We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
263
84
28
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
84
28
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle spottingfish and sea turtlesgili tpublic ferryreef shoesquiet placemueslilombok airportcall to prayerbanana pancakesbaliperfettoislandnaretelukharbouraction
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Danima resort - not really a resort if you ask me. There was hair in their breakfast, the sheets in our room were not changed, there were dirty spots on them, the cleaning was generally poor and the "resort" is just next to a junkyard, so it smells really bad. We couldnt wait to go home, so that tells you how bad it was. Not worth the money - choose another hotel in Gili T.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BoardingPass722942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Our spacious room next to the pool worked perfect for four people (2 adults and 2 children). The staff was friendly and very accomodating. The italian food was good - and they have glutenfree spaghetti. We all enojoyed the posibility to go directly into the ocean and snorkling for colourful fish and sea-turtles - and jumping into the pool.
Improvements could be made to the speed of the breakfast service and the maintenance of the pool area, tiles and garden.
All in all we had 5 great nights :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Danima however price was a little bit expensive compared to other hotels in the area.

Pros:

Friendly Staff
Good breakfast
Clean room
Comfortable bed
Quiet location
Right on beautiful beach

Cons:

Shower was terrible low pressure and no hot water.
Alot of slugs in our room so much that they kept falling on our bed. However we did complain and we were moved until the got rid of them.

All in all i would stay here again if the price was a bit better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

In a quiet area of Gili T and not far from the action. We arrived about 4 day after the government came in and cleared the area between the "road" and the beach/water and left all the rubble for the islanders to clean up. So it looked like a war zone from the place that we were dropped off to just before Danima. Luckily the owners of this hotel/restaurant abided by the rules of the island and didn't have structures in this area so no rubble in front of there. Staff very accommodating to bring beach chairs and tables out every day for our use only. Meals were excellent. Rooms clean. Pool clean. Can not complain about a thing! The wait staff were attentive and friendly. The owners were friendly and there children adorable!
Added bonus turtles right out in front of Danima!
Thanks for the stay. We would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank sertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Very nice resort right at turtle point. I really enjoyed my 6 day stay here. the resort is the closest one located to turtle point so the snorkeling is incredible. The onsite restaurant is very good also but the best part about this place is the staff. They are super friendly and always quick to say hello. The rooms are starting to show their age a bit but its didn't take away from the experience or the stay, very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews