We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
149
173
50
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
173
50
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo restaurant gili t swimming with turtles hotel beach minute walk dive centre huge bathroom yogurt extra bed northern part peace and quiet private boat dive master beach front horse carriage welcome drink the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 410 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

First thing I have to give acknowledgment to this villa is they have very wonderful staff. Two thumbs up to their customer service.
This villa is situated 20 min walk from the jetty. It’s a nice stroll if you don’t carry any luggage as you will walk along cafes, stalls, villas, and of course along the beach. But if you are carrying your luggage, it’s best you take the horse carriage for a fee as the roads are not luggage friendly.
We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and given a cold welcome drink. The check in was fast and easy and they gave us an upgrade.
The walk lanes are decorated with plants hence it is really calm and comfortable. When we arrived at the room, I was awed by the size of the room and the toilet is huge. Too bad there’s no bathtub.
The room can accommodate 3 - 4 ppl as there a small bed on the side. The only thing is the bed is a bit creaky and the air condition is too high up. Sometimes you might not be able to feel the air if you are at the corner.
The hotel also provides afternoon tea to the guest which serves at 4pm. I had a really good time

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarynKaining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We are visited the restaurant villa Almarik on the beach on the evening of June 19, 2018. Everything would be fine, if not for terrible diarrhea, vomiting and temperature an hour after dinner. The tuna steak was spoiled. It's horrible!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank multibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almarik_Manager, Manager at Villa Almarik Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Alexander D,

Thank you for having a dinner in our restaurant on the beach.

We are very sorry to hear of your illness an hour after dinner. Following your information, we have investigated the tuna steak that you consumed on that night, we were tracking on the database from receiving the ingredients until cooking by our Chefs and the result is we did not found any possibilities the tuna was spoiled. We believe our Chefs will select it first if there’s any unfresh ingredients.

Our restaurant always ensure we provide exceptional dishes and services to all the guests therefore we focusing in best quality and freshness of the ingredients and handling with food safety and hygiene.

Best regards,
Villa Almarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We were surprised with the size and layout of our room. Loved the semi open bathroom. Enjoyed our stay. Fabulous not having any motor vehicles or roaming dogs as you tend to find in other locations—actually no dogs on the island— I am a dog lover. Lovely swimming with turtles just off the beach. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiningTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I stayed in a 5 star Hilton hotel in Thailand just before coming to Gili. I have to say I actually liked Villa Almarik more. It's the staff that make the difference. Everyone is very friendly and helpful (and actually smiling) the service was amazing, they all make an effort. Even the small things like remembering your name and do all kinds of things to make your stay more comfortable that I had not expected. The location is also really good. You can snorkel right outside the hotel and see turtles. Also when the tide is changing the currents are not so strong in this area as it is in a little bay which is good if you are not a strong swimmer. You are also only a 7 minute walk from the side of the island that you can watch the sunset from. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 908travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almarik_Manager, Manager at Villa Almarik Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear 908travel,

Warmest greetings from Villa almarik Gili Trawangan!

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your acknowledge our staff for their friendly and helpful services during your stay at Villa Almarik. We were so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed turtle-watching snorkeling in front of our hotel and exploring the Gili Trawangan lifestyle.

Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Almarik in the near future.

Best regards,
Villa Almarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We stayed at Villa Almarik, End of April 2018. The staff were pleasant, the manager was very helpful and the resort was very nice. ITs small, quaint and quiet in the resort. The breakfast area needs abit of revamp and work as it is very dated. The actual breakfast was good, but not alot of choice at all.
The grounds of the hotel were well kept and clean and in a quiet area in Gili T which is great.
The diving was superb! They take you on their private boat with your own Dive Master to the dive sites. Very professional and reasonably priced!

The restaurant in the front was good, the food was very tasty and reasonably priced.
I would definitely stay there again!
Only let down was the breakfast venue and the actual food. Could use some improvement.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DCalligeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almarik_Manager, Manager at Villa Almarik Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear DCalligeros,

Warmest greetings from Villa almarik Gili Trawangan!

Thank you very much for staying with us and we truly appreciate your great review. We are very happy that you enjoying the Resort and the Beachfront Restaurant and had a superb diving experience with our professional Dive Master.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast is highly appreciated and will help us to do some improvement.

It always heartening to know that you would be back stay and diving here again in Villa Almarik, we would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Villa Almarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews