We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost paradise...”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marielle...
Barendrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Almost paradise...”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

This site have almost everything. A nice swimmingpool of your own. If you wake up in one of the greatest beds and your view is the ocean, what more do you wish...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast outside after a good nigth sleeping!
Liked least: The neighbours
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Dear Marielle and Family,

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a good time, we were happy to have you staying with us. I would like to let you know that we have new neighbors now. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury, location, amazing staff!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This location is perfectly located on the busier of the Gilis, beachfront and away from the action up the road. Take a horse taxi to the north side of the island and you will find Villa Kokita. Josh and his staff will warmly welcome you and your crew to this five room Villa with pool, A/C and open air bathroom. There is also a great little bungalow facing the sea. Breakfast is included and it is luxurious and delicious. Be sure to have the Balinese coffee!
The room is large, they quickly separated our beds to give us two singles, and there is a safe for passports, etc. Josh is quick to call a horse taxi, set you up with snorkeling gear, or give advice about a great place to eat. He took us and some other guests along for a great sunset hike one night and finished the evening with a trip to the night market for some yummy dinner. A great host who goes out of his way for his guests, and makes the stay a great value. The property is located about 15min walk from the heart of the island where the shops and restaurants are. It is not at all noisy, and I recommend this location to all travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Liked least: Unreliable WiFi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at Villa Kokita again one day.

Greetings, Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thnz
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location Location Location !!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Had 4 fantastic nights here with our 3 kids ( 15/14/5yrs ) We absolutely loved the location of Kokita with own pool, beachfront and watching the world pass you by ( tourists and locals alike). We certainly relaxed into island time and found it hard too return back to the mainland in Bali. We particularly enjoyed this time of year with very little tourists about - the island would definitely have a totally different ambience in peak tourist season. Definitely worth doing a snorkeling day trip but hubby and teens recommend just in front of villa where they saw turtles 75% of their time also definitely safe enough for 5yr old to do aswell. Hire a bike from main strip plenty of choices and cheaper than northern end - horses get worked pretty hard !!! Beauty of island being small enough 8kms around much nicer by foot or bike. Plenty of food options in town, go the night markets for cheap eats and great ambience. Stayed in lombok for 1 week before Gili T and can't believe after all these years going to Bali we hadn't visited these island treasures before!! Lastly we cannot thank Josh and the boys enough for our fabulous stay here , we wish Josh all the best with his new journey. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2012
Dear madam,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to read you had a great time and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again some day.

Sincerly
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heb999
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
327 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I enjoyed seven very peaceful and relaxing days here. Our room was large and cool with a huge outdoor bathroom with plenty of hot water (something not to be taken for granted in the Gilis). The bed was very comfortable with a view straight out to the pool and the sea beyond.
The villa offers plenty of areas for relaxation. There are lots of bean bags and loungers, a gazebo and an undercover area with tv and dvd player. There is a small kitchen with a large fridge, ideal for storing beers and other necessities.
The best part of the villa, however, is the superb pool. Perfect for cooling off in. The setting is lovely, just metres from the sea (seperated by the island track) and so you can watch all the island comings and goings.
Josh and his assistants looked after us very well. Josh really made us feel special and he seemed to know when you wanted to chat and when you wanted to be left alone. He was very conscientious about looking after the villa and very concerned that our stay was just perfect. The breakfasts were good and the villa was kept very clean.
We also had the pleasure of meeting Anne-Marie, the owner.
The villa is situated on the north of the island which is quieter. Occasionally we could hear the island generator but only when the wind was in a certain direction. This was far more preferable than the loud music being pumped out on the more touristy side of the island. We also had the benefit of not being far from many good restaurants and even the eateries at the far south of the island were just a walk away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful villa designed for outdoor living and the only property on the island, that we saw, with a pool right next to the beach. The views from the villa are magnificent.
If you are looking for a villa on Gili Trawangan that has superb sea views and a wonderful pool, then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Gili Trawangan's overdevelopment, but fortunately the villa is on the quieter side.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonBat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa for Group”
Reviewed October 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed as a group of 8 friends in Villa Kokita and had an amazing time. The staff were friendly and helpful, and kept the place tidy and cooked some delicious breakfasts for us. The villa was great and we had plenty of space between us all. The pool and veranda was a great place to hang out with lovely views, and we went on a brilliant snorkelling trip organised through the Villa. Restaurants only a short walk into the village. We had a few people wondering into the complex thinking it was a hotel or restaurant, so would suggest a more obvious sign or potted plant border - other than that, great! Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and view
Liked least: Not obvious it's a private villa
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie L
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over priced, disappointing”
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

While the villa itself is very nice and the views stunning on the ocean, the photos on the website are misleading. the villa is beach front YES but there is a sandy road in between the villa and the beach. plus there is no fencing or gate which mean NO PRIVACY. Many passers by thought it was a hotel and we were constantly bothered by inquiries for rooms availability. If you pay USD450 a day for a villa, you should expect quiet, peace and privacy !

The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable but the bathrooms are shocking: no pressure in the shower (understand we are on an island with little resources but still ...), some toilets not flushing properly, towels (bath and beach) (and bed sheets) NOT changed once during our week long stay ! Also bathrooms are very slippery and dangerous when wet and no bath mats provided.
Breakfast is included but on our first day we were woken up by the staff preparing the breakfast in the villa's kitchen at 6:30am .... people on holiday tend to sleep a bit later than that to my knowledge !
The cleaning of the rooms and house was painfully slow for very poor results despite a cleaning in the morning and again in the afternoon, we found it slightly overwhelming.

It must also be mentioned that the villa is just a stone throw away from the island generator which creates a noisy background day and night but you get use to it after a day ...

Generally i would say that it has potential but it is overpriced. More privacy from the outside and also from the staff would be a great improvement and definitely a better maintenance of the equipments and better cleaning a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view on the ocean
Liked least: animal droppings in kitchen
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Dear Amelie,

Sorry nobody ever came back to you to respond on your review. First of all thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate the feedback and hope to learn from mistakes and we are happy to know if people are positive about their stay.
Unfortunately your stay wasn't what you expected and as it's already a while ago, there is not much I can do for you anymore. Even so I would like to respond, which might be helpful for other viewers.

Villa Kokita is a private villa, but as it's beach front and all beaches in Gili Trawangan are public there are people walking by in between the villa and the beach. Also horse carts make their way along the villa, which makes the villa less private as some people expect. On the other hand some people enjoy sitting at the veranda and watching life go by. I'm sorry to hear it bother you and for your information we do put some extra information about this in our first letter to guest when they make an inquiry. Also we close down the gate with a rope once the villa is full, but unfortunately sometimes people still jump over it.

I'm not sure if we still use the same water system as we did before, but the pressure in the shower is good at the moment. Occasionally we do have problems with flushing the toilets, but we are able to fix that in a matter of minutes. Also we ask our guest every day if they would like to have their bed sheets changed or if they need new towels.

Since last fall the electricity on Gili Trawangan is supplied by a under water cable straight from Lombok. The generator is now only running when there is a big power cut, which hardly ever happen. This is a big improvement for Villa Kokita and other businesses close to the generator and we are very happy with it.

At the moment we have a great team of boys working with us. Their might be other staff when you where here. Also the management changed. There is a lot of communication between guest, management and staff and we always do our out most to make everybody happy. So things have improved a lot. I'm so sorry that you didn't experience that and I wish it would've been different. My sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing