We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary! ”

Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan
Ranked #24 of 45 Tours in Gili Trawangan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Scallywag Divers offer a range of PADI certified Dive courses from 'Discover Scuba' (try diving) right through to 'Dive Master' including fun dives and snorkeling around the beautiful Gili Islands, Indoneisa
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently dived with Scallywag divers and honestly couldn't fault them! I spent 11 days diving with them, did 2 specialty courses and my friend also did a dsd with them.

I dived mostly with Sofia, she was super friendly and so welcoming. Max was my instructor for my deep/nitrox spec. Awesome teacher, always happy to help and very easy going. All the dive team Sofia, Max, Harry, Mikey, Diago, Eliza and the boat guys were such a bunch of legends! Everyone would go above and beyond to make your time on the island one you'll never forget!

Couldn't recommend them enough whether you've never dived before, just starting off, advanced or pro.

Thank CheyenneCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Instructor at Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your awesome review Cheyenne, I know all the guys had a great time diving with you.
Hope to see you at Scallywags again in the future.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cool stuff"
in 3 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 3 reviews
"drift diving"
in 2 reviews
"turtle heaven"
in 3 reviews
"amazing dive sites"
in 2 reviews
"dive master"
in 7 reviews
"days diving"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"gili t"
in 11 reviews
"spent days"
in 2 reviews
"amazing instructor"
in 2 reviews
"fun dives"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 3 reviews
"my friend"
in 2 reviews
"dive school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've always loved snorkelling, done it all over the world but genuinely- nothing compares to diving. Finally got certified and had the best few days of my ocean life.
I SWAM WITH TURTLES, got to 18M, saw more fish than I ever dreamed of and learnt so much.
The whole experience was awesome, the people at Scallywags were super cool especially 'luscious locks' Harry who was our dive instructor.
I'm a total div but he was incredibly patient and really knowledgeable about marine life/ technique/ diving. We saw some really cool stuff and it made our trip. I joked beforehand that if I saw turtles I would cry- we saw 6 and got close enough to touch em (of course we didn't).
Snorkelling doesn't cut it. If you love the ocean- get diving. It's next level.

Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Instructor at Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shana
We loved having you here both, Harry had a great time and of course so did his 'luscious locks'. You were both awesome and it makes us so happy when we see our Open Water students turn into awesome divers enjoying and respecting our oceans.

Take care, safe travels and keep diving. If you want some tips on where to go in the UK drop us an email.

Big hugs
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying in scallywags itself, we went to Diego and Harry, they were super friendly and their hospitality was great, they made me n my wife so comfortable while the scuba diving in Gilli T. north diving point, we saw such beautiful marine life, probably the best moment of my life.
Felt a new me. Loved it.
Make sure you visit them in Gilli T.

Thank Sidharth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Instructor at Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sidharth
We are so happy that you enjoyed your dive with Diego and Harry and to know that it made the best moment of your life makes us all even happier.

Come back and visit us again.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I did my wreck and nitrox specialty with Scallywags and they were so accommodating and professional. They also arranged transfer from Gili T to Gili Air for me as well as accommodation which was going above and beyond. Loved diving with them and there are amazing dive sites nearby. Highly recommend!

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Instructor at Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review Sarah, it was awesome doing your wreck and nitrox specs a couple of our favourite PADI specialties.

Safe travels :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We had planned on diving with another company when we got to Gili T but on our first night we were walking by Scallywags and the staff out front were very friendly and inviting so we booked 2 dives with them. After the first 2 we booked 4 more because diving with them was so much fun! Sophia was a great divemaster! We will definetly be back!

1  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Dive master at Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Kyle.
Thank you so much, it was absolutely pleasure to dive with you guys. We had such a great time and awesome dives. Can't wait you guys to come back. :)

Happy bubbles,
Sofia xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywag Divers - Gili Trawangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing