We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house, location could be better”
other travellers have booked this property
Anak's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house When we arrive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house
When we arrive
Gilis
10 minutes walking from the house
At night on the beach
What you can see...
Cidomo
What you can see, snorkeling
The beach close go the house
Welcome to Anak's Cottage
The beach
The petit Joglo
The Petit Joglo
The living room in the main house
The terrase
The living room
Anak I
The Anak 1 in the main house
Bathroom of Anak I
Anak I in the main house
The Joglo Chic
Anak II in the main house
The window, with the alang alang
The Joglo Chic
Bathroom from Anak II in the main house
The Bathroom from Anak I
The garden
The Joglo Chic
The bathroom from Joglo Chic
The al fresco dining room
The kitchen
A typical breakfast
If you want to have lunch or dinner....
The beach
The front garden
House
The swimming pool
The petit Joglo
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The house
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The swimming pool
Joglo chic with a view
The swimming pol
The main house
The al fresco dinning room
The swimming pool
The garden
The flowers
Room 1 in the main house
The swimming pool
Joglo Chic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
haarlemgl...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house, location could be better”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Anak's cottage is a really beautiful house with nice details. Great pool, outdoor shower, airco, fans, nice decorations. Absolutely lovely. The staff is great.
But there are a few things to bear in mind.
The walk to the beach and the village is through sandy paths. In the evening it gets very dark on these paths, and it is quite a walk so with young children not very ideal. You can go by horse car, but the paths are also very bumpy. Not nice in the dark.
The mosque is -like in more places on the island- very loud. Every evening it starts at around 7 pm till 11 pm when we were there.
I think the location made it less ideal for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed the small details and the service of the cottage. I confirm that the 200 meters pathway to the beach is indeed flat and not paved. As you said, you can hear the Mosque all over the island, specially during the special period that you came " The Ramadan"
Kind Regards, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully relaxing!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great property only minutes to the beach. The traditional style buildings were well appointed and a fun way to stay in Gili. Great staff and swimming pool too. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Dear Melanie,
I am very happy , that you have enjoyed it!

I hope we will have you again in Anak's Cottage,
Kind Regards,
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Dear MARIA,

Thank you very much for your review. It will be a pleasure to have you a second time in the cottage!

Kind Regards,
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
possuminp...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“an Endless Summer ...........”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Being an expat family in A-Pacific, allows us to travel extensively.
We had a superb family vacation at "Anak Cottages". Firstly altogether (school hols), then I stayed on working on pieces for an exhibition in NY.
The warm cultural character, colours and cleanliness of the cottage-compound ticked every box. (important with a husband plying Asia via 5 star lodgings).
It oozed ambience: recycled canoe-woods : grass thatching on walls and ceilings : tree-trunk pilasters : shady verandas : with outdoor dinners at dusk, on sand-floors. Outstanding.
Charmingly decorated by Isabel, who also promptly responded to any queries and confirmed the booking. (Including transfers by car/ water-taxi/ horse drawn carriage, to and from from airport).

Closest beach, only a 5 min stroll across a coconut field. Scuba sites (teaming with life) scattered round the island, kept the kids busy (70% of the time).
Before they went adventuring on a 5x day Volcano-hike and numerous day-trips traversing Lombok, immersed in local-life.
An active restaurant hub (and shops, near the main jetty), kept us fed when not utilising "Anak's" inhouse menu. (Onsite staff v. accommodating and unintrusive.)
Our own pool, bouganvillas, and frangapani a welcome respite, for days we just wanted to 'chill'.
For me, the advantage was being able to 'work' after everyone left. Safe, secure (entirely fenced with bamboo) and focused.
Thankyou "Anak Cottage" we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cottages, rustic decore, pool, garden, bathrooms, sunshine, pace.
Liked least: could've done with a bit of rain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing