtles. It's possible to rent snorkel gear and bicycles very close. At night the area is peaceful with a few nice restaurants / chill out places nearby.

It is not too far to the "sunset strip" but there isn't a bar at the hotel if you're keen on that option. And the pool is more of a take a dip to cool off pool than a pool overlooking the sea that you'd hang out around that you do get elsewhere.

Also, it is worth being aware that to get to the main strip by the harbour there is a tricky stretch if you try to go around following the beach. It was ok for me to jog / walk around but most people and the carriages use the internal roads to get back to the harbour from this place. That does help though as it means it is more peaceful since a carriage there is picking or dropping someone off not just going by.

Highly recommended but it does depend what scene and area you are looking for.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed excellent to me. If you want twin beds to ask in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank the_daysleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews