We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet location with a great pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quiet location with a great pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hubby and I were here for our honeymoon. We picked this resort mainly because of the location: away from the party spots. All the rooms terrace open to the same pool. We love the pool though it's salt water. Resort has hot water facility and safe deposit. Room is big but there's only one small aircon unit to power the big area. Cleanliness in the room is not very good as the floor always feels very sticky. Do have a pair of indoor slippers ready.

Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is acceptable too. We liked the free use of those bicycles to help us get around. Bring a torchlight too as it's quite a walk to get to the party spots.

So, depending on what you are looking for, there are folks who hate the location, but we are just glad to have that long, spacious pool :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cola480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    124
    47
    24
    13
See reviews for
65
357
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to Indonesia. We got there by airplane from Denpasar and stayed a night in Santosa resort in Lombok. Then we travelled with a taxi to a private boat transfer to Gili Trawangan! What a nice trip! When coming closer to the island, I felt this was really going to be IT ! When we arrived on the pier, there were several little horses waiting to bring us to the hotel. I felt a bit sorry for them, some of them aren't treated the best. After a 10 minute drive with the horse, we arrived in our beautiful hotel. What an amazing place, all bungalows had access to the pool, which was HUGE. The ceilings of the bungalow were high, the rooms were incredibily spacious and airy and we had a large bathroom with shower and bathtub. There was also a large sitting area with a TV and a fridge. Breakfast was served à la carte and they had everything needed to fuel up for a wonderful day at the island. Every room had two bikes, which you could use to go to the beach. This hotel has a beautiful private beach guests only with beachchairs and a place to park your bike. This island has no motorized vehicules and is really relaxing and has a laidback atmosphere. A lot of younger people come to this island on a backpacking trip which means it has a large variety of bars and cheap restaurants. When visiting Indonesia, this place is a must see place and a SUPERBE place to stay! Thanks to Lucio and his amazing staff for our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Compared to Ombok and KoKomo, this place leaves much to be desired...when we visited, it was a long trek over. The beach was not private. They totally oversold us on the freshwater bath. Kokomo offers the same with the beachfront access for just a bit more. Surrounding this hotel or motel were desolate land filled with cattle and it was very unappetizing. I felt like I was going to a volunteer project in a 3rd world.
For some reason I was expecting an italian owner or feel, and much more upscale place.
Electricity went out thrice and there were ants on the coffee table.
Maybe all of gili t was like this but we felt it was too grungy and hippy for our tastes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Wonderful hotel in the middle of Gili Trawangan. 600 meters from the "boulevard" and therefore nice and quiet.
The 80 meters long (saltwater) pool is very comfortable and every cottage lays only meters from it. With the free bikes supplied 24/7 you can easily explore the little island.

The hotelstaff are all locals and very nice and honest. The arrival and showaround by Adidas should be an island-mustsee. :-)

Prices are very good compared to the good service and the high quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. They are cottages actually. All on the poolside. (salt) Poolwater is only 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis-Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Excellent hotel - Great value for a very good price
Best hotel in Gili Trawangan

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christo_flipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Luce d'alma. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large, well decorated and clean and you stepped out of your room and into the stunning pool. Free bikes meant we could set off whenever we liked to the main stretch of beach for restaurants and bars (4 minutes) or off for a longer ride around the whole island at sunset (1 hour). 'Id read a few negative things about the location of this hotel but the island is tiny so its in a great spot and It was really good fun getting about by bike, especially after a few long island iced teas. We loved not seeing any cars for days. You can have breakfast in your room if you wish and although the food pretty basic (omelette and fruit), it was good. Room service exported wine is a very reasonable price compared to the bars on the island and other hotels ive stayed in Bali. If youre looking for a top end 5* hotel (think maldives) then the island simply isnt equipped for that, its a backpacker haven. But for romance, midnight swims, a quiet and relaxing atmosphere after a days diving (diving is awesome there) - this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Luce was fine, the service was on the whole good and the food alright, but we could have skipped Gili T entirely. The nice beaches on the west side of the island are filled with backpackers, loud music, and crowded beach chairs. On the other side, there are few people but the beaches are rockys. At Luce the food was ok, the Italian fair was the better option, but was very over priced in comparison to other nearby options. A nice touch were the bicycles that were available to us each day for free, perfect for riding down to the beach each day.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littlegorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.6 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Property: Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing