We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gili Beach Bum Hotel(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gili Eco Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Cottages(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
199
250
147
77
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
250
147
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgili ttable tennishorse buggynorthern partrooms are bigswimming poolnice staynice poolrent a bikequiet placewelcome drinkstayed here for nightsswim up barthe main stripoceanaharbourisland
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 728 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Great spot for snorkelling. Breathtaking coral reef and turtles. Resort is very clean. Garden is really nice and well maintained. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Resort has 2 pools that are good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anidababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Anidababy

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
We also have a kids club, indoors in outdoors and SPA.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for reviewed and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Sorry to say but the location is terrible. Far from the crowded and you have to spent much money using ‘cidomo’ to go around beside using bicycle. The breakfast is not really good for indonesian taste maybe the chef need to adding some indonesian food. But the staff is really kind . Their good in explanation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stafrinejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Stafrinejean

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort Gili Trawangan.
Passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
Our hotel is located in the north of the island of Gili Trawangan, our advantages is calm and quiet is perfect for holidays and rest.
Gili Trawangan free POLLUTION therefore existing means of transport bicycles and horse car.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for Feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to Gili Islands from Bali for 4 days and stayed at this resort! We loved it! We asked for a room/little house in the back garden which was so nice and had a pool as well. The room was so specious and comfortable, also had everything we needed, fridge, hairdryer, safe, towels, bottled water etc. The breakfast was open buffet and you have wide selection of different food. The front bit and front pool need a bit refurb but when you sit at the tables by the beach you don’t really care.
It is situated in the north part of Gili T which is quieter part but very nice and easy to go around.
We really liked our stay here and highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ZanaBlueIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear ZanaBLUE1V

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
We also have a kids club, indoors in outdoors and SPA.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for reviewed and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I think there should be a free shuttle from hotel to city centre since the distance is 2.5km or 30mnts walk, especially at night when the street are really dark and no one around.
I really enjoy the sunset view that you can see from the beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Mika S

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
Horse car we can help accommodate, so wherever you are in Gili Trawangan we will assist and guide shuttle, horse car manage by PT Janur INDAH (local community)
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for reviewed and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Everything in general was perfect except the AC in our room that's poorly installed. Basically the AC is installed in parallel rows with beds and it's blows right onto guests faces which I and my Son didn't like.So the following day we asked the maintenance guys to help change air flow towards the ceiling but unfortunately the ceiling is also very low and we didn't enjoy sleeping time in our room. I would suggest to relocate the AC to other end of the wall so it can blow feet area or where and wood-robe and TV is located.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gentil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Gentil M

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews