We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
445
170
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
170
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joglo villa gili t pool is salt water beach front four poster bed quiet side snorkel equipment huge bed quiet location sea view our honeymoon perfect place to relax mosquito net private beach outdoor bathroom high tide hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 653 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Firstly the location, we went all around Gilli T and this is the best area in the island. It has a beautiful, peaceful beach and walking/bike rides to bars and restaurants. We really didn't feel the need to leave much as there are quite a few restaurants right next to the hotel and the hotel food itself is excellent and not too expensive.

The staff are the real highlight at this hotel. It really felt like home. It's hard to find a hotel where all the staff are serving you with a smile from morning to night. Most welcoming and warm staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kunaal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves B, Owner at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear Mr/s Kunaal

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to review your experience during you stayed in our resort.I am appreciate for this positive feedback.
I wish that you would visit us again in the near future and we would be always pleased to welcome you back at Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort.
Warmest Regards,
Desa Dunia Beda Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Our six days at Desa Dunia was quite glorious. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and we were sorry to say goodbye. They treated our five year old daughter so well and she loved running down to say hi to her friends... we now have all sorts of photos of the staff from our last day there.

The sea view joglo we had was amazing - it was in the back row but we could see the sea from our porch - the bed was incredible and it felt palatial. The outdoor bathroom is lovely - although the mosquitos also think so in the middle of the night it seems.

the pool was great - very well maintained and super warm.

The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was great and filling and lunches and dinners were great. We tried many other places and few matched for value and taste.

We rented bicycles and rode around the island. While Gili T can be quite busy in town, we found it extremely quiet (in the good way) at Desa Dunia.

It was a pretty fantastic visit for us to such a beautiful island!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2-now3-traveladdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The grounds well maintained, pool area etc impeccably maintained, rooms clean, comfortable, design and furnishings lovely and food at the restaurant both well priced a delicious. However, Gili T itself, and particularly the beaches are full of rubbish which has been washed up and the snorkelling is far from ideal, being difficult to enter the water - not the fault of the hotel, obviously, but we preferred the other islands.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toromx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

One week at this beautiful, calm and quiet hotel is peace for body and soul! We stayed here with our two kids (6 and 8) and really enjoyed the place. The hotel is one of the most spacious in Trawangan, and I would say the most "classy" (but not uptight) one. The staff is friendly and nice, the food is various and really good. The pool area is calm and there are pool chairs available any time of day. The hotel is located right by the beach with really good snorkeling. The beach is more of a coral one than a sandy one.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Amazing villas - we had the king!
Great gardens!
Amazing location!
Bike rental!
Great good!
Fantastic salt pool!

But best of all... hands down best staff going around!

We loved the dining on the beach too!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolimeshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews