We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
146
173
50
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
173
50
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gili t swimming with turtles dive centre huge bathroom extra bed minute walk hotel is located northern part peace and quiet beach front horse carriage water pressure great room stayed for nights quiet at night welcome drink private beach
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 407 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We stayed 5 nights in a standard room with extra bed at 350,000rp per night. Room was very spacious with plenty of drying space in the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard. Breakfast was served on beachfront a couple of mornings and then upstairs. Both have lovely sea views. Breakfast was buffet style with fruits such as dragonfruit, papaya, pineapple, watermelon. An egg/pancake station, cereal, toasts, hot Asian dishes that changed daily. We ate in the restaurant on the beach a few times, we had pizza from there wood fired oven (75,000) and baguettes with chicken and salad, all nice and in beautiful setting on the beach. The beachfront had dedicated sun lounges, they always seemed to be plenty, the umbrellas up each morning so enough shade if you need it. Next door was water sports hire 50,00rp for snorkel and mask, he also had SUP. The Villa is on north end of island away from noise of bars, lovely beach which is lacking in central harbour area. We were group of three girls and split our restaurant bills and paid upfront, this worked out well, no bill on check out. Horse and Cart was $10 to take 3 bags and two people from harbour to Almarik. Only issue was none of us could connect to the WiFi, we would head out to cafe to use their WiFi. Overall we loved it here, would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Standard Room is spacious, extra bed is king single and in a raised nook
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

The place is very clean, the rooms are simple but in very cute little bungalows. There is a small spa with a really good massage therapist. The best extra is the daily high tea, that is served complimentary offering amazing indonesian sweets (different every day!).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Our stay in Villa Almarik was excellent.

Not only the folks there were great, but they went the extra mile in terms of hospitality: After telling them it was our honey moon, they changed the set up of the room and left a cake with a beautiful note next to it.

Breakfast was great and their restaurant (Bamboo) was really top notch.

In terms of location, you are close to the bars, but not too close, which is exactly what we were looking for! On top of that, the resort is really next to the beach, where you can find turtles and other fishes.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Furitama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with husband. Our room was very huge: big bed, comfortable and big bathroom, 2 wardrobes, sofa. At 4-5 PM in the lobby hotel has tea, coffee and desert. Breakfast is very tasty and variously..
In this time my husband has birthday and staff made birthday's cake. Very friendly and responsive staff.
The beach near hotel is very comfortable and may be better on the island , because we saw all beaches on the island.
In addition, this hotel is very quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venture379465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We booked for 4 nights and our stay was overall very relaxing. They provide free breakfast and afternoon tea with Indonesian cakes/sweets in the afternoon. Also, they gave free 15-minute massage for me and my husband. The staffs are friendly and accommodating. The hotel ground is quiet and our room is huge! There is a sitting lounge by the window in the room, the bed is big, the whole room is very spacious and the bathroom is very big too! It is right next to the seashore so one can easily take dips in the beach. The only downside is the seashore on the other side of the island is much nicer than where the hotel is because of the recent government effort to eradicate any man-made structures by the beach. Maybe in few months the seashore would be much nicer. The food menu and service is good and there are many good nearby restaurants. They also offer bikes for rent if you want to see the whole island. Also, because almost all of the furniture in the hotel is wood, the bed and doors squeak so maintenance is needed. I highly recommend this hotel for its hospitality and being serene. They deliver more than they promised.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews