We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
111
84
24
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
84
24
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar is stocked fridge small ants grounds are well maintained english channels the main street air con worked well hot water day bed lovely pool minute walk to the beach clean rooms good size eggs and toast night life enjoyed our stay hired bikes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 236 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Great little complex. The grounds are well maintained with a clean pool. There are sufficient sunbeds, although they could do with a clean. The rooms are clean and are of a good size. The only downside was the fridge generated alot of heat which affected the A.C. If you like fluffy beds, this place isn't for you as the beds are quite hard!
The fridge is fully stocked, the drink prices are similar to the local shops.
The breakfast is al carte, it's limited but was sufficient enough.
The hotel is located 2mins walk from the beach and 10 mins from the main bars - great location as its peacful away from the loud music etc. If you're looking for clean, value for money, close enough to restaurants and bars, but far enough from the music at night then this is your place!
I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AKAK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Location- this hotel is situated in Gili t's busy strip but off of a side road so that you are not woken up by the night life or the mosque that sounds off several times a day, easily to walk or bike to the main area and numerous restaurants as well as the boat port
Staff- all of the staff were very sweet and helpful, checkin was a speedy process and they helped us with anything we needed
Bikes- the hotel rents bikes for very cheap so it's easy to get around the island
Pool- the pool was peaceful and well cleaned, plenty of chairs for lounging as well as shaded areas for a break from the sun
Mini bar in room: well stocked and affordable, very convenient

Cons:
Bed- very stiff, I had a backache every morning when I woke up
Bathroom- as stated in the description of the hotel, the bathroom is partially outdoors, in other words, you have a private bathroom which is connected to your room, but it is not air conditioned and it is semi uncovered, so while I was showering I could look up and see the sky. There are no electric outlets in the bathroom for use of any appliances while getting ready and the mirror in the bathroom is the only mirror in the room. Again, this is listed in the description of the hotel, but I was expecting a little more.

As many reviews have said, you pay more in Gili T but you get less when compared with Bali hotels due to the high amount of tourists and the demand. For what we paid for this hotel I would still say it was a bargain considering that other hotels that weren't as nice were considerably more expensive. If you're only going to gili for a couple days then this hotel will be great, especially given the location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Gili palms for 3 nights. We had booked it online and like everything in Gili even rooms are not exactly economical.
This hotel is little further than the party zone and probably you will have to walk a bit more to reach back but this is also a great advantage for a good night sleep after partying.

Hotel has good wifi, small but clean swimming pool, and good courteus staff.

On the down side, Hotel does not have a restaurant of its own so you will have to take all your meals outside which was fine for us. However, they do serve complimentary breakfast.
Rooms are small and functional.
Their mini bar is quite stuffed and is at same price as the supermarket which was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Had booked this hotel for 2 nights, as soon as we arrived I changed our return boat & stayed 4 nights, would have been happy to stay here for even longer.
The staff are outstanding, they are all so helpful & keep this hotel spotless. Our room was big enough for 3, air con worked well & best mini bar (at supermarket prices). Breakfast was good, loved the omelettes & everything freshly prepared. Spent our days at the beach & had an hour or so at the pool at the end of the day, it was so relaxing hardly anyone around the pool & it was very refreshing after a day in the sun.
Hired bikes from reception to cycle round the island, most stunning bike ride ever, it's such a beautiful place & was pleased that we'd booked the Gili Palms, it was definitely best location for us.
Plenty of restaurants within few minutes walk of hotel & if you need to go further there's always horse & cart taxis available.
Can't wait to return to Gili Trawangan & will definitely stay at Gili Palms again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank WilsonWellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed here for four nights last month, enjoyed the stay, lovely pool and really peaceful. It is about a 20 minute walk to the nightlife and main strip.

breakfast was simple and nice.

Only down side is it was hard to find!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front/reception side of the resort
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derekoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews