We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Villas Ottalia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$126
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kelapa Luxury Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$116
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bale Sampan Bungalows(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Cottages(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$53
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gili Eco Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$219
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
411
151
75
31
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
151
75
31
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsuperior villafree bikesgili tsmall kitchenair concoconut treesprovide bikesbike ridethe main striplate at nighthorse cartbeach frontamazing placebars and restaurantsour honeymoonsmall island
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 712 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Near to pool and staff very friendly. Infront pool have restaurant and they provided good breakfast . Excellent place to stay and for guest when enter the room, they provided flowr on your bed. Good for honeymoon

Room Tip: Room infront pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanif I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Hello Hanif and thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

So yes I admit a few issue aren't changeable and a little research would have allowed us to have booked somewhere different.

Con:
Furthermost distance from a beach on the island.
On arrival no welcome drink ( not a given but a nice gesture)
On welcome by receptionist, informed we can use bicycles for free which is awesome as like i said the location is in the middle of the island. After dropping off our bags and returning to sign out a bicycle being told they are all broken and not working!!!
Mosque located adjacent to villa with frequent calls to pray (island is mainly Muslim so there are a few mosques on the island)
Relatively expensive resturant with no view.
Maybe just unlucky and it is located in the middle of the village but we had three cockroaches in our room.

Pros
Lovely general pool
The bungalows with their private pools look amazing for a family

Sorry but not my favorite place and I think if I had done a little research ( was booked by travel agent) I most definitely would not have stayed here.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Seth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hello Seth85, thank you for your review

Be sure that we are taking your concerns into account to improve our resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Gili T can be a little alarming when you first get off the boat into the chaos. But once you take a walk or horse away from the beach front you'll find quiet little lanes into the islands where you'll find Les Villas Ottalia. Our stay is exactly what we wanted, everything was close enough on a short bike ride, but far enough from the noisy nightlife- best of both worlds! Having a private pool was 100% the selling point for us, waking up in the sunshine having a cup of coffee next to your own pool was bliss. The room had amazing air con, it was the first time on our trip I actually felt cold! The wifi wasn't the best however when you're in paradise that's not the priority. Overall I'd recommend Les Villas Ottalia to anyone, so private and peaceful with the friendliest staff. The only improvement suggestion I have is the bikes. It is really kind of the villa to give you the bikes for free to cycle around the island instead of being restricted to renting them elsewhere. However the bikes we're the safest with gears/brakes not working, I had a few wobbly accidents due to the bikes quality but that did provide some entertainment for my partner! Haha We'd 100% stay here again! Thank Les Villas Ottalia

Room Tip: Get a private pool, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyds_Locations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We stayed here as one of the stops on our honeymoon and it honestly was the worst place we stayed. So much so that we had to move to another hotel after one night. The hotel is located literally in the middle of no where. You have to get a horse and cart to the restaurants or risk your life on on of their rusty dangerous bikes. At every destination we were greeted with a welcome drink- NOT in Villas Ottalia. Our bedsheets were dirty and to make matters worse the Call to Prayer started at 430am.I don't think i slept one wink during our few hours in the place. The entire villa was grimy and felt unsafe. I could not leave fast enough in fact if we had not arrived so late we would not have stayed one night. There are lots of lovely places to the North and the South-west- stay here instead.

Room Tip: Don't go-Simple!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hello Cad83 and thank you for your review !
Make sure that we make all our best to improve our resort and your review is going to help us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who were extremely accomodating (Thank you for being so welcoming).

Les Villas Ottalia is located in the middle of the island. Approx 15min bike ride to the main area. We were offered free bike’s (which was a lovely gesture) however they were not in great condition (loose chains, broken pedals/baskets/seats and the breaks did not work properly). If you are not a confident bike rider i would not recommend you to use these bikes as it does get busy on the main strip and riding through uneven surfaces 90% of the time in those bikes is an accident waiting to happen.

We stayed in a Villa with a double bed. Nicely presented upon arrival. There was bed bugs in the bed, lots of mosquitos (despite the nets). The shower had little water pressure. We were woken up daily at 4:30am by the Mosque and prayers which went on for approx an hour (it is extremely loud and goes on several times a day).

I have no issue with religion and respect all others values and beliefs but having to broadcast over loud speaker at particular hours especially commencing at 4:30am was unexpected and disappointing.






Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rebekatanasceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hello Rebeka and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews