We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
696
754
368
162
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
754
368
162
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumbung hut hidden pool deluxe ombak room akoya pool traditional hut gili t main pool outdoor bathroom swim up bar buffet breakfast our honeymoon day bed lombok island welcome drink beach front fast boat the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed 4 nights in one of the double bedroom pool villas and had a fantastic time. Service level of the hotel is excellent and the hotel garden and buildings are well maintained. Food at the hotel is very good but there are also plenty of alternatives in the direct vicinity of the hotel. Rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable.
The bikes at the hotel are a bit small for a tall European but manageable and make it easy to tour the island.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Jeroen J,

Thank you for taking your time shared your feedback, we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday in our lovely resort, we also happy that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Just away from Gili T after Earthquake of August 5th. Gili T has ben evacuated, Gili T almost does not exist anymore.
Those days were horrible but in our fresh memories the gratitude for the gentle, professional, human, extraordinary contribute of Vila Ombak personel to the entire community during the tragedy was incredibile and able to make the difference for all of us.
I don’t know if and when Vila Ombak will start again, but no matter what will happen I want to sincerely shout loud my THANK YOU!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Baccomoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in a large group and couldn't of been happier with our stay. Our room was large and spacious but clean and accomdating. The hotel is a brilliant locstion....close enough to nightlife and main attractions but out of the hustle and bustle to relax also. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abig212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Hotel located at the center of Island. Easily access to pub and restaurant. Reasonable price Lunch at hotel bar. We have our own beach area to hang out. Jetty is a good photo spot as well. Overall a not bad experience. Only down side is the hotel room a bit old.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nickaitoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Nic Kaito A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday at our lovely resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay in Gili T. It is very close to the main strip and a short cycle around to the sunset side of the island. The staff were friendly.

Pros:
- Location
- Big breakfast selection but it's not amazing food
- Very well maintained
- Enormous bathroom

Cons:
- Bike rental double the price of places outside
- Internet is not good

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmulqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear cmulqueen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday in our lovely resort, however, we do apologize for any inconvenience and you comment would help us to improve our service and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews