We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gili Beach Bum Hotel(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$141
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Beach House Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Eco Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$164
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
83
53
9
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
53
9
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeef burgerhuge bathroomair congili tbar fridgeparty scenenice poolstayed here for nightsturtlesvillaislandcrazinessgtbalisunbedsboats
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We basically backpacked for the first time from Bali to Gili. We didn't book this place, we walked passed it and asked if there were any rooms and they said they had one room upstairs left.

The room was fine for one night, our bathroom consisted of a toilet with a shower over the top so it couldn't be a long stay and we had no hot water however reviewing the other rooms, they look heaps better.

In saying that our beautiful view from the front door balcony was amazing.

The pool is huge and the breakfast was beautiful.

The staff were friendly and happy to have us there. Would definitely recommend this place for a short visit to Gili.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardhi D, Manajer Kantor Depan at Villa Unggul, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Mrs, Crystal C
Thank You very much for you feed back,we looking forward to see you for your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We travel to Gili Trawangan quite often and as August was rather jammed pack we decided to give Unggul a try as we had to check-out of Scallywags.

The staff all appeared very friendly on the day we made enquiries on availability but as soon as we checked in all the staff, including the supervisor/manager seemed a bit preoccupied, rude and unwelcoming.

When we got to our room we noticed the floors was still rather dirty and we could see some hair in a few spots. We immediately notified the manager but he seem hesitant and told us that their quality of service is excellent but we beg to differ. Nothing was actually solved so we went back to our room.

We checked the bathroom and found a lot of areas in that have been neglected, basin was filthy and full of built-up hair from previous guests. There was also a constant smell of clogged drainage. We then went back to front office and this time the manager says this as clean as we can get in Indonesia! We thought at first he was joking but we realised he was dead serious.

We then packed our bags, got half our money back and booked ourselves into another hotel nearby. We later discovered that Villa Unggul is not even listed on any of the major online travel agents, and you can clearly see why!

This would have to be the worst hotel experience we have ever come across!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a filthy room and bad service this is the place for you!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My wife and I booked her early August. Initially for 1 week but due to our bad experience on our first 2 days we decided to checkout and booked ourselves at Villa Almarik right next door, which was terrific and much more organised and friendly.

Can't say we had a pleasant stay at Unggul, the manager/supervisor was constantly screaming and shouting at his staff which made them nervous and job difficult to perform, which ultimately gave us the worst service we've ever experienced in Lombok and Bali. Avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't bother, look elsewhere!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expat_Bob_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Agoda had a wrong listing on this and I had to book via the counter upon arrival at the villa. Staff was very nice and allowed me to use the phone at the front desk to call agoda to sort out the mistake.

Friendly staff, good service. Breakfast was simple but nice. Rooms were big and clean too. Decently priced as well. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at Villa Unggul our last 4 visits to Gili Trawangan (since 2011) and it feels like coming home. Komang and all the staff are so sweet and friendly. The location is great, just far enough away from the action but not too far. It has a beautiful pool and rooms are huge and are cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels. Great for families or groups of friends. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ibuzachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaunggul, Manager at Villa Unggul, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Ibuzachy,
thank you very much for your feedback, we are really appreciate, we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews