We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good review for customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good review for customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I went to Bali for our honeymoon. The day we were to leave for Gili T and our stay at Luce d'Alma, the tides were too high and there was no transportation to or from the islands (no fast boat, no ferries, not even from lombok to the gili's). We emailed the hotel and explained our situation. They promptly responded with kindness and promised to give us a refund. Upon returning to the states it took some time to get the refund and I began to worry. I emailed them again, and again they quickly responded saying that it takes some time because they had to go to the bank in lombok but that they would go the next day and check for us. We got our refund today. Each time that I have had any questions or concerns they have always responded promptly and with kindness. So my review is not of the facilities but the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura091011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    123
    46
    24
    12
See reviews for
65
353
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a great time here, well looked after especially by Dian who worked on reception she couldn't have been more helpful and friendly! It's just off the beaten track, and has free bikes, amazing pool and the rooms are beautifull. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Was it the 80m pool? the way the rooms are laid out with more of a private villa feel than hotel? the huge rooms? the Italian hospitality which encourages you so stuff yourself silly over their lovely breakfasts? the free bikes? the private beach oh and did I mention the 80m pool?! Thanks Antonio and your staff for a wonderful stay - it was the hardest place to leave. We went to all the accommodation on the island looking for a special hotel to spend a week in for my birthday. The Kokomo was soulless and corporate, the villa Ombak way overpriced and its pool filled with splashing kids and loads of hotels inbetween that didnt quite have the same feel of boutique hotel / private villa that we were looking for. Luce is simply the nicest hotel I have stayed in in Asia - and I have been to a lot of hotels in Asia!
Gili T is a great place to hang out , international food and fantastic diving. You stay longer than you planned!

Room Tip: the rooms on the right side of the pool (as you look from entrance) have sun all day - if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Luce but didnt like Gili as much as we thought we would. It is great for a day trip but should have stayed longer on Lombok island. The hotel itself was very good we would definitely stay again if we were to go back to Gili.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Spend 2 days at Luce and had a wonderful stay. Antonio, an owner, was very helpful and willing to do anything for us. Food was very good and you can't beat having the pool off your doorstep. It is not directly on the beach but Luce has their own section of the beach. There are bicycles there for you to take to the village or beach no charge.

Thanks

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hubby and I were here for our honeymoon. We picked this resort mainly because of the location: away from the party spots. All the rooms terrace open to the same pool. We love the pool though it's salt water. Resort has hot water facility and safe deposit. Room is big but there's only one small aircon unit to power the big area. Cleanliness in the room is not very good as the floor always feels very sticky. Do have a pair of indoor slippers ready.

Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is acceptable too. We liked the free use of those bicycles to help us get around. Bring a torchlight too as it's quite a walk to get to the party spots.

So, depending on what you are looking for, there are folks who hate the location, but we are just glad to have that long, spacious pool :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cola480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to Indonesia. We got there by airplane from Denpasar and stayed a night in Santosa resort in Lombok. Then we travelled with a taxi to a private boat transfer to Gili Trawangan! What a nice trip! When coming closer to the island, I felt this was really going to be IT ! When we arrived on the pier, there were several little horses waiting to bring us to the hotel. I felt a bit sorry for them, some of them aren't treated the best. After a 10 minute drive with the horse, we arrived in our beautiful hotel. What an amazing place, all bungalows had access to the pool, which was HUGE. The ceilings of the bungalow were high, the rooms were incredibily spacious and airy and we had a large bathroom with shower and bathtub. There was also a large sitting area with a TV and a fridge. Breakfast was served à la carte and they had everything needed to fuel up for a wonderful day at the island. Every room had two bikes, which you could use to go to the beach. This hotel has a beautiful private beach guests only with beachchairs and a place to park your bike. This island has no motorized vehicules and is really relaxing and has a laidback atmosphere. A lot of younger people come to this island on a backpacking trip which means it has a large variety of bars and cheap restaurants. When visiting Indonesia, this place is a must see place and a SUPERBE place to stay! Thanks to Lucio and his amazing staff for our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.6 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.8 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Property: Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing