We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in great part of Gilli T”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Hari Puri

Villa at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at sunset
Bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans. Toiletries and towels which are changed daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Villa at sunset
Bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans.
Toiletries and towels which are changed daily.
Guests spend much of their time relaxing on our 23 metre verandah
Hari Puri's beach
large, airy atrium which leads to four double-bedrooms with hand carved wooden doors
spiral wrought iron staircases lead to the first floor which houses a 5th bedroom and an office
optional open air 5th bedroom loft sleeps an additional couple at no extra cost, no air con fan only
Pull-out beds are available for children and a travel cot for infants.
Each bedroom leads to an en-suite open air bathroom with fresh water showers
large table for dining (seats 10).
Relax with your favourite drink
spiral wrought iron staircases lead to the first floor which houses a further bedroom and an office
23 metre verandah complete with lounging berugaks (platform with cushions)
Sunset from the Hill
Villa Hari Puri is a luxury four bedroom Villa situated on the beach of the paradise island of Gili
The verandah
Antique Javanese berugak - perfect for lounging!
Relax on the large balcony and read a book.
Private Beach Bale
Private Beach
Hari Puri's beach
Snorkel straight off our beach!
Manager and team of 6 are located on-site and will greet you as you arrive to the Island.
beautiful frangipani outside the verandah
The Villa
Guest houses on the estate which can be rented out
Guest house door detail
Sunset over Bali
Just five minutes walk down a sandy track from the 'main strip'.
Sasak carvings at one of the 'Guest Houses'
Villa interior
Statue in front garden
Bird bath in front garden
atrium which leads to four double-bedrooms with hand carved wooden doors from Lombok.
The spacious bedrooms are equipped with air-conditioning and fans.
one of the four bathrooms
Hari Puri Beach
Hari Puri has a free wi-fi Internet service for all guests.
The spacious bedrooms.
Staircase - villa interior
volcanic rock sink from Java
one of the four bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura O
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in great part of Gilli T”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A really stunning villa which comfortably holds 8. Excellent staff on site to help with everything you need. The location is excellent as it's close enough to the action to be convenient but you can't hear any noise. Beds were lovely and comfy with mossie nets. If I had to give constructive feedback I'd just say that the prices for the beers at the villa were more expensive than the hotels (and we got through a lot!). Had a wonderful time (if it had a pool it would be 100% perfect but the beach is very close).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful architecture of the villa and friendly staff
Liked least: No pool but beach is really close.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lofybug
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was absolutely blown away by the stay at the villa. We didn't really know what to expect and after something of an epic journey (3 flights, 2 cars, speedboat and a horse cart) we arrived to the most beautiful villa i've ever stayed in. We had 7 nights and 6 full days on Gilli T and it was just wonderful.
The villa has 5 bedrooms but only 4 bathrooms that you walk through the bedrooms to get to. So if you are in the 5th bedroom (which i think is the best!) you have to share a bathroom with someone downstairs.
The house was clean and Lans and his crew looked after us from hiring bikes, to organising snorkelling trips and suggesting places to go for meals. ( We liked Scallywags and the Beachhouse)
Breakfast was included and it was phenomenal served from 8am to 10am you could order pancakes, egg (in a variety of ways) and there was fresh fruit and toast, coffee, tea and freshly squeezed juice. The banana pancakes are to die for! My only suggestion here might be that some cereal would be a good option but it may be difficult to get. We had planned to self cater but that wasn't easy to do as there is no kitchen in the villa but we ate out every night for a very reasonable price of about $10 (AUD) a head - including drinks.
Overall, it was the most wonderful, relaxing holiday and we will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic, comfortable, cool. We'll be back! Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

After hunting for accommodation once arriving on the island, we came across Hari Pari. We stayed 4 nights in one of the guesthouses. We loved everything about Hari Puri, the friendly staff, the delicious breakfasts and the peace and quiet. My partner enjoyed playing a game of soccer with some of the staff and local children. Hari Puri is a perfect distance from the main strip of restaurants and bars, we slept soundly every night and never heard any late night music. Our room and bathroom was clean and tidy and the grounds are kept immaculate. After 2 weeks in Indonesia, staying in plenty of different places, we can easily say Hari Puru was our favourite and can say with confidence, we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Banana pancakes for breakfast, delish!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
Hi Gina, I'm so glad that you and your partner enjoyed Hari Puri Guest Houses. We love it there too! It is very quiet, even though we are close by the restaurants and bars on the island. Thanks for your review, and please let me know directly if you do decide to book our accommodation again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jctokyo
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, some communication challenges, over-priced services”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I organized this trip with a group of friends and two of us had traveling and worked in Indonesia extensively, and we've visited a lot of country - enough to speak a bit of the language and know how the country works (or in some cases doesn't). Overall we had a very good experience on the island and with Hari Puri - but a few simple changes could have made our stay much better. We'd strongly recommend the villa publish a list of "things to know" for future guests, as this would have avoided several of our issues, especially since the owner - who was very helpful and responsive - does not live on the island. The positive: beautiful and well-kept grounds. Spacious, largely open-air villa that is a little ways from the bars and town center, with an absolutely amazing beach across the street. Villa staff (Nans is the resident manager) are very polite and friendly. Breakfast is very good. A/c and hot water work well and the villa has its own generator when the power goes out. Comfortable furnishings. The negative: Linens are a bit worn - most everything had stains or holes and the first night my room was missing a sheet and we didn't realize it until all the staff had gone to bed. Beach towels are in good space but bath towels need to be replaced. We had a few frustrating interactions with staff. They were supposed to meet us at the boat when we arrived but nobody showed up. we waited for nearly 30 minutes and then could only get 1 donkey and cart as they were all taken by other people who had arrived, so we sent the luggage and we walked. Nans (the manager) said he was too busy to come, which would have been fine, but a text or email to that effect would have gotten our trip off to a better start. We also had asked about staff arranging a bbq but we didn't realize that meant a bill that was higher than what we would pay eating out. Nans indicated he and his wife had cooked the dinner but the itemized bill for the food was in excess of nice local restaurant prices for what we got, so we didn't eat in the villa after that. We had hoped the Nans could help us with arranging a charter boat, which he was very happy to do but his best price (1.4, down from 1.8 when he realized we would compare) was almost twice what we paid by organizng ourselves. I don't mind paying a convienece premium - usually about 20% in Indonesia - but nobody wants ot feel like they are being ripped off, so we didn't rely on Nans for help with any planning after that. We had a similar problem with the bikes on the last days. Nans had asked if we would use bikes the first day, I said we probably would, and assumed he meant the villa had them. He set the bikes out front for us. We didn't know until the last day they were rental bikes, and when we were surprised by the bill (50k per bike per day), he immiediately changed the bill to 35k per bike per day. I don't think we would have objected to 50k but again, that should have been made clear at the outset. Other points to know: the villa will make wonderful banana pancakes for breakfast but for some reason these weren't offered til our fourth day there, same for laundry - they'll do your laundry and apparently it's incldued, we just didn't realize it. bring earplugs - the one night of the week the nearest bar had its all-night bar the villa bed were still shaking from the music at 6 am. no exaggeration. but the all-night party changes location every night so it only affected us one night. the villa/island are not really condusive to any self-catering. there are limited places to buy groceries and fresh fish (we like to cook) but the kitchen is separate from the villa. it is a 15 minute walk or so back to the pier, so you'll want to rent bikes. the bathrooms are outdoors and the villa has beauitful wooden doors that don't seal tightly so I do recommend misquito coils or the plugs-ins. the 5th bedroom upstairs in the villa does not have a/c and is open-air. if you are severly allergic or afraid of cats, this is not the island for you - they are everywhere, including on the property. friendly and seemingly harmless. We dove with Manta Divers while on the island and they were very good. Nearby Scalliwags restaurant is excellent. Gili Trawangan has a reasonable nightlife - anyone seeking something quiet and a bit more remote should consider Gili Air, which is also lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious villa and grounds, very close to a beautiful beach
Liked least: lack of clear infomation about the villa and services
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
Dear Jessica,
Thank you for your detailed response to our failings on Hari Puri! I acknowledge and tick most of them, apart from the bedding and towels. Having bought all the towels and bedding over from Ikea in Singapore myself, I know exactly what goes on the beds. Perhaps there might have been a small hole in one sheet or a slight stain in the corner of another, but I doubt it was major. I literally just bought over 4 suitcases full of towels (admitedly, most were beach towels) - but I am staggered as I've just seen them in my room and they are fine.
My manager has been with us since day 1 and yes, perhaps he is set in his ways and maybe goes to the same person to ask for a boat trip. Of course these guys will try to up the price, especially in high season. You are right in what you say that we should have a booklet of what we offer as services and just keep the price up to date - i.e. trips on as boat for snorkelling, etc, etc - and I will do this, thanks for reinforcing this, as I know it is very important. I am also telling my staff off for apparently not giving you the breakfast menu which is supposed to be here on the table every morning. I am very sorry about that. I in no way would like my guests to feel ripped off (esp as we are supposed to be cheaper than anywhere else on the island with the food!) and I apologise very sincerely for that and I will make sure it doesn't happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutlea
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A peice of paradise”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The villa was beautiful and the service was always wih a smile. We spent two glorious night here with our family and friends. Nan's was fantastic and catered to every need. He arranged for the hire of bikes, snorkelling gear and a pearl sales.
The air con workers well in the bedrooms. We did have a bit of trouble with the hot water. Ur in this climate that is not an issue.
The villa does not have a pool and that was something we dearly missed after a day at the beach. The villa is nice and close to all the amazing restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The villa and the space
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2012
Thanks so much for your review, We are so pleased you had a lovely, albeit brief holiday at the Villa. Nans and the other staff have been with us for many years and are dedicated to giving a good service, and it's always great to hear that people appreciate it.
The heating for the water is run off solar heating panels, and because of recent bad weather, this may have accounted for it not being too hot. Normally, it is piping hot! But that's not something I can change easily. We have talked about plans to put in a pool, the reason the price for the Villa being comparatively low with other smaller, non-private villas which are not by the sea is because we don't have a pool, and thus competitive for the surrounding villas that do but aren't in such a great location. But being right on the sea makes up for it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA6060
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can still feel the sea breeze, lazing on the daybeds on the huge verandah.”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Hari Puri was a perfect destination for our 3 families - the adults and the smallest children slept in the villa, whilst the teenagers loved the privacy of their own space in the huts at the end of the garden. Metres from the beach, and just a quick walk to all of the bars and restaurants, Hari Puri is still a private and safe haven. We rode around the island, walked to dinner each night that we weren't at home, snorkelled, did a scuba course, watched the sunset from the Sunset Bar, stuffed ourselves on fresh seafood, drank countless mojitos, had a delicious Indonesian feast cooked by the Managers' wife and still found time to laze around with a book, all in 5 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The design of the house and setting in large garden on the beach.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2012
Lisa, so glad you and your friends and family had a wonderful time at Hari Puri. We're doing some special offers at the Villa and I'll be in touch with you should you wish to book another holiday! Eira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jak0820
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Magical Place”
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We rented out the whole property as a large group of friends including the main house and the bungalows. The house is very beautiful and a perfect private getaway from the action of the main strip. Our every need was taken care of bikes, snorkeling tours and transport, even a birthday cake! We went the whole way around the island and I can safely say Hari Puri is the best spot in Gili Trawangan. I would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main house and location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2011
Thanks for the review, Jackie, glad you had such a good time. Eira x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing